Nigerian Guitarist Fiokee Mourns Sister’s Death, Speaks Against Domestic Abuse

Date: 09-02-2025 2:27 pm (1 month ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 9-02-2025 02:27 PM (1 month ago)

Renowned Nigerian guitarist, Ifiok Effanga, popularly known as Fiokee, has expressed deep sorrow over the tragic death of his sister, Ememe Effang, who allegedly lost her life due to domestic abuse. 

In an emotional Instagram post on Saturday, February 7, 2025, Fiokee revealed his shock upon discovering that his sister had suffered in silence for a long time without reaching out for help. 

“My heart is shattered. I can’t believe I’m writing this, but my sister is gone. She was taken from us by someone who claimed to love her. I had no idea she was suffering in silence. She never spoke about the abuse, and now it’s too late,” he wrote. 

Fiokee used the opportunity to urge victims of domestic violence to speak up before it’s too late. “If you are in an abusive relationship, please, I beg you—speak up. I know it’s not easy. I know fear can make you stay quiet. But silence can be deadly,” he advised. 

The grieving musician vowed that justice would take its course, though no punishment could bring his sister back. “If this message can save even one life, then her death will not be in vain,” he concluded. 

The tragic incident has sparked fresh conversations on domestic violence in Nigeria, with many calling for stricter measures to protect victims.

Posted: at 9-02-2025 02:27 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 9-02-2025 02:54 PM (1 month ago)
shut up!! you had no idea she was in an abusive relationship:Smiley Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Keep speaking stupid English to justify your evil selfish behavior to cover up ur nonchalant attitude toward your own sister!! we can all tell if someone is in an abusive relationship!! you chose not to help her and ignore it  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 9-02-2025 02:54 PM (1 month ago) | Grande Master
- nikiniki at 9-02-2025 03:06 PM (1 month ago)
My assumption is already written above. Moreover, siblings are often mean to each other, the disadvantaged ones always keep mum not to be made mockery of in their family circle. I can see her fingers look worn out, not matching the face but, she has gone to rest!
Posted: at 9-02-2025 03:06 PM (1 month ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 9-02-2025 03:12 PM (1 month ago)
Nawa

Posted: at 9-02-2025 03:12 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero