Suspected Herdsmen Wreck Havoc In Ebonyi Community, Scores Dead, Buildings Razed

Date: 02-02-2025 8:30 pm (3 months ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 2-02-2025 08:30 PM (3 months ago)

Amegu Nkalagha community, in Ishielu local government Area of Ebonyi State came under heavy attack on Sunday morning, leading to the killing of several residents.

It was learnt that during the attack, many buildings were burnt to ashes.

The incident is believed to be a reprisal following the reported killing of cattle belonging to herdsmen in the area.

Professor Ndubuisi Idenyi, a community member while confirming the attack to DAILY POST, stated that the assailants stormed the village in the early hours of Sunday, unleashing violence that left many dead and properties destroyed.

“I don’t have the number of casualties right now.

“We are still tracking and bringing out the dead bodies, especially those killed in the farms,” he said.

Another source said a Pastor of a Pentecostal Church in the area was among those killed in the attack.

The source who pleaded anonymity said the community members were not responsible for the killing of the cattle.

“We did not kill their cows. The cows were killed by members of the Eastern Security Network (ESN) in the forest”, the source who pleaded anonymity said.

Chairperson of Isheilu Local government Area, Ifeoma Peace Agwu confirmed the incident.

She said: “We are taking the victims’ bodies to the mortuary right now.

“I cannot talk much on it now. We will give more details later”, she said.

When contacted, the Police Public Relations Officer Ebonyi state command, DSP, Joshua Ukandu, said he was not aware of the attack.

Posted: at 2-02-2025 08:30 PM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 2-02-2025 09:24 PM (3 months ago)
A government that can not provide sustainable security for the people, 2027 never reach, them don start to dey campaign thier lies again,una dey mad  Sad
Posted: at 2-02-2025 09:24 PM (3 months ago) | Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 2-02-2025 09:53 PM (3 months ago)
Holding Nnamdi Kanu and Simon Ekpa while the animals from North are slaughtering innocent defenceless middle beltans and Southerners. Up to the present time none of these Northerners is under arrest. This evil empire called Nigeria MUST fall
Posted: at 2-02-2025 09:53 PM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 2-02-2025 10:44 PM (3 months ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on  2-02-2025 09:53 PM
Holding Nnamdi Kanu and Simon Ekpa while the animals from North are slaughtering innocent defenceless middle beltans and Southerners. Up to the present time none of these Northerners is under arrest. This evil empire called Nigeria MUST fall

we will arrest you soon  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-02-2025 10:44 PM (3 months ago) | Grande Master
- christiano10 at 3-02-2025 08:28 AM (3 months ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  2-02-2025 10:44 PM
we will arrest you soon  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Gogoman the Fulani terrorist, may it never be well with you, your generation and all your fellow Fulani terrorists killing innocent Nigerians in their ancestral land. Very soon, you animals will have nowhere to run to.
Posted: at 3-02-2025 08:28 AM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 3-02-2025 09:42 AM (3 months ago)
The ESN willf flush them out soon

Posted: at 3-02-2025 09:42 AM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 4-02-2025 09:35 AM (3 months ago)
Quote from: christiano10 on  3-02-2025 08:28 AM
Gogoman the Fulani terrorist, may it never be well with you, your generation and all your fellow Fulani terrorists killing innocent Nigerians in their ancestral land. Very soon, you animals will have nowhere to run to.

you will die soon
Posted: at 4-02-2025 09:35 AM (3 months ago) | Grande Master