Why Bola Tinubu Will Never Be My President - Activist Aisha Yesufu Blows Hot (VID)

Date: 10-09-2023 3:42 pm (7 months ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 10-09-2023 03:42 PM (7 months ago)

A social rights activist, Aisha Yesufu, has explained why President Bola Tinubu will never be her president.

Yesufu, a supporter of the presidential candidate of the Labour Party, Peter Obi in the just-concluded General Election made this known in a ‘Mic On’ podcast titled, ‘The PEPC Judgment: Hopes met or dashed’ hosted by Channels TV presenter, Seun Okinbaloye, on Saturday night.

Yesufu was quoted as saying that Tinubu allegedly rigged his way into the presidency and on that basis will never be seen as her president.

“Tinubu did not win the 2023 presidential election and will never be my president because he rigged his way to be declared the one with the majority votes. And as for me, that is a political coup. That is a civilian coup and it is the mandate of the people that was stolen.

“My focus and other Nigerians now is to ensure getting the mandate back.”

She added that even the Presidential Election Petition Court that gave the verdict that President Tinubu lawfully won the election held on February 25 was wrong, adding, “I stayed for over 13 hours in the court and I heard all the judgement read by the Supreme Court justices. It was all a movie.”

“And there was a trailer before the movie, it began when the former Supreme Court justice, Mary Odili spoke. It already preempted what we expected.”

She further said that the whole process began getting fishy when PEPC declined that the proceedings be aired live from the beginning until the judgment day and failed to show the faces of the justices.

“There was a need for people to see how it has been going rather than just hearing the judgment only.

The joy in the faces of the judges showed that they were biased. They acted more like counsels to the respondents (President Tinubu, All Progressives Congress and VP Kashim Shettima),” she alleged.

Yesufu said she believed that the judiciary is compromised while making reference to the issues of card readers not being admissible in the court while espousing Nyesom Wike and Peter Dakuku’s case in Rivers State.

“The politicians always believe that they control the court that is why they are quick to tell people to go to court if they are satisfied with the results of elections.”

Speaking on the ‘Eyes on the Judiciary’ being productive on the judgment, Aisha said it was, adding that Nigerians have taken it upon themselves to tell the court that they would not allow nefarious acts in the court.

Recall that a five-member panel of the Tribunal took turns to dismiss the petitions presented by the Peoples Democratic Party and its candidate, Atiku Abubakar; the Labour Party and its candidate, Peter Obi; against the declaration of Tinubu as the winner of the presidential election on Wednesday.

The judgment was delivered by the Chairman of the tribunal, Justice Haruna Tsammani, assisted by other members of the panel-Justices Stephen Adah, Monsurat Bolaji-Yusuf, Moses Ugo and Abba Mohammed.

Delivering the death knell to Atiku’s petition on Wednesday night, Tsammani stated, “This petition accordingly lacks merit.

“I affirm the return of Bola Ahmed Tinubu as the duly elected President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. The parties are to bear their cost.”⁣

VIDEO

Posted: at 10-09-2023 03:42 PM (7 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Makodama at 10-09-2023 04:06 PM (7 months ago)
What political spread does Pityobi has to win Tinubu in an election in Nigeria?Who knows Pityobi in the North East and the North West?Why wouldn't bulk of the South West vote their own?Third position will not let us rest.

Posted: at 10-09-2023 04:06 PM (7 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 10-09-2023 04:46 PM (7 months ago)
I need to call IMAM Gumi to warn her husband cos i no sure if she get one... she losing it  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-09-2023 04:46 PM (7 months ago) | Grande Master
- olowoinlionsden at 10-09-2023 04:59 PM (7 months ago)
Illiterate ashawo. Go to Cameroon here you belong.
Posted: at 10-09-2023 04:59 PM (7 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- lean4u at 10-09-2023 07:29 PM (7 months ago)
Quote from: olowoinlionsden on 10-09-2023 04:59 PM
Illiterate ashawo. Go to Cameroon here you belong.
[/quote has Nigeria sunk so low for you to make a comment like that in a public space
Posted: at 10-09-2023 07:29 PM (7 months ago) | Newbie
- Bebold at 10-09-2023 08:21 PM (7 months ago)
Foolish useless woman
Posted: at 10-09-2023 08:21 PM (7 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- shangisha at 11-09-2023 11:51 AM (7 months ago)
Why calling her names? Is she not entitled to her opinion? Do you fools want everybody to accept your candidate? Has her opinion removed your jagajaga as president of Nigeria. I don't know when it becomes a crime for a Nigerian to air his/her opinion or on an issue in a country where we profess to be freedom of speech.
Posted: at 11-09-2023 11:51 AM (7 months ago) | Newbie

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

3. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

4. Ex-FCMB Manager, Nwachukwu Placidus Sentenced To 121 Yrs For Embezzling Customer's Funds

5. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

6. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

7. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

8. "Overeating Caused My Excess Weight" — Nigerian Physician And Politician, Doyin Okupe

9. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

10. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

11. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

12. Charly Boy Shares Insights On Activism, Marriage, And Gender Roles In Candid Interview

13. Cybercrime Convict, Odinakachi Prince Onyeoziri Sentenced To 7 Years Imprisonment & Fined ₦3M

14. Actress & Entrepreneur, Wofai Fada Announces Engagement With Stunning Beachside Photos

15. Nigerian Journalist Turned AI Tech Expert, Oludayo Ojerinde Creates AI Solutions For Businesses

16. Federal Government Unveils Measures To Combat Fake Certificates In Public & Private Institution

17. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

18. Archbishop Of Brotherhood Of The Cross & Star, Family, & Clergy Kidnapped In Abia State

19. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

20. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed