How Cheating Wife Won Family House After Divorce Due To Court Marriage

Date: 24-11-2024 3:07 pm (5 months ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 24-11-2024 03:07 PM (5 months ago)

A recent social media post has ignited debate over the implications of court marriages, as a Nigerian woman recounted how her mother warned against her son marrying into a family marked by past infidelity and legal maneuvering.

The woman shared the story on X (formerly Twitter), detailing how her mother reacted after attending a family friend's wedding. Reflecting on the bride's background, her mother expressed strong reservations, saying, “If it were my son, I would never allow him to marry into that family.”

Curious about her mother’s reaction, the woman asked for more details. Her mother then explained that the bride’s mother had allegedly cheated on her husband but managed to secure the family home through court proceedings during their divorce. Despite the infidelity, she retained ownership of the house because the marriage had been officiated in court, which entitled her to significant marital assets. According to the woman’s mother, the bride grew up with her mother in the house, now shared with a new partner.

The post quickly gained traction on social media, sparking a wave of reactions and discussions on the influence of family history on marriage choices and the complexities surrounding court marriages in Nigeria. Many users chimed in, with some supporting the mother’s caution and others defending the legal protections that court marriages provide for both spouses.

Posted: at 24-11-2024 03:07 PM (5 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 24-11-2024 03:24 PM (5 months ago)

Posted: at 24-11-2024 03:24 PM (5 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 24-11-2024 03:25 PM (5 months ago)
That woman for you any chance they take a mile  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-11-2024 03:25 PM (5 months ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 24-11-2024 03:26 PM (5 months ago)
Nininki na thunder go fire you wherever you are, you are a witch and a disgrace to womanhood, I also hope you are not married so all men can run away from you, you are evil and a manslayer  Angry Angry
Posted: at 24-11-2024 03:26 PM (5 months ago) | Hero
- nikiniki at 25-11-2024 04:56 PM (5 months ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on 24-11-2024 03:26 PM
Nininki na thunder go fire you wherever you are, you are a witch and a disgrace to womanhood, I also hope you are not married so all men can run away from you, you are evil and a manslayer  Angry Angry
Now I know you are mentally unstable. Was I the one in that story? For your information, I am a married grandmother with 5 grandkids all living with their parents and their parents are happy in their marriages. Now for you, if I have never attacked your person, unjustifiably attack male gender (all my kids are men), may you never find comfort in your life, may your fear come true and may all you desire never come to pass. All I am saying is, when we read about a criminal gender, we cannot use common blanket to say they are all evil unless your mother is. By the way, my father is still waxing srong at 90yrs and currently on global trip. Idiot.
Posted: at 25-11-2024 04:56 PM (5 months ago) | Hero
- Dopybadass at 25-11-2024 06:37 PM (5 months ago)
Quote from: nikiniki on 25-11-2024 04:56 PM
Now I know you are mentally unstable. Was I the one in that story? For your information, I am a married grandmother with 5 grandkids all living with their parents and their parents are happy in their marriages. Now for you, if I have never attacked your person, unjustifiably attack male gender (all my kids are men), may you never find comfort in your life, may your fear come true and may all you desire never come to pass. All I am saying is, when we read about a criminal gender, we cannot use common blanket to say they are all evil unless your mother is. By the way, my father is still waxing srong at 90yrs and currently on global trip. Idiot.
Small prank wey I just prank you now, you just take it serious, come even dey swear for me, no be say I mean nam, no are you this souless and mean, shae person no go fit follow you play again, you dey swear for me and you call yourself a mother, hmmm sorry oh, I no mean nam oh, na prank I be prank you Cry
Posted: at 25-11-2024 06:37 PM (5 months ago) | Hero
- nikiniki at 25-11-2024 07:01 PM (5 months ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on 25-11-2024 06:37 PM
Back to sender, am covered with the blood of Jesus Cool
I am covered with the blood of Jesus too but all I said is for you unless a woman didn't birth you. Because your attack is unwarranted. Jesus didn't say you should behave like a fool.
Posted: at 25-11-2024 07:01 PM (5 months ago) | Hero
- Dopybadass at 25-11-2024 07:05 PM (5 months ago)
Quote from: nikiniki on 25-11-2024 07:01 PM
I am covered with the blood of Jesus too but all I said is for you unless a woman didn't birth you. Because your attack is unwarranted. Jesus didn't say you should behave like a fool.
Madam no vex oh, I gat nothing against you, I was just pulling your legs to see your reaction, na wa oh Cry Cry so you still never understand me for this forum Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-11-2024 07:05 PM (5 months ago) | Hero