INEC blames corpers for faulty DDC Machines (Page 3)

Date: 18-01-2011 11:42 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- gabtonx at 19-01-2011 11:13 AM (13 years ago)
After-all how many nigeria universities have computers for the training of students

INEC SHOULD TAKE THE BLAME FOR FAILING TO EMPLOY GRADUATES WHO ARE COMPUTER LITERATE, RATHER THEY GO FOR CORPERS WHO ARE YET TO TAKE A COMPUTER COURSE, IN-ORDER TO PAY THEM PEANUT

OR IS it when de poor man is trying to send his or her son to school all so de same time start thinking of how to all so send him to computer training?

STUDENT are  suppose to  be thought computer in de school not outside de school
Posted: at 19-01-2011 11:13 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Henchmann at 19-01-2011 11:22 AM (13 years ago)
No b small thing oh
Posted: at 19-01-2011 11:22 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chidear at 19-01-2011 11:24 AM (13 years ago)
have u tried to register your SIM, if yes, then you will agree with me that the DDC machine by INEC are not functioning well. They should not shift the blame to Corps Members. Training or no training
Posted: at 19-01-2011 11:24 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kinkino at 19-01-2011 11:29 AM (13 years ago)
ok naaaa....
Posted: at 19-01-2011 11:29 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimtimz at 19-01-2011 11:35 AM (13 years ago)
If the INEC officials had thoroughly trained and scrutinize these copers, they would have known the ones that are capable of operating the DDC machines. They are also to be blamed for the slow registration process. Na wah 4 INEC.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 11:35 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- thewon at 19-01-2011 11:48 AM (13 years ago)
I rest my case...does INEC think simply because you are a graduate you must be familiar with a laptop? them think say na everybody dey do internet fraud...yeye
Posted: at 19-01-2011 11:48 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- uzjosh at 19-01-2011 11:56 AM (13 years ago)
INEC SHOULD STOP BLAMING THE CORPERS..... THEY SHOULD BLAME JEGA FOR PROVIDING NIGERIANS A FAIRLY USED DDC MACHINES....... Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 19-01-2011 11:56 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oyeyemihagios at 19-01-2011 12:34 PM (13 years ago)
These people should stop blaming others for their failures. What stop them from training these guys in the first place.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 12:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bussolex at 19-01-2011 12:40 PM (13 years ago)
To me dis is just an insult and a mere blackmail to corpers,what does ddc machines have to do with corpers,,,,moreova other nigerians are involved in this exercise aside corp members...............when will dis country change,,,ordinary registration is flopped what will happen during election....lets all rememba dat d telecommunications companies were able to carry out dis registration successfully ooooooooo cus i dnt tink dere is any difference
Posted: at 19-01-2011 12:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- YENGBEN at 19-01-2011 12:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Adikpe on 19-01-2011 09:27 AM
What do you expect, when gaining admission into universities
in Nigeria is longer by 'merit' but by 'who know who' so why wouldn't
they graduates illiterates.

Secondly, everything is now being done 'godfatherism' and in the name
of 'graduate' and not by 'qualification'.

There are millions of Nigerian who are not graduates but can operate
the DDC machines better the so-called graduates. So INEC should
blame themselves for looking for graduates and not the qualified
personnels. SHAME ON THESE GRADUATES!

Are u sure u are a graduate?
Please do a little research on this word personnels and evaluate yourself.
Thank you.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 12:44 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sweetbenny at 19-01-2011 01:03 PM (13 years ago)
why are they blaming the coppers?how can a student be in a field of zoology,micro biology,political science and sociology,then he/she is given a computer to operate,by the the way, how many days where they trained?don"t they know they are supposed to get I.T trained students,at list those who did data base in school... its all because of their own selfish interest they have on the billions that was given to them by federal government, so doing well is like driving a car without petrol..........................................................DON"T BLAME THEM.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 01:03 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- simele at 19-01-2011 01:28 PM (13 years ago)
why did inec not first ask them before receiving them
Posted: at 19-01-2011 01:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- foidris at 19-01-2011 01:56 PM (13 years ago)

WE CAN'T BLAME THE CORPERS BECAUSE SOME OF THEM ARE NOT COMPUTER ILLITERATE.

