INEC blames corpers for faulty DDC Machines (Page 2)

Date: 18-01-2011 11:42 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- DamiRose at 19-01-2011 04:30 AM (13 years ago)
Very pity...
Posted: at 19-01-2011 04:30 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- 2slimshady at 19-01-2011 06:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nnayelugo on 18-01-2011 11:50 PM
so who do we blame govt or the student

Ask them.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 06:28 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- delacruzjamz at 19-01-2011 06:56 AM (13 years ago)
WHY IS IT THAT WE NIGERIANS LOVE POSTING NEGATIVE THINGS ABOUT OUR COUNTRY...
I LIVE HERE IN BANGKOK THAILAND WITH PROSTITUTION LEGALIZED AND YET YOU DON'T GET TO SEE
IT ON INTERNET.THEY HIDE THERE NEGATIVE SIDES AND PROMOTE POSITIVE THINGS ABOUT THERE
COUNTRY..SO IS ALSO U.S.A,FRANCE AND OTHER ADVANCED COUNTRIES.PLEASE WE HAVE TO TRY
TO HIDE THESE BAD SIDES...OK SINCE WE HAVE BEEN EXPOSING THESE ILLS TELL ME HAVE THERE BEEN ANY
REMARKABLE CHANGES???WHAT HAVE WE GAINED ?NOTHING BUT PRESENTING NIGERIA AS CORRUPT AND
DANGEROUS..LET US LEARN TO PROMOTE NIGERIA,SAYING NICE THINGS AND ENCOURAGE TOURISM AND
CREATE LOVELY ATMOSPHERE FOR BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP WITH ADVANCED COUNTRIES...
LONG LIVE THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA...the only country we can call our own...
Posted: at 19-01-2011 06:56 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lanudja at 19-01-2011 08:03 AM (13 years ago)
Its nt compulsory dat as a graduate they must know how to operate computer bcos computer is a course of its own and it might nt be what most of them studied. They were suppose to be trained on how to operate it b4 giving them d task. Some graduate go for computer training after graduation and most of them employed for the task re corps member.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 08:03 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- femfizzy at 19-01-2011 08:24 AM (13 years ago)
The Inec official who said this is a BIG fool,why is Inec blaming corpers for thier failure?they must be very stupid.Apart from the fact that Corpers have spent several years in school acquiring knowledge,they've been trained for days on how to operate these machines,so why would it be a problem for them to operate it since they've been trained on how to use.Inec failed because they couldnt use thier head and know that these machines wont work perfectly in Nigeria unless certain factors are been looked into e.g electricity,mobility.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 08:24 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Kele4real at 19-01-2011 08:24 AM (13 years ago)
INEC SHOULD ALSO BE BLAMED FOR PROCURING FAULTY DDC MACHINES
Posted: at 19-01-2011 08:24 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- samitex4usa2004 at 19-01-2011 08:49 AM (13 years ago)
we have computer literates roaming our streets
here but bcos of nationalism  they can't fit into d business & exploit their abilities
its a shame
but why didn't d govt appoint computer literates rather than these lousy corpers who don't know
the parts of a computer.
well its unfortunate its ending up this way.
sorry!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 19-01-2011 08:49 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Teeteeylaryor at 19-01-2011 08:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: elusakin on 19-01-2011 03:48 AM
Quote from: seungbadebo on 19-01-2011 12:23 AM
@poster, of course what do u expect b4 when majority of university students take classes and school works as secondary assignments while making money (yah**, prostitution, robbery etc) as d priority . most are not even worthy to be in d university. for some, u cant help but wonder how they passed thru waec and jamb..but the answer is not far fetched-80% of students in d uni either used macineries, private exam centers, or some kinda long leg to get there. on d other side, d govt too has a substatial part of d blame. y will they lock skools up for over 6 mnths? that is so ridiculous. wat do they expect students to be doing in d tym being? u cant imagine a graduate in english saying "daddy has went out"! it is saddening and pitiful.

LOL, see kettle calling pots black. What's Macinery? It's MERCENARY
is that what you can say to the issue  Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

@topic.........the INEC are only using the graduate as cover up cos most fault is in there hands.... the Inec blaming the student unable to operate the computer, i wonder cos many themselves cannot operate a system.....but thank God they knew many of the graduate cannot operate a computer so that SHOULD GIVE THE GOVERNMENT THE INSIGHT TO IMPROVE THE EDUCATIONAL SECTOR

Posted: at 19-01-2011 08:58 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Teeteeylaryor at 19-01-2011 09:00 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: femfizzy on 19-01-2011 08:24 AM
The Inec official who said this is a BIG fool,why is Inec blaming corpers for thier failure?they must be very stupid.Apart from the fact that Corpers have spent several years in school acquiring knowledge,they've been trained for days on how to operate these machines,so why would it be a problem for them to operate it since they've been trained on how to use.Inec failed because they couldnt use thier head and know that these machines wont work perfectly in Nigeria unless certain factors are been looked into e.g electricity,mobility.
Quote from: Kele4real on 19-01-2011 08:24 AM
INEC SHOULD ALSO BE BLAMED FOR PROCURING FAULTY DDC MACHINES

