Woman Seeks Protection After Husband Burned Her Clothes And Destroyed Her Phones Over Cheating

Date: 19-02-2025 5:34 pm (2 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 19-02-2025 05:34 PM (2 months ago)

A Harare woman has sought legal protection after enduring years of emotional distress caused by her husband’s actions. Edina Mushonga took her husband, Given Chamura, to the Harare Civil Court, Zimbabwe, alleging that he repeatedly burnt her clothes and destroyed her phones over suspicions of infidelity.

During the court hearing, Edina detailed her ordeal, explaining how Given would burn her clothes and destroy her mobile phones, accusing her of being unfaithful. “He tears my clothes, saying I am sleeping around. Sometimes he burns my favourite dresses and skirts, saying they are too revealing. He is in the habit of destroying my phones, claiming that I will talk to other men,” she told the court. She further stated that this behaviour had persisted for several years, leaving her emotionally drained.

In response, Given admitted to burning his wife’s clothes and breaking her phones but justified his actions, claiming he was only trying to protect her from attracting unwanted attention. “I was trying to protect her. My fear is that she will bring shame to my family,”
he said.

Presiding over the case, Magistrate Meenal Naratom ruled that Given’s actions were unacceptable and violated his wife’s rights. The court granted Edina a protection order and ordered Given to undergo counselling.

Posted: at 19-02-2025 05:34 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 19-02-2025 07:26 PM (2 months ago)
Posted: at 19-02-2025 07:26 PM (2 months ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 19-02-2025 11:36 PM (2 months ago)
 Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 19-02-2025 11:36 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 20-02-2025 03:04 AM (2 months ago)
Chai, I would love to see you on those revealing wears first before I can decide Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy respect your husband women, you always complain, you both should learn how to communicate very well before problem escalate, oya go home and apologize to your husband, am sure he will listen to you and buy you a new phone Kiss
Posted: at 20-02-2025 03:04 AM (2 months ago) | Hero