Court dissolves 266 marriages in 12 months (Page 3)

Date: 17-03-2011 10:27 am (13 years ago) | Author: Aliuniyi lawal
1 2 [3]
- kebella at 18-03-2011 06:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sugaDaddy1forU on 18-03-2011 06:30 PM
OH MY PPL NIGERIA, MODERNIZATION OF MY PPL. WE'RE AMERICANIZING NOW, ACTING LIKE WESTERN WORLD, MARRY TODAY AND DIVOICE TOMORROW. WE'RE INTO CIVILIZATION WARS AND WE GOT TO DO SOMETHING NOW BEFORE IT GETS TO LATE. FAMILY THAT PRAYS TOGETHER STAY TOGETHER.

lol.................daddy wazup!!

Posted: at 18-03-2011 06:46 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- betty55 at 18-03-2011 09:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 18-03-2011 11:04 AM
Quote from: betty55 on 18-03-2011 10:39 AM
Quote from: kebella on 18-03-2011 10:24 AM
Quote from: popo2009 on 18-03-2011 12:00 AM
Quote from: dloveope on 17-03-2011 10:42 PM
Alot of Guys always ask or wonder if sugar mamas or mumy really exist ? yes it exist So If you are looking for a rich sugar lady like Divorced single Rich ladies that work in popular Companies? any where in Nigeria, then here is a golden opportunity for you. our mission is to provide you a trusted person of your choice. email us at [email protected] or linkupcentre@yahoo. com with the fellowing details, your name, your state and the location of the state you are in Nigeria. With your details we will reply you with the list of available ones closer to your state. Note: If you are interested FORWARD your Name, Age and location to this email [email protected] or [email protected] to get immediate reply with the list of available ones closer to your city or state. for more questions call 017309261. NOTE: IF YOU ARE INTERESTED FORWARD YOUR DETAILS TO THE ABOVE EMAIL. NO NEED OF ADDING OR SENDING MESSAGES ON HERE. GIVE US A TRIAL. THIS IS ONLY FOR THE INTERESTED GUYS
Scammer! dont bring ur dirty business here i beg of you.

don mind d her......... Angry Angry Angry Angry
na dog go lick ur sugar mummy ass idiot. sugar mummy ni sugar mummy kon.na una dey promote dis act of jezebel for our country.yeye fowl
Shocked Shocked Shocked betty na so yu dey vex Shocked .............. Grin Grin Grin Grin

my sister instead of people dey morn over this kind thing.she begin dey talk about sugar mummy website.is not daughter of jezebel promoting devil works on earth.
Posted: at 18-03-2011 09:27 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 18-03-2011 11:00 PM (13 years ago)
gbam! i always no there re devils messenger here.............. am happy am prayerful.............devil incarnate Angry Angry

Posted: at 18-03-2011 11:00 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nnennababe at 18-03-2011 11:12 PM (13 years ago)
dis is nt a nice development at all
Posted: at 18-03-2011 11:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 19-03-2011 08:25 AM (13 years ago)
alright
Posted: at 19-03-2011 08:25 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- williams100 at 19-03-2011 06:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nnennababe on 18-03-2011 11:12 PM
dis is nt a nice development at all

YOU CAN SAY THAT AGAIN.
Posted: at 19-03-2011 06:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 19-03-2011 06:25 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 19-03-2011 06:25 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- sobeit at 19-03-2011 06:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: aliuniyi on 17-03-2011 10:27 AM

The President, Abeokuta Customary Court Grade I, sitting in Ake, Ogun State, Mrs. Christianah Olaleye, said her court has dissolved 266 marriages in the last 12 months.

Besides, she said the court also reconciled 74 couples within the same period.

Olaleye, who said this in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria on Wednesday in Abeokuta, condemned the high rate of divorce in the country, describing it as worrisome and disturbing.

She blamed the high rate of divorce on intolerance and immorality.

The court president accused some parents and guardians of shirking their responsibility of bringing up their children properly, noting that improper upbringing was one of the causes of the high divorce rate.

Olaleye said, “To some extent, I think some parents are to be blamed for not giving proper guidance to their children.Today, most children lack tolerance; this makes their marriages to crumble.

“I have had some turbulent times in my 48-year-old marriage too, but it is tolerance and the future of my children that have made me to remain in it.”

She, therefore, counselled prospective couples to pray fervently before getting married.

“Prayers play a major role in marriage; couples must not put God aside in whatever they do. It’s very important to ask God for guidance,” she advised.

Olaleye said her court only dissolved marriages when all possible means of reconciliation had been exhausted, but added that the court was interested in the welfare of children involved in such cases at all times.

She said, “When children are involved in a marriage, then it becomes very necessary to do everything possible to save such a marriage.

“In case we cannot save the marriage, then the custody of such children and their welfare become our areas of interest. We can’t force couples on each other, but we have to really try our best before we dissolve any marriage.”

She also said that some of those seeking marriage dissolution were often motivated either by other men or women whom they wanted to marry.

Olaleye said, “Most couples seek divorce because they have found other men or women, and there is little or nothing the court can do because their minds are already made up.

“Most of them don’t think about the children’s future at all. It’s indeed a worrisome situation.”

hmmm it's a serious issue ooo
Posted: at 19-03-2011 06:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 19-03-2011 07:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: simele on 18-03-2011 02:55 PM
marriage is till death why breakup  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
hmmm, ok dey there when they go break ur head, till death
Posted: at 19-03-2011 07:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2slimshady at 2-04-2011 08:37 PM (13 years ago)
too long.
Posted: at 2-04-2011 08:37 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 13-06-2012 03:06 PM (11 years ago)
ok ooooooooooooh..
Posted: at 13-06-2012 03:06 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 13-06-2012 03:22 PM (11 years ago)
Very good.
Posted: at 13-06-2012 03:22 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3]