WELL SAID Wink Wink Wink

Posted: at 19-01-2011 09:00 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emydaddy at 19-01-2011 09:24 AM (13 years ago)
WHO HAS BLAMED??? MANY HIGHER INSTITUTIONS IN NIGERIA HAVE FEW COMPUTERS FOR LARGE NUMBER OF STUDENTS.
JUST BUY YOUR TEXT BOOK AND YOU PASS THE COURSE. NOT LIKE OTHER COUNTRIES, ONE MUST PASS PRACTICALS.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 09:24 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kessybee at 19-01-2011 09:27 AM (13 years ago)
The corper shld nt be blame. The DDC machines re faulty bcos its d same problem all over d states including my state. Does it mean corpers all over Nigeria do nt know hw 2 operate computers? Abeg give me a break.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 09:27 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Adikpe at 19-01-2011 09:27 AM (13 years ago)
What do you expect, when gaining admission into universities
in Nigeria is longer by 'merit' but by 'who know who' so why wouldn't
they graduates illiterates.

Secondly, everything is now being done 'godfatherism' and in the name
of 'graduate' and not by 'qualification'.

There are millions of Nigerian who are not graduates but can operate
the DDC machines better the so-called graduates. So INEC should
blame themselves for looking for graduates and not the qualified
personnels. SHAME ON THESE GRADUATES!
Posted: at 19-01-2011 09:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odizia at 19-01-2011 09:29 AM (13 years ago)
INEC is at it again.Instead of acknowledging their inability to procure a modern Direct Data Capturing Machine,they r busy pointing accusing fingers on innocent Youth Corpers for the lapses being experienced virtually all the registration centres across the country. To my own submission,this is a calculated attempt by INEC to disenfranchise million of legible voters.INEC should live up to their responsibilities.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 09:29 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tfortony at 19-01-2011 09:47 AM (13 years ago)
no be their fault, na the bad country way we dey, infact why did they have to display that young guy picture
na only him be the corper way no sabi use the DDC machine.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 09:47 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tfortony at 19-01-2011 09:52 AM (13 years ago)
no be their fault, na the bad country way we they, how many of us have access to the computer,
infact why did they have to display dis guy picture, tabi na only him be the corper way no sabi use
the DDC Machine.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 09:52 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Opeyemivictori at 19-01-2011 10:07 AM (13 years ago)
Huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuum !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! there is no truth again in our nation, the problem is that the Pple dat operating DDC machine they are not capable enough to do it, and the person called himself chairman is also a thief bcos he is not bought a good machine that can work properly, and this machine make them imperfectly.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 10:07 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Innojo at 19-01-2011 10:16 AM (13 years ago)
many of our graduates these days gave what they have to get what they want.. school is for life and not for exams...  they refuse to learn..... there are computer school every where that don't take much of your time and money... If you like keep blaming government for everything, you will only have yourself to blame at the end
Posted: at 19-01-2011 10:16 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ndycharly at 19-01-2011 10:31 AM (13 years ago)
INEC SHOULD TAKE THE BLAME FOR FAILING TO EMPLOY GRADUATES WHO ARE COMPUTER LITERATE, RATHER THEY GO FOR CORPERS WHO ARE YET TO TAKE A COMPUTER COURSE, IN-ORDER TO PAY THEM PEANUT.........After-all how many nigeria universities have computers for the training of students..eg my very humble self does not know any parts of computer till i graduated......Let them not to get me angry for blaming innocent corpers.....They should blame themselves and the so called DDC MACHINES......I REST MY CASE.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 10:31 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- japhethjeff at 19-01-2011 10:39 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ndycharly on 19-01-2011 10:31 AM
INEC SHOULD TAKE THE BLAME FOR FAILING TO EMPLOY GRADUATES WHO ARE COMPUTER LITERATE, RATHER THEY GO FOR CORPERS WHO ARE YET TO TAKE A COMPUTER COURSE, IN-ORDER TO PAY THEM PEANUT.........After-all how many nigeria universities have computers for the training of students..eg my very humble self does not know any parts of computer till i graduated......Let them not to get me angry for blaming innocent corpers.....They should blame themselves and the so called DDC MACHINES......I REST MY CASE.

eg my very humble self does not know any parts of computer till i graduated.........lol...... i laf obj laf hahahahaha
Posted: at 19-01-2011 10:39 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- haskekowa at 19-01-2011 10:43 AM (13 years ago)
dont blame corps,blame inec b/c most of people working outside de are not corps,faulty is from INEC[size=10pt
Posted: at 19-01-2011 10:43 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 6