Pastor Abel Damina Calls Out Gospel Singers

Date: 10-02-2025 5:43 pm (1 month ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 10-02-2025 05:43 PM (1 month ago)

Pastor Abel Damina, the founder of Abel Damina Ministries has called out gospel singers.

According to him, you can't even distinguish gospels ministers from popular artists such as Davido, Tiwa Savage, and Burna Boy.

The clergyman added that the concept of gospel music ministers is not found in the Bible, contending that their lyrics lack any true gospel essence.

This statement was made during a sermon to his congregation, coinciding with a widely circulated video in which Pastor Chris Oyakhilome of Christ Embassy expressed his decision to part ways with certain gospel music ministers, citing their primary motivation as financial gain.

Damina said, “The worst of them are the ones they call music ministers; I didn’t see that in the Bible. There is no difference between them and Davido, Tiwa Savage and Burna Boy. Their modus operandi is the same. They have agents, agencies, and managers. They have a list of things you must do. You pay, you sort things out before they come. They are the same thing. The only difference is that their lyrics are motivational, ‘Everything na double double o’. it’s not the gospel. The gospel must have the facts in it. Any song that doesn’t have those facts is not the gospel, it’s motivation. The gospel is how Christ died for our sins according to the scripture, that he was buried and that he rose again on the third day. If those lines are not in a song, it is motivation."

The clergyman lamented that the only thing the gospel music ministers do is to motivate, hype the congregation and make them feel nice.

“Yet they charge $50,000 for one night. Those of them they call A-List gospel ministers. They charge that kind of amount. N10 million for one night. These are businessmen using the Bible as a meal ticket. They don’t stay in teaching services and they don’t have pastors. They don’t sit down to be taught. They are just like prostitutes. When they come and sing, immediately they finish singing, they are gone. Because as far as they are concerned, they are the bosses. The rest of you, plus your preachers are apprentices. They are superstars. I don’t blame them. It is the churches that patronize them that are giving them that relevance.

“There’s a ministry in this country that was responsible for fertilizing, nurturing and creating that monster. Now that ministry is regretting and looking for how to fight it but the monster has matured. They don’t know how to destroy it. They have tried to destroy it but some of them have left those churches because they have already established their business,”
he said.

Posted: at 10-02-2025 05:43 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 10-02-2025 06:32 PM (1 month ago)
 Cheesy Grin Grin
Posted: at 10-02-2025 06:32 PM (1 month ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 10-02-2025 07:05 PM (1 month ago)
All of una are doing business  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-02-2025 07:05 PM (1 month ago) | Grande Master
- nikiniki at 10-02-2025 07:37 PM (1 month ago)
established their business ---- why not charge when they are not mumu. When they see your lifestyles. So you want them to continue to make money for you and not themselves? Dey play
Posted: at 10-02-2025 07:37 PM (1 month ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 10-02-2025 08:46 PM (1 month ago)
Oga, you are living large as a Pastor yet condemning another, how?

Posted: at 10-02-2025 08:46 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 10-02-2025 10:40 PM (1 month ago)
All making money for selfish gain, no morals.
Posted: at 10-02-2025 10:40 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Skitmaker Carter Efe Reacts to Backlash Over His Controversial Video With Daughter

2. 2yr Old Gift Kelly Osaho Killed in Cold Blood as Revenue Enforcers Clash With Driver in Edo

3. Manchester City v Brighton: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

4. More Unfolds As Asake's Father & Family Demand N50m House & DNA Test For 11yr Old Daughter

5. 200L Benue Varsity Student, Abel Agba Drowns After He Went Swimming

6. I Won’t Be A Religious Bigot, My Wife Is Pastor – President Tinubu Reiterates On Insecurity

7. Seminarian Dies in Kidnappers Den, While Priest Abducted With Him Regains Freedom in Edo

8. Suspect Arraigned For Killing His Boss in Ondo, Strips Himself Nak3d to Feign Insanity in Court

9. Asake Finally Breaks Silence Following Numerous Call Outs That He Neglected His Sick Dad (VID)

10. Bells University Expels Student Who Manhandled Female Colleague Over Girlfriend Issues

11. Veteran Journalist, Jimi DIsu Sends Stern Warning to VDM On Legal Risk in Activism

12. I Really Need Help. Nothing is Too Small — Crossdresser James Brown Goes Online to Beg (VID)

1. Peter Obi is Not a Bad Person After All - Bashir El-Rufai Says After His Father Dumped APC

2. VIDEO: Princess Njideka, Ex-wife of Gospel Singer Prince Gozie Okeke Reportedly Remarries

3. Rivers State Governor Fubara Invites Pro-Wike Lawmakers After Supreme Court

4. VIDEO; Ijoba Lande Excitedly Celebrates As Davido Posts Him On Instagram

5. Nigerian Immigrant, Dr Joseph Recognized in America After His Open Letter to Pres. Trump

6. Senate President Akpabio Drags Natasha For Disgracing Nigeria At UN Meeting

7. Socialite, Obi Cubana Receives 50 Rams As Early 50th Birthday Gift From Associate (Video)

8. “It Was Just For One Minute” – Baba Tee Admits Having Sεx With Ijoba Lande’s Wife

9. He Has No Political Relevance - Shehu Sani Reacts to El-Rufai's Move From APC to SDP

10. Woman Graduates 12 Years After Being Rescued By Danish Worker Following Witchcraft Accusation