Bode George wants to kill me - TINUBU

Date: 21-03-2011 11:21 am (13 years ago) | Author: Pholake
- at 21-03-2011 11:21 AM (13 years ago)
The national leader of the Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN) and former Governor of Lagos State, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu yesterday, raised an alarm over plans by some people led by former National Vice Chairman of the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP) in the South West, Chief Olabode George, to assassinate him before the April 2011 polls.

The alleged plan, may have necessitated his engagement of private security guards in the employment of Voltron security agency that now accompany him to wherever he goes including political rallies, aside his Police security guards.

Tinubu, who disclosed this at the ACN rally at the Sky power ground Ikeja, also alleged that the PDP is planning to use members of the National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW) to disrupt the April polls.

He, however, said that he feared no one or death, “It is only God that can kill”, revealing that the secret was leaked to him by one of those that participated at the meeting held at Obalende in Victoria Island, Lagos last Friday.

According to him, ‘I got wind of the plan through one of the people present, that I might be “hit” before the election to be held in two weeks time”.

He, however, recalled that the story was almost similar to that of 2007, when his security details were withdrawn by the federal government, including his Aide De Camp (ADC), adding “They held a meeting in Obalende yesterday (Friday) that they would kill me, but they won’t succeed.”

Promising to mention names of the people that held the meeting with Chief George, he said, “They held meeting with an ex-convict; very soon I shall mention names of the people that held meeting with the ex-convict.”

Disclosing that the people were betrayed by one in their midst, he said, “In their midst there were honest ones who came and revealed their plans to me.”

Earlier, Governor Babatunde Fashola who disclosed that he had delivered the dividends of democracy to the state and Ikeja in particular, recalled that out of the 19 roads earmarked for construction and rehabilitation in the area, 17 had been completed, while the remaining two were ongoing.

He lamented that only 25 per cent of the N3 trillion federal government’s budget is dedicated to developmental project with the remaining amount, allegedly meant for embezzlement.

Fashola wondered, “Imagine the federal government spending N154 billion to import rice through the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN Wink this is quite embarrassing, can’t we plant rice here anymore; don’t let them deceive you to vote for them; don’t vote for ethnicity or tongue, vote for the ACN for the good work to continue.”

Former deputy governor Sarah Sosan who spoke for the first time since the campaign rallies started had earlier said, “There is no vacancy in Lagos state, ACN will rule beyond 12 years.”

http://nigerianobservernews.com/21032011/news/news%206.html

Posted: at 21-03-2011 11:21 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Romeopassion at 21-03-2011 07:11 PM (13 years ago)
.>>>>
Posted: at 21-03-2011 07:11 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- charleso4life at 21-03-2011 07:39 PM (13 years ago)
make them settle dat na normal distraction
Posted: at 21-03-2011 07:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- at 21-03-2011 07:43 PM (13 years ago)
that one concern them
Posted: at 21-03-2011 07:43 PM (13 years ago) |
- deboalabi262 at 29-03-2011 06:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Romeopassion on 21-03-2011 07:11 PM
.>>>>
O boy you dey o. Dis your picture no good for this forum ooooooo.

Posted: at 29-03-2011 06:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 29-03-2011 06:53 PM (13 years ago)
Na their wahala bi dat !!!!

Posted: at 29-03-2011 06:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mipos982000 at 29-03-2011 07:04 PM (13 years ago)
Olorun ni je ki won rii paa
Posted: at 29-03-2011 07:04 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nickki at 29-03-2011 09:32 PM (13 years ago)
wait for me guys am coming.lo!!
Posted: at 29-03-2011 09:32 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 29-03-2011 10:32 PM (13 years ago)
like the man so like the prisson and he wants to go back there
Posted: at 29-03-2011 10:32 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 31-03-2011 01:17 PM (13 years ago)
he will be so welcome there again
Posted: at 31-03-2011 01:17 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- estilizo at 31-03-2011 03:09 PM (13 years ago)
ok another one,here we go again................................

Posted: at 31-03-2011 03:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sunkyville at 4-04-2011 12:44 PM (13 years ago)
God father dem no ft see u kill, Almighty allah pass dem
Posted: at 4-04-2011 12:44 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 4-04-2011 02:00 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 4-04-2011 02:00 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master