Former Vice-President Atiku Abubakar has left the country for Europe on a holiday.
A statement by his campaign organisation on Monday said the former vice-president, who participated in the voter registration in Yola, Adamwa State before his departure, however, said his absence would not affect his interest in the political direction of Nigeria.
Abubakar said he would never be detached from the affairs of the country because its progress remained uppermost in his heart.
Abubakar Atiku
“While taking the time to rest in Europe, the former vice-president said he would keep in touch with his associates and stakeholders wherever he is in the world,” the statement added.
The statement also said Abubakar urged Nigerians to participate in the voter registration to enable them to elect the right leaders in the April poll.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 25-01-2011 01:21 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
emirateskyd at 25-01-2011 03:10 AM (14 years ago) (m)
hmmmm, big boy from naija to europe.
Posted: at 25-01-2011 03:10 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
moniconyez at 26-01-2011 06:05 PM (14 years ago) (m)
Quote from: ndjoe on 26-01-2011 01:03 AM
lol Atiku de Atikulized bobo, e be like say you wan go hustle small
NA HOKING HE WAN GO DO, BUT WE NO GO GIVE AM CHANCE FOR HOLDUPS TO HOKE HIS OWN, UNLESS HE NO GO REACH PARIS, AMSTERDAM,ZURIC,MADRID,BERLIN, LONDON,HEISENKEN,VIENNA,and ROME,
Posted: at 26-01-2011 06:05 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
interpo77 at 26-01-2011 06:22 PM (14 years ago) (m)
hahaha, the laf wey OBJ lafam still the peperam,well gud for him attleast he will return to the country after the election this is to after GEJ must hve being elected as president lol, ç ehhhhhhhhhh make he no come germany ooh or england make he go russia or turkey
Posted: at 26-01-2011 06:22 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac