I'm Too Smart to be Managed by One Woman — Man With 8 Wives, 7 Concubines &107 Children Boasts

Date: 20-03-2023 8:22 pm (1 year ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 20-03-2023 08:22 PM (1 year ago)

A Kenyan man, David Zakayo Kalukhana, a resident of Teresia Village located at the periphery of Kakamega County, has 107 offspring from his eight wives and seven concubines.

The 63-year-old, who hails from a village situated on the vast Nandi escarpment in Kakamega North sub-county, entered into his first marriage in 1987 but later decided to take on more partners.

“A head like mine cannot be managed by one woman. It is like a big sack of maize which has to be divided into smaller parts for ease of movement. I need many wives so that they can manage the amount of brains and ideas in my head. I am too smart for one wife,” Mr Kalukhana told the Sunday Nation.

Although he has 107 children from his multiple wives and concubines, David Zakayo Kalukhana does not consider himself wealthy based on local standards.

He mentioned owning only a half-acre plot of land where he grows maize to feed his family and sugarcane. To provide for his large family, he undertakes menial jobs, such as landscaping activities.

His compound comprises three semi-permanent houses that have mud walls and iron sheet roofs. Despite the challenges he faces in providing for his extensive family, Mr Kalukhana remains resolute and compares himself to the biblical King Solomon, who had 700 wives and 300 concubines.

“I have wives in different places, including in the neighbouring Nandi County. When I’m not farming, I go out to do menial work, including constructing stone fences around people’s homes. The work is well-paying and it has helped me make some money to keep my family going. They will never sleep hungry as long as I’m alive,” said Mr Kalukhana.

Motive for Marrying Multiple Wives
When I married my first wife Jesca Asembo in 1987, I felt like she was not up to the task. I have added more but I still have the urge to add more. All my children of school going age attend school.

I toil daily to raise money to ensure they are in school to get an education for their future. I don’t believe in religion. I live my life through my own intervention because I am a genius,”
he said.

Jealousy Amongst Wives
The wives of David Zakayo Kalukhana, who belong to various age groups, work and dine together, sharing their meals. They also collaborate on household tasks and treat their husband with great reverence. In photographs, they are seen laughing and teasing each other while feeding each other joyfully.

According to one of his wives, Ms Asembo, she has never experienced any jealousy towards the other wives.

“I love my husband and that is all that matters. Even if he brings in additional wives, I will not be bothered because I understand him. He is a responsible man and whatever he does is always right because he takes his time to decide on what to do,” said Ms Asembo.

Dorine Kalukhana, Mr Kalukhana’s seventh wife, admitted to feeling envious when she first got married but eventually grew accustomed to the situation.

“Today, there is no jealousy. We all live in harmony and no woman feels jealous of the other. Our man treats us equally,” she said.

Posted: at 20-03-2023 08:22 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- angelzizi at 20-03-2023 10:11 PM (1 year ago)
Poor children!  If people could choose their parents this man wouldn't have past 2  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-03-2023 10:11 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 20-03-2023 10:14 PM (1 year ago)
what a lovely man.......... how i wish  Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 20-03-2023 10:14 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- nikiniki at 21-03-2023 12:15 AM (1 year ago)
born born born into poverty these innocent children
Posted: at 21-03-2023 12:15 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- joromy at 21-03-2023 12:19 AM (1 year ago)
Smartness of poverty.
Posted: at 21-03-2023 12:19 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 21-03-2023 08:15 AM (1 year ago)
The only way to fool yourself is to imagine you are smart or wiser than others. I sorry for the children, they all looks like beggars. If DNA test is conducted on this poor innocent children, 100 of them will be negative which means he not their father.
Posted: at 21-03-2023 08:15 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Betty Akeredolu Called Out By Aide, Folasade For Abandoning Her After Serving Her For 7Yrs

2. Former ECOWAS Court VP Berates EFCC Chairman Over Press Briefing On Yahaya Bello

3. Nigerian Man Allegedly Stabs Roommate To Death During Argument In Portugal

4. Pandemonium As Bandits Strike Again, Kill Four, Abduct Six In Zamfara

5. Drama Looms As Accountant Accuses Ex-Employer, Police Of Harassment In Lagos

6. VIDEO: Warri Pikin Hails Veteran Actor, RMD As He Visits Her Family

7. Reactions As 23Yr Old Man Flaunts Wealth Online, Shows Off Expensive House He Newly-Built

8. Residents Flee As Soldiers Leave Niger Community After Deadly Ambush

9. VIDEO: Abroad-Based Nigerian Cries Profusely Over Failure To Make It In The UK

10. Rising Singer, Shine TTW Lament On How Policemen Damaged His Car, Harassed Him After Tagging

11. How Police Nabbed Kidnappers Who Killed Victim After Collecting N3m Ransom In Jigawa

12. Man Sentenced To Physical Castration And 50 Years In Jail For Raping 14 Year Old Girl

13. Eight Mobile Suspected Phone Snatchers Arrested In Kano

14. FCT Police Denies Reports Of Thugs Attacking Drivers In Traffic, Watch Video Of The Alleged Mom

15. VIDEO: Nigerian Lady Explains Why Marriages Work Better Abroad

16. VIDEO: "Portable's Many Wives Linked To Poverty" - Isaac Fayose Reveals

2. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

3. Abia Police Parade Suspected Criminals, Including ABSU Student Involved In Fatal Shooting

8. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper