U-Turn! Labour Party Reps-Elect, Hon. Amobi Ogah Who Praised Tinubu Has Apologized

Date: 10-06-2023 9:26 am (3 months ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 10-06-2023 09:26 AM (3 months ago)

The Labour Party, LP has disowned a statement made by a House of Representatives members-elect, Hon. Amobi Ogah, hailing President Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

Speaking to reporters after a meeting with Tinubu, Ogah had said that the President is intelligent and ready to tackle the issues bedevilling the country.

"Today is my best day. Today, I’m so happy that I’m an elected member seeing my president talking. In fact, I’ve never known that this man is so intelligent.

“I never knew that this man is so prepared to serve this country. I saw the love, character, and charisma — the belief that Nigeria can be a better nation. So I’m so glad that the meeting we had today is going to take us a little bit to a more stabilised house. Now, even without talking to us again, we have agreed that we are going towards the government’s decision''. he said

However, the acting national publicity secretary of the Labour party, Obiora Ifoh, stated that Ogah’s position on President Tinubu’s leadership is his personal opinion and not that of the party.  Ifoh also said that the Reps-elect now regrets his action and has apologized to the party.

He said;

“Though as a first time and newly elected lawmaker, the member-elect made the utterance which is clearly within his rights as an individual as enshrined in the laws of the land however, the party has a view quite different from what the honourable member was quoted to have said.

“As an individual, he does not have the mandate to speak for the party and therefore cannot claim to be standing on the platform of the LP to do same, giving views that are diametrically opposed to what LP stands for.

“Labour Party is presently in the tribunal hoping to retrieve our mandate which was expressively given to our presidential candidate on the February 25, and every testament emanating from the tribunal points to the fact that Labour Party clearly won the election but was robbed. We have remained resolute to our belief that justice will be done and so soon.

“We as a party insist that the route to His Excellency must be excellent and anything other than that amounts to a mockery of democracy.

“We urge millions of our party members who are offended by Hon Ogah’s interview which has since gone viral to maintain their cool as the lawmaker has regretted his actions and has tendered unreserved apologies to the party.”

Posted: at 10-06-2023 09:26 AM (3 months ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 10-06-2023 10:27 AM (3 months ago)
Na learner
Posted: at 10-06-2023 10:27 AM (3 months ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 10-06-2023 10:27 PM (3 months ago)
so make he no talk true? what is wrong with you people!!! oh make una kuku say he don collect money na  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-06-2023 10:27 PM (3 months ago) | Grande Master
- Panaki at 11-06-2023 09:23 AM (3 months ago)
LP (Losers Party)
Can't the man say what is personal to him.
If you're stranded in the desert without water. Suddenly, your political opponent emerged with a bottle of water. Would you rather die or take the water from him???
Don't play blind politics nor be delusional. The man saw the personal qualities of Bola Ahmed Tinubu and eulogised it.
I read his comment and at no time did he say "On behalf of Labour Party"
Posted: at 11-06-2023 09:23 AM (3 months ago) | Upcoming

1. Watch 2022 Prophecy Of Nigerian Man About ‘Popular Star’ Which Come To Pass On Naira Marley

2. Late Singer Mohbad’s Mother Finally Speak On What Her Son Told Her About Naira Marley

3. Watch As Car Used To Carry Singer Mohbad’s Body For Autopsy Developed Mechanical Fault (Video)

4. Video: Police Allegedly Tear Gassed Scores Of Mourners During Mohbad's Candlelight Procession

5. 10-Yr-Old Girl Kidnapped In Abia Escapes After Being Taken To Abuja (Video)

6. Mohbad’s Autopsy Concluded Barely 24 Hours After Exhumation

7. “People Don’t Understand How Difficult It Is To Stay Sane In Our Industry” –Singer Korede Bello

8. FCT Minister, Nyesom Wike Revokes 165 Plots Of Land In Abuja

9. Aproko Doctor Reveals Possible Reasons Why ‘Fresh Blood’ Was Found In Mohbad’s Grave

10. "Bullying Made Me Lost All Forms Of Social Skills" – Singer, Kizz Daniel Opens Up

11. "I Want To Marry American Singer, Billie Eilish" – Singer Boy Spyce Reveals Wish

12. Shame on You! Don Jazzy Comes Under Fire Over His Late Tribute to Mohbad

13. Police Advise Sympathizers To ‘Stop Catching Cruise’ With Mohbad’s Death

1. President Tinubu Gives New Appointment to LP's Baba-Ahmed Daitti's Brother, Hakeem

2. 'Why Niger Delta Region Has Failed To Develop' - Peter Obi Blows Hot

3. Breaking; 2 Eye Witness Reveals Shocking Truth About Mohbad's Death (VIDEO)

4. Why Mohbad's Neck Was Bent Inside The Casket – Coffin Maker Reacts to Backlash

5. Mohbad: You Can’t Use me to Trend O - Sam Larry Speaks From His Hiding Place (Video)

6. Mohbad’s Father Succumbs to Pressure, Reveals Why He Hurriedly Buried His Son

7. APC Reacts As Court Orders Chicago University to Release Tinubu’s Academic Record to Atiku

8. Why I Ordered Chicago University To Release Tinubu’s Academic Records – US Judge

9. Tribunal Sacks Gombe Speaker, Abubakar Luggerewo

10. Sanwo-Olu Is Working To Get Justice For Mohbad, Where Peter Obi, GRV? -Reno Omokri Queries