COOKING!!!

Date: 29-12-2007 4:31 pm (16 years ago) | Author: Elijah Udeochu
[1] 2 3 4 ... 17
- at 29-12-2007 04:31 PM (16 years ago)
Why should a young lady learn how to cook?

Posted: at 29-12-2007 04:31 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 29-12-2007 08:16 PM (16 years ago)
THANK U SO MUCH FOR THIS TOPIC!!!!!!....I've been wondering the same thing too...I mean why should we cook period when u got a man that can cook?..or when there are restaurants...I THINK ITS SLAVERY for a girl to be cooking......Shit I can't cook and i refused to learn how to and don't intend on learning either..It's high time the men hit the kitchen and stop this nonsense about females cooking and shit..... Cool
Posted: at 29-12-2007 08:16 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 30-12-2007 06:45 AM (16 years ago)
we should just learn to cook for ourselves....u know like maggi noodles or spam instant meat....

Posted: at 30-12-2007 06:45 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- khadijah at 30-12-2007 01:16 PM (16 years ago)
cuz it one of the ways to a man's heart. Grin Grin
but seriously i feel every1 both men &women should now how to cook.
must some1 do the cookin 4 u Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 30-12-2007 01:16 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 30-12-2007 05:22 PM (16 years ago)
I think that women should not be doing anything on the stove....if not their men........ Tongue
Posted: at 30-12-2007 05:22 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 31-12-2007 05:18 AM (16 years ago)
i don't know how to cook and i don't wish to learn either......i just cook for maself like eggs or maggie or tuna or corn beef.........but whatever it is,this is the modern world.......if we marry,we don't have to spend the entire married life in the kitchen,cooking......thats so boring...........

Posted: at 31-12-2007 05:18 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 31-12-2007 05:29 PM (16 years ago)
I THINK FEMALES COOKING SHOULD BE BANNED...shit what happens if we get burned?.... Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 31-12-2007 05:29 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 2-01-2008 06:41 AM (16 years ago)
if we get burned,we will burn u guys too........... Grin

Posted: at 2-01-2008 06:41 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 2-01-2008 06:10 PM (16 years ago)
Yes........where it really really hurts Grin
Posted: at 2-01-2008 06:10 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 3-01-2008 06:30 AM (16 years ago)
NO.....where pleasure is felt........ Grin Grin

Posted: at 3-01-2008 06:30 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bishgate at 20-02-2008 05:00 AM (16 years ago)
Dont mind them, I think a young man should learn how to cook now lady!
Come to you, Do you kno how to cook?
Posted: at 20-02-2008 05:00 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Motunrayooluwa at 20-02-2008 05:04 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: 1Nonlyelicious on 29-12-2007 04:31 PM

I personally feel cooking is a very essential part of a woman's life..No one has to accept my opinions but they are my opinions...I do not see it as slavery; then you might as well starve. I feel it is also important for a guy to know how to cook but it is more important to know how to cook. but i hate it when guys expect a woman to do all the cooking 24/7. especially in this egalitarian society, you have the dual income family, my spouse should dare not expect me to cook when i come back from work tired and he has been home all day. my professional is quite demanding and i expect my relationship to be teamwork based....simple as ABC
Posted: at 20-02-2008 05:04 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Grease at 20-02-2008 05:08 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 30-12-2007 06:45 AM
we should just learn to cook for ourselves....u know like maggi noodles or spam instant meat....

Spam Huh?

Posted: at 20-02-2008 05:08 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Grease at 20-02-2008 05:10 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: Motunrayooluwa on 20-02-2008 05:04 AM
Quote from: 1Nonlyelicious on 29-12-2007 04:31 PM

I personally feel cooking is a very essential part of a woman's life..No one has to accept my opinions but they are my opinions...I do not see it as slavery; then you might as well starve. I feel it is also important for a guy to know how to cook but it is more important to know how to cook. but i hate it when guys expect a woman to do all the cooking 24/7. especially in this egalitarian society, you have the dual income family, my spouse should dare not expect me to cook when i come back from work tired and he has been home all day. my professional is quite demanding and i expect my relationship to be teamwork based....simple as ABC

Grammar  Tongue

Posted: at 20-02-2008 05:10 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Motunrayooluwa at 20-02-2008 05:12 AM (16 years ago)
How is it my fault you can't understand what I type...free me abeg
Posted: at 20-02-2008 05:12 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Grease at 20-02-2008 07:33 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: Motunrayooluwa on 20-02-2008 05:12 AM
How is it my fault you can't understand what I type...free me abeg

Very funny

Posted: at 20-02-2008 07:33 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 20-02-2008 11:14 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: Grease on 20-02-2008 05:08 AM

Spam Huh?

its a brand........ Roll Eyes

Posted: at 20-02-2008 11:14 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Grease at 20-02-2008 12:24 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 20-02-2008 11:14 AM

Spam Huh?

Brand of noodles in Nigeria Huh?

Posted: at 20-02-2008 12:24 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- silky4u at 20-02-2008 03:22 PM (16 years ago)
aaah Vixen i feel u on this one big time!!!  dont care about cooking neither do i need to learn. my mom and i jus had a arguement bout this the other night. women are 9-5 jus like men, we dont have time to be burning pots and pan on the stove abi now!

Posted: at 20-02-2008 03:22 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- myragonza at 20-02-2008 03:33 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: Grease on 20-02-2008 12:24 PM
Quote from: myragonza on 20-02-2008 11:14 AM

Spam Huh?

Brand of noodles in Nigeria Huh?

no....brand of instant meat in a can.....in US....

Posted: at 20-02-2008 03:33 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 17