4 Things Women Do That Freak Men Out!

Date: 25-03-2011 1:07 pm (13 years ago) | Author: yuki agho
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 25-03-2011 01:07 PM (13 years ago)
Stereotypes are usually reflective of some truth, so while this might not describe all men’s feelings towards women, the following behaviors are known to cause discomfort among men. Were the tables turned, though, women would also have a difficult time dealing with these behaviors, especially if carried to an extreme.

1. Analyzing Them
2. Invading Their Space
3. Loss of Identity
4. Start Trying to Control Everything
 So guys...cud dis be true?... ;)Read on  for more details.

1. Analyzing Them

Women seem to have a need to analyze situations and people, and no topic is more compelling to them than their newest beau. It has become a classic game in dating life: men struggling mightily to open up and express themselves, while the women spend countless hours analyzing their men and their relationship with their friends, family or coworkers. In fact, a woman might be analyzing every word her partner utters during what seems to him, an ordinary conversation. While she’s looking at this as constructive to the relationship, if he catches on he’s likely to feel as if he’s under a microscope. Men generally don’t like to be watched, judged, and pegged.

2. Invading Their Space

Most men cherish their freedom, even if they are currently involved with a woman. Moving in together and sharing a living space is a dramatic step forward in a relationship, and a man is reluctant to commit to this until he’s ready. Inviting yourself over whenever you feel like it and leaving your things here and there around his apartment is definitely inserting yourself into his space. He will see this for what it is, and if he is not ready for that next level of commitment, your pressuring him will only scare him off.

3. Loss of Identity

A significant element of a successful relationship involves compromise, but some women can take this concept too far. When a woman gives up her interests, beliefs, or personality traits in order to “fit better” with her beau, she has given too much. Not only does this harm her spirit, but it usually drives him away. Being an independent individual is one of the most attractive and sexy qualities a person can bring into any relationship.

4. Start Trying to Control Everything

As women tend to be more analytical than men, once they’ve reached a conclusion about something, they may feel they know best and then try to instill their newfound wisdom into everything they do. Given the typical male pride and need for independence, even if she knows best, a man may fight her simply on principle. If you begin to assert your control over every little thing you do together – as well as attempting to manipulate his behavior and choices regarding his own life – even if you’re right, he will probably resent you for the intrusion.

Posted: at 25-03-2011 01:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yukicares4u at 25-03-2011 01:39 PM (13 years ago)
So guys let's hear ur views  Cool  Wink Wink
Posted: at 25-03-2011 01:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 25-03-2011 01:47 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm, insightful............

Posted: at 25-03-2011 01:47 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ugochuks at 25-03-2011 02:28 PM (13 years ago)
Still reading this shit Grin

Posted: at 25-03-2011 02:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- yukicares4u at 25-03-2011 02:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ugochuks on 25-03-2011 02:28 PM
Still reading this shit Grin
why read if its shit...abeg just pass Cool
Posted: at 25-03-2011 02:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mystangel at 25-03-2011 02:33 PM (13 years ago)
cool

Posted: at 25-03-2011 02:33 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sheree at 25-03-2011 02:46 PM (13 years ago)
still thinking
Posted: at 25-03-2011 02:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yukicares4u at 25-03-2011 03:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Sheree on 25-03-2011 02:46 PM
still thinking
  Cool Cool
Posted: at 25-03-2011 03:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 25-03-2011 03:46 PM (13 years ago)
Guys where una dey?

Posted: at 25-03-2011 03:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adikpe at 25-03-2011 04:03 PM (13 years ago)
We dey, but this post no enter at all!
Posted: at 25-03-2011 04:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 25-03-2011 04:06 PM (13 years ago)
will come back for the reading,let me look for my glasses..
Posted: at 25-03-2011 04:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicanorose at 25-03-2011 04:16 PM (13 years ago)
passing jejely

Posted: at 25-03-2011 04:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yukicares4u at 25-03-2011 04:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 25-03-2011 04:06 PM
LOL COME BACK HERE @SOBEIT  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-03-2011 04:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 25-03-2011 05:00 PM (13 years ago)
Reading

Posted: at 25-03-2011 05:00 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- yukicares4u at 25-03-2011 05:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on 25-03-2011 05:00 PM
Reading
OK  Cool
Posted: at 25-03-2011 05:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 25-03-2011 05:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yukicares4u on 25-03-2011 04:56 PM
i'm back with my glasses.. Cheesy Cheesy well i don't think i have any reason to disagree with those 4 points..just disagree on the explanation of control aspect...it all depends,cuz i detest control freaks! and it get nothing to do with wisdom. a control freak is always a control freak regardless of her wisdom..even an illiterates are also control freaks,in fact some are worst in some cases.
Posted: at 25-03-2011 05:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 25-03-2011 05:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 25-03-2011 05:18 PM
i'm back with my glasses.. Cheesy Cheesy well i don't think i have any reason to disagree with those 4 points..just disagree on the explanation of the control aspect...it all depends,cuz i detest control freaks! and it get nothing to do with wisdom. a control freak is always a control freak regardless of her wisdom..even an illiterates are also control freaks,in fact some are worst in some cases.
Posted: at 25-03-2011 05:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yukicares4u at 25-03-2011 05:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 25-03-2011 05:19 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 25-03-2011 05:18 PM
i'm back with my glasses.. Cheesy Cheesy well i don't think i have any reason to disagree with those 4 points..just disagree on the explanation of the control aspect...it all depends,cuz i detest control freaks! and it get nothing to do with wisdom. a control freak is always a control freak regardless of her wisdom..even an illiterates are also control freaks,in fact some are worst in some cases.
lol @sobeit...even an illiterates are also control freaks... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-03-2011 05:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Peter_Ade at 25-03-2011 05:25 PM (13 years ago)
almost thru wit d readin
Posted: at 25-03-2011 05:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yukicares4u at 25-03-2011 05:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Peter_Ade on 25-03-2011 05:25 PM
almost thru wit d readin
   ok Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 25-03-2011 05:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8