Why do Nigerians always jet off abroad to deliver babies? (Page 8)

Date: 10-03-2011 5:52 pm (14 years ago) | Author: yuki agho
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11
- D4rk-Cuti3 at 13-03-2011 02:45 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ngeri1 on 13-03-2011 02:40 AM
Quote from: Youngstoriez on 13-03-2011 12:52 AM
Quote from: okwas on 11-03-2011 08:06 AM
Simply for citizenship sake. No more no less. So if you too have the money go ahead and prepare a good life and prosperity

....what good life and properity brosssssss?Huh?Huh? ...Nigeria will oneday be the country u'll run to for prosperity.....mumu

One day seems so far off.

word!!
Posted: at 13-03-2011 02:45 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Youngstoriez at 13-03-2011 03:11 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ngeri1 on 13-03-2011 02:40 AM
Quote from: Youngstoriez on 13-03-2011 12:52 AM
Quote from: okwas on 11-03-2011 08:06 AM
Simply for citizenship sake. No more no less. So if you too have the money go ahead and prepare a good life and prosperity

....what good life and properity brosssssss?Huh?Huh? ...Nigeria will oneday be the country u'll run to for prosperity.....mumu

One day seems so far off.
....does hope really looose?Huh???
Posted: at 13-03-2011 03:11 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BraveOne at 13-03-2011 08:03 AM (14 years ago)
If ppl can do dat then dat no ones business!
Posted: at 13-03-2011 08:03 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 13-03-2011 08:52 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 12-03-2011 08:40 PM
Quote from: sweetritatony on 12-03-2011 12:55 PM
who no want be american by birth

me no want ooo

How can you want? Terrorist boy. America no need tero boys
Posted: at 13-03-2011 08:52 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 13-03-2011 08:53 AM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 13-03-2011 08:53 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- slimchubby at 13-03-2011 04:10 PM (14 years ago)
who go be better pikin ,go be better pikin if  you like born am inside heaven
Posted: at 13-03-2011 04:10 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- igure at 13-03-2011 04:41 PM (14 years ago)
Deceivers.Don't deceive yourselves,born a British or french worth celebrating.The level of suffering is incomparable to stench of poverty in Nigeria.The doors is not closing to unemployed rather opening co's there are well educated people out here who not greedy.working around the clock to see that the temporary unemployment problem will melt down.Nigeria austerity problems that lead to the stupid situation started in 80's till today the unborn children of Nigerians will inherent some of that problems.If you unemployed in UK or in FRANCE there social benefit even unemployment wages...not so in NIGERIA...Security is another problem ARM ROBBERS ......Bro's delivering  your baby in USA,UK or FRANCE will help your generation.       
Posted: at 13-03-2011 04:41 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 13-03-2011 07:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: popo2009 on 10-03-2011 11:18 PM
I think all the Embassies in Nigeria should not grant
Visas to pregnant women that are less than 5 months away
to giving birth. Our politicians are bunch of heartless bastards
but wait ohh, o boy re u not in engl'and? is not fair na to tell embassies to deny visas to our ladies
if they really want to deliver thier kids  abroad, remember somev  re really business men
Posted: at 13-03-2011 07:27 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Neglito at 13-03-2011 08:41 PM (14 years ago)
Kpale
Posted: at 13-03-2011 08:41 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 13-03-2011 09:42 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on 13-03-2011 08:52 AM
Quote from: ajanni on 12-03-2011 08:40 PM
Quote from: sweetritatony on 12-03-2011 12:55 PM
who no want be american by birth

me no want ooo

How can you want? Terrorist boy. America no need tero boys

you dey craze proper proper , animal wey no dey think well with its sense, to hell with you and that America
Posted: at 13-03-2011 09:42 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- Youngstoriez at 13-03-2011 09:45 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: slimchubby on 13-03-2011 04:10 PM
who go be better pikin ,go be better pikin if  you like born am inside heaven
...lol
Posted: at 13-03-2011 09:45 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Gentlelity4u at 13-03-2011 09:54 PM (14 years ago)
Exactly!!; colour or race can never determine greatness in life. Obama is a black man bt luk at wer he is rit nw. So lets stop avin ds inferiority complex and face our destiny with reality.
Posted: at 13-03-2011 09:54 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sobeit at 13-03-2011 10:49 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 12-03-2011 08:01 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 12-03-2011 12:40 PM
Quote from: livingday on 12-03-2011 12:37 AM
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 10-03-2011 07:42 PM
Simply for citizenship sake. No more no less. So if you too have the money go ahead and prepare a good life and prosperity for your children. Dual citizenship is oder of the day.....My family has got it.

It's no longer as simple as that anymore. The trend in the UK and other EU countries is that if you are not a citizen, and you deliver here, that child does not have automatic citizenship. He can in fact be deported with you if you run foul of immigration law. The child may qualify after about 7 years residence.
it depends....maybe you are speaking according to the area you reside.

I am talking about UK in particular and EU in general because the EU law is being harmonised. The law in the USA, which is not part of EU is of course different.  If you know otherwise as regards EU law say it.
I emphasized on EU why making that statement,cuz i'm aware of American system,which gives automatic citizenship regardless of your status.alright! you mentioned about the person facing the possibility of deportation if run foul of immigration law.yes! i agree with you on that one,but where i reside in one of the country in EU,you must not be a citizen of the country to at least gain a resident permit for your child which give him/her the right to an automatic citizenship in 8years time..i don't know if you're aware that countries in EU still applies some laws differently.for instance there are things that are lawful and acceptable in Austria maybe unlawful to UK,Germany or swiss....a good example is;weed or marijuana which is legal in NETHERLANDS which is part of the EU but illegal in almost the rest of the EU.
Posted: at 13-03-2011 10:49 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingday at 14-03-2011 12:31 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 13-03-2011 10:49 PM
Simply for citizenship sake. No more no less. So if you too have the money go ahead and prepare a good life and prosperity for your children. Dual citizenship is oder of the day.....My family has got it.

