Quote from: mallorca on 28-02-2011 12:22 PM Nigerian get Police? No na men in black them get.........
People, are you serious? For Naija? Police never dey in-charge of fixing bail bond and them dey fix the charge as they want! Ok now, wetin go come happen when the law empower them to fix the amount for bail? No be die? I beg, make we allow the sleeping dog lye, my people. ReplyNa only Baba God to helep man pickin for Naija. As for your friend, pele, pele for two of you!
Quote from: chisparlis on 27-02-2011 12:13 AM Ashawo lie for island say my friend rape am na so police charge 100k and him pay... so your case na small thing your friend no wan pay ? na free he think da thin be ?
Quote from: teebaz990 on 26-02-2011 03:26 PM Please my fellow Nigerians, is it right for Nigerian police to set bail for anybody under their custody. Do our constitution support it. i am asking because a friend of mine have a case with the police (for public disturbance) and the police are setting bail for him up to 25 thousand naira without even taking him to court. just for disturbing the public ? how long has he been held ?
Na hin Fela dey call dead body get accident,yepa.Na double wahala for dead body Reply
Quote from: teebaz990 on 26-02-2011 03:26 PM Please my fellow Nigerians, is it right for Nigerian police to set bail for anybody under their custody. Do our constitution support it. i am asking because a friend of mine have a case with the police (for public disturbance) and the police are setting bail for him up to 25 thousand naira without even taking him to court. that is naija for u
2 serve and protect with integrity Reply
naija Reply
dey fryin to mak a livin Reply
i dont think that will be possible in 9ja. Reply
Quote from: livingday on 28-02-2011 12:49 PM Police bail is free and should not be paid for. Your friend should ask the police for him to be charged to court where the magistrate is likely to gant him bail given that the matter is a minor one and not criminal. Moreso, the police may not want to charge him to court because they may not have enough evidence. Another way of extorting money from helpless Nigerians. I hope GEJ government is taking notes of the reforms that Nigeria Police needs to overcome its credibility problem.
no police in naija.dem be theives Reply
u as citizen of nigeria deserve to know ur right in any giving time/point Replyour problem is that we re always fasteer than our legs,affraid and no time always in a hurry.tell a police that u knew ur right, call ur lawyer to defend u common right let that ur friend never pay that money and demand that they should send him to court
intimidations from police should be known to pple, be well prepared if any police Replyman is or trying to comprehend u, stand u foot and respond wif boldness and defend ur right
FEAR OF LITIGATION IS OUR PROBLEM AND WE THINK IS LUXURY,WE DON'T KNOW OUR RIGHT AS CITIZEN,IF AM YOU I WILL GIVE THE MONEY TO A LAWYER TO DEFEND ME. Reply
noting is so free now adays here in nigeria ooo Reply
prayers sef na for sale ReplyHOPE IS MY ROAD,VICTORY IS MY DESTINY
see em teeth..i lai? ReplyHOPE IS MY ROAD,VICTORY IS MY DESTINY
I Had to Sell My House - Nollywood Actor, Tito Harrison Opens up His Health Struggles (VID)
What You Should Know About The New Pope Leo XIV, Born Robert Francis Prevost