Nigerian Man Ends Relationship Over Girlfriend's Secret Land Purchase

Date: 14-07-2024 9:32 am (9 months ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 14-07-2024 09:32 AM (9 months ago)

A Nigerian man has taken to social media to explain why he ended his relationship with his girlfriend after discovering she secretly purchased plots of land without informing him.

The unnamed man expressed his feelings of betrayal and deceit, revealing that he had been transparent with his girlfriend about all his investments, only to find out she had kept this significant purchase from him.

He explained that he had been on the verge of proposing to her when he discovered the secret. This revelation led him to end their relationship, citing a lack of trust as the main reason.

In his own words, the man stated,
“My girlfriend, soon to be my fiancée, bought some plots of land without telling me. This is someone I tell everything, including my investments. Only for her to tell me some days ago, saying she kept it to tell me as a surprise. I planned on proposing to her, but since I kept postponing the engagement date, she had no option but to tell me. I was so pissed that I broke up with her for hiding such information from me, meaning she’s been playing me. Did I do the right thing by breaking up? My best friend keeps saying it’s nothing and that he will go for her since I’ve refused to forgive her. She’s really a good girl, but I feel betrayed by her actions, and I never want any of my friends to have her.”

The man's post has sparked various reactions online, with some supporting his decision and others believing he overreacted. His best friend even expressed interest in pursuing the girlfriend, further complicating the situation.

The incident highlights the delicate balance of trust and transparency in relationships, and the profound impact that perceived secrets can have on their stability.

Posted: at 14-07-2024 09:32 AM (9 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Nomie at 14-07-2024 10:11 AM (9 months ago)
She's your girlfriend and not your wife.
She owns you nothing and you own her nothing, so why the fuse?
It's not everything you tell someone when you're just mere boyfriend n girlfriend.
Abeg shift
Posted: at 14-07-2024 10:11 AM (9 months ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 14-07-2024 12:20 PM (9 months ago)
 Grin Grin Grin small pikin so you still dey tell women all your move Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes even if she is your wife DON'T FCKING TELL HER SHIT!!! they just want to know ur strong and weakness then they will strike!!! they always strike!! as a man you gat to have a joker!!  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-07-2024 12:20 PM (9 months ago) | Grande Master
- KDoinspire at 14-07-2024 12:46 PM (9 months ago)
Idiot. Na your papa moni she take buy am. Abi she force u tell her everything about yourself. Then again, she told u at the end of the day. U don de mad.
Posted: at 14-07-2024 12:46 PM (9 months ago) | Gistmaniac