It's no longer as simple as that anymore. The trend in the UK and other EU countries is that if you are not a citizen, and you deliver here, that child does not have automatic citizenship. He can in fact be deported with you if you run foul of immigration law. The child may qualify after about 7 years residence.

I am talking about UK in particular and EU in general because the EU law is being harmonised. The law in the USA, which is not part of EU is of course different.  If you know otherwise as regards EU law say it.
I emphasized on EU why making that statement,cuz i'm aware of American system,which gives automatic citizenship regardless of your status.alright! you mentioned about the person facing the possibility of deportation if run foul of immigration law.yes! i agree with you on that one,but where i reside in one of the country in EU,you must not be a citizen of the country to at least gain a resident permit for your child which give him/her the right to an automatic citizenship in 8years time..i don't know if you're aware that countries in EU still applies some laws differently.for instance there are things that are lawful and acceptable in Austria maybe unlawful to UK,Germany or swiss....a good example is;weed or marijuana which is legal in NETHERLANDS which is part of the EU but illegal in almost the rest of the EU.

You are no doubt aware of EU common foreign policy and movement towards common immigration that allows free movement within the EU. I did not say you have to be a citizen to get resident permit. If you are a citizen you obviously have automatic residence. The point of discussion is whether a child delivered by a foreigner in an EU country acquires automatic citizenship? My answer to that is no. In UK it takes about 7 years continous residence for that child to qualify for naturalisation. I don't know which country you are but you said it takes 8 years. EU law deals with core issues of European integration and not minor internal issues such as weed or marijuana which are best handled at the national level.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 12:31 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenolis at 14-03-2011 12:40 AM (14 years ago)
michel , i greet you Grin
Posted: at 14-03-2011 12:40 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Youngstoriez at 14-03-2011 01:10 AM (14 years ago)
greetingssssss....too, i knew sha
Posted: at 14-03-2011 01:10 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 14-03-2011 01:20 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 14-03-2011 12:31 AM

You are no doubt aware of EU common foreign policy and movement towards common immigration that allows free movement within the EU. I did not say you have to be a citizen to get resident permit. If you are a citizen you obviously have automatic residence. The point of discussion is whether a child delivered by a foreigner in an EU country acquires automatic citizenship? My answer to that is no. In UK it takes about 7 years continous residence for that child to qualify for naturalisation. I don't know which country you are but you said it takes 8 years. EU law deals with core issues of European integration and not minor internal issues such as weed or marijuana which are best handled at the national level.
no way!no child of a foreigner gets automatic citizenship in EU...aside from that, coming to issue of integration there are some differences...like i told you on my previous comment,yeah it takes 8 good years to qualify for citizenship where i reside,while you said in UK its 7 years.so u can see the different,this immigration issue of thing it's mostly treated differently by individual state.each state has it pattern/method of operating...i would have love to break it down here with one of the three major countries in EU,but i don't have time at the moment.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 01:20 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 14-03-2011 01:21 AM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 14-03-2011 01:21 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mariamajane at 14-03-2011 04:34 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 14-03-2011 01:20 AM

no way!no child of a foreigner gets automatic citizenship in EU...aside from that, coming to issue of integration there are some differences...like i told you on my previous comment,yeah it takes 8 good years to qualify for citizenship where i reside,while you said in UK its 7 years.so u can see the different,this immigration issue of thing it's mostly treated differently by individual state.each state has it pattern/method of operating...i would have love to break it down here with one of the three major countries in EU,but i don't have time at the moment.

The purpose of harmonising EU law is to iron out these lttle differences, such that a Visa in one country entitles you to travel within the Union with the exception of those few countries that opted out.  My stand all along had been to rebuff the idea of automatic citizenship for a child of a foreigner born in EU country. If you accept this then there was no need to join issue with my post. There is no need to break anything down for me because I studied EU Law as part of my professional training. I know for sure that Germany and France were the founding fathers of EU.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 04:34 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingday at 14-03-2011 04:46 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 14-03-2011 01:20 AM

I don't know what this your laboured argument is about. I said from the onset that the trend in EU does not grant automatic citizenship to any foreigner's child born in EU unless after a number of years residence, which you agreed with. EU law is being harmonised to do away with rigid national policy on immigration, hence free movement of people and services within the EU. Individual states' monopoly in immigation matters is being wittled away by virtue of EU membership. No need to break anything down, I am quite in command of my facts.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 04:46 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11

1. Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel

2. Police Arrest Suspected Ritualist With Human Organs In Lagos

3. Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention

4. Overcrowding or Low Turnout? - Wizkid’s Show In Berlin Cancelled Days After Toronto Failed

5. VIDEO; Reactions As Peller And Jarvis Arrive In Dubai For Streamer’s 20th Birthday

6. “I Love You”: Omah Lay Declares As His Featured Track off Davido’s New Album Goes Platinum

7. One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo

8. Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME

9. "You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment

10. Southampton v Manchester City: UEFA Champions League Semi-Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers &

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

4. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

5. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

6. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

7. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

8. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

9. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

10. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)