THEY NEEDS TOO UNDERGO TRANING.......BUT ANYWAY IS TOO LATE.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 01:56 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- DELAT at 19-01-2011 02:00 PM (13 years ago)
you see,some of these dude never operate computer be4,the thing that children in western world can tell you it anatomy
Posted: at 19-01-2011 02:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ogunlemide at 19-01-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
can Jega operate this machine?
Posted: at 19-01-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- princedafe at 19-01-2011 02:17 PM (13 years ago)
welllllllllllll
Posted: at 19-01-2011 02:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bali4real at 19-01-2011 02:52 PM (13 years ago)
waow!this is ridiculous!
Posted: at 19-01-2011 02:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SNYPER at 19-01-2011 04:11 PM (13 years ago)
Ewoooooh! another fairytale 4rm INEC, but wy shld it be on d innocent Youth Corps?
Posted: at 19-01-2011 04:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenny0147 at 19-01-2011 04:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: seungbadebo on 19-01-2011 12:56 AM
Quote from: fineboy on 19-01-2011 12:50 AM
Quote from: seungbadebo on 19-01-2011 12:23 AM
@poster, of course what do u expect b4 when majority of university students take classes and school works as secondary assignments while making money (yah**, prostitution, robbery etc) as d priority . most are not even worthy to be in d university. for some, u cant help but wonder how they passed thru waec and jamb..but the answer is not far fetched-80% of students in d uni either used macineries, private exam centers, or some kinda long leg to get there. on d other side, d govt too has a substatial part of d blame. y will they lock skools up for over 6 mnths? that is so ridiculous. wat do they expect students to be doing in d tym being? u cant imagine a graduate in english saying "daddy has went out"! it is saddening and pitiful.

I think you should listen to both sides before drawing conclusion.I was there today to register and it took me five hours to get registered because the machine keeps tripping off and take almost five minutes to come on.the laptops are so old i cant remember the year they were made.it took OBJ former president 4 hours to register because the machine was rejecting his finger prints.If INEC was sincere,they should have procured something that is modern.When the FG required that all SIM cards be registered.It didnt take a minute for the GSM networks to get us registered.whereas it is the same process INEC is using.
i never drew conclusion, i only responded to wat d poster said. bt thanks for shedding more light on dis matter. i will always remember that there is always two sides to a coin
Like what i knew of recent is that, the best Investment you can have is the Investment you invest on yourself. What are those Investment, Sicking for Wisdom, Knowledge and Understanding. The you think, that a person that knows how to drive a Toyota can't drive a Mazda ?. No, because he/she knows it alread and is like inbuilt to that person's.
I know firstly that Nigeria Government is Bad 80%. That does not make it a yastic for 90% of NYSC Student not to be able to use a Computer. What have every one (Student) been doing during school strike, holidays and festival period ?.
Nigeria is a self Employed Country, we all Nigerians knows that perfectly. Atleast they should have tried better than this even if there is No. Computers in the schools/University. There are Computers School all over every where in the City and some Villages that have ELECTRICITY.
Come to think of it, the other way. How come the so call INEC never make little provision of awareness for data capture computers ?. So that, the people they already knew where going to make use of those machine's will have some ideals ?. Every day, 80% of nigeria citizens keep praying for a better Nigeria and the other 20% (leaders) keep praying for the youth not to see what's good for them.
Ohhh, what a Great Country with a Bad Leaders. I know above all this politicians deceiving people. Today not One Day Justice of Polities will catch them and finish them all...My fellow (Nigerians) Brothers and Sisters, i want you all to know that God Almighty is not asleep. Peace to you Nigerian, My Mother Country!!!!
Posted: at 19-01-2011 04:13 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Dee4evr at 19-01-2011 04:29 PM (13 years ago)
Thats good for them. The people that are over qualified to gain admission into universities are not given assess becos they have no godfather. It is those children that their parents have connections everywhere by virtue of their position in the society that get admisions every year. God is watching everything that is done in this country and one day he will speak for the down trodden.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 04:29 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6