Why are some Gospel ministers taking the Place of Christ?

Date: 11-01-2011 9:04 am (13 years ago) | Author: Paulo
[1] 2 3 4
- at 11-01-2011 09:04 AM (13 years ago)
Why do most church members behave and do everything like their pastor a.ka. PAPA, Even when they pray the said the God of PAPA bless me. PAPAS of various denominations now serve as role models rather than Christ.

Now the question is... is it because of their financial status in the society? Could you believe that banks now work on Sundays because of the wealthy guys?

Posted: at 11-01-2011 09:04 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- justceetah at 11-01-2011 09:13 AM (13 years ago)
Hmn,seems their pastors is their idol

Posted: at 11-01-2011 09:13 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 11-01-2011 09:33 AM (13 years ago)
I no undastand!
U mean 'relationship and romance wise'Huh?

Posted: at 11-01-2011 09:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akzee247 at 11-01-2011 09:46 AM (13 years ago)
yeah
Posted: at 11-01-2011 09:46 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- tmusowoya at 11-01-2011 11:23 AM (13 years ago)
Familiarise yourself with prophecy of the last days. Most of these r there only to fatten themselves at the expense of their poor flock. Remember Christ said "The Son of man came not be served but ot serve" Mark 10:45
Posted: at 11-01-2011 11:23 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- fuoski at 11-01-2011 11:37 AM (13 years ago)
hmmm...
Let me say itz a sign of respect as their spiritual leadeq
Posted: at 11-01-2011 11:37 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mrdeji at 11-01-2011 11:48 AM (13 years ago)
WHAT IS THIS POSTER SAYING, PAPA OR NO PAPA WHAT IS YOUR OWN BUSINESS, YOU ARE NOT EVEN MAKING ANY POINT BUT IF YOU WANT TO KNOW WHY SOME PEOPLE CALL THEIR PASTOR PAPA, ANYWAY IS JUST TO RESPECT THE ANOINTED MAN OF GOD.HOPE YOU ARE LEANING SOMETHING HERE MR POSTER.
Posted: at 11-01-2011 11:48 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kenny0147 at 11-01-2011 12:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mrdeji on 11-01-2011 11:48 AM
WHAT IS THIS POSTER SAYING, PAPA OR NO PAPA WHAT IS YOUR OWN BUSINESS, YOU ARE NOT EVEN MAKING ANY POINT BUT IF YOU WANT TO KNOW WHY SOME PEOPLE CALL THEIR PASTOR PAPA, ANYWAY IS JUST TO RESPECT THE ANOINTED MAN OF GOD.HOPE YOU ARE LEANING SOMETHING HERE MR POSTER.
@Mrdeji, Correct. Gbam. I nor even know waiting dey make this poster dey chop panadol for another person headache!!! Shocked
Posted: at 11-01-2011 12:04 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Eucharia at 11-01-2011 12:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on 11-01-2011 09:33 AM
I no undastand!

How u go understand, coconut head
Posted: at 11-01-2011 12:09 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 11-01-2011 12:28 PM (13 years ago)
Confusion in the house..... HELP!!!!!

Posted: at 11-01-2011 12:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tommygee at 11-01-2011 12:39 PM (13 years ago)
u are right my G,i kn who is referring 2.just go ad kn wat is meant by D SPIRIT OF JUST MEN MAKE WONDERS.
Posted: at 11-01-2011 12:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- heavenlyblues at 11-01-2011 12:43 PM (13 years ago)
Pls lets discuss more important things...If u call your spiritually leader Pastor or Papa or Daddy or Father or even by name na u sabi as long as you worship your God.
Posted: at 11-01-2011 12:43 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- japhethjeff at 11-01-2011 12:51 PM (13 years ago)

i think the poster is trying to let us know of some of all these fake pastor. which is not bad....... Respect should not b limited to pastor  alone but to all
Posted: at 11-01-2011 12:51 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- obinna200 at 11-01-2011 01:19 PM (13 years ago)
hello guy u talk something point there
Posted: at 11-01-2011 01:19 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- vikky-ade at 11-01-2011 01:53 PM (13 years ago)
THE POST OF GOD CAN NOT BE TAKEN BY ANY POWER OR OFFICE.SO THEREFORE,THE PAPA OF PAPA'S .THE KING OF KING.HE SAID WE SHOULD NOT JUDGE.BUT WE ALL KNOW THAT WE ARE IN THE END TIME WITH END TIME CHARACTERS AND PRESENTATION.
MAY GOD BLESS US ALL AND OUR EARTHLY REQUEST SHOULD NOT TAKE AWAY OUR HEAVEN.(AMEN)
Posted: at 11-01-2011 01:53 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- succy77 at 11-01-2011 02:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Eucharia on 11-01-2011 12:09 PM
Quote from: xena15 on 11-01-2011 09:33 AM
I no undastand!

How u go understand, coconut head
[/color] Pls what is coconut has2 do with dis matter?
Posted: at 11-01-2011 02:16 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- oladapo23 at 11-01-2011 02:50 PM (13 years ago)
just to show off
Posted: at 11-01-2011 02:50 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- agunnaya at 11-01-2011 03:26 PM (13 years ago)
poster listern they called their pastors papa because of the respect,love and believed they have on their pastors, where i can agree with you in when what some pastors used to said that (in the name of God they served,) i prayer and so so on while the congregation may said Amen to that , not knowing which god their pastors are serving because it is only God in heaven knews the real and fake pastors
Posted: at 11-01-2011 03:26 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dirtykid at 11-01-2011 03:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Akzee247 on 11-01-2011 09:04 AM
Why do most church members behave and do everything like their pastor a.ka. PAPA, Even when they pray the said the God of PAPA bless me. PAPAS of various denominations now serve as role models rather than Christ.

Now the question is... is it because of their financial status in the society? Could you believe that banks now work on Sundays because of the wealthy guys?

Simply Madness !!

Posted: at 11-01-2011 03:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ejisluv2 at 11-01-2011 04:06 PM (13 years ago)
@poster i think u dnt av what to post. Pls look for something meaningful to post bcos as for this? its rubbish!
Posted: at 11-01-2011 04:06 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

8. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

9. Banner Calling Out "Home Wrecker" With Her Face & Work Place Display On Plastered By A Roadside

10. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

11. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

12. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

13. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

14. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

15. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

16. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

17. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

18. How Bandits Storm Kaduna Community In Fresh Attack, Killed 23 Persons

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model