Online Dating or Traditional Dating?

Date: 13-04-2011 1:45 am (13 years ago) | Author: nurabela
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 13-04-2011 01:45 AM (13 years ago)

Going to parties, meeting people in school or on the bus are the days of the past, as most people are now focusing on finding love on-line. While a lot of people still refuse to accept that online dating is the way to go, more and more hot girls and guys are going on the web, and thus increasing the desire to join on-line dating because most of the hot people are on the computers these days searching online dating sites.

What do you guys think of the growth of  online dating compared to  real world dating? Do you think online dating has/is overtaking traditional dating?

Posted: at 13-04-2011 01:45 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenolis at 13-04-2011 02:29 AM (13 years ago)
i will comment later
Posted: at 13-04-2011 02:29 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 13-04-2011 05:40 AM (13 years ago)
let me check on two of dem, probably do some mathematics b4 I comment

Posted: at 13-04-2011 05:40 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- shaoyang at 13-04-2011 06:08 AM (13 years ago)
Most ppl u find online are flirts... such online relationship is so easy to end... cos online u hv a million options and mostly lazy ppl try to find love online
Posted: at 13-04-2011 06:08 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oohio2007 at 13-04-2011 06:30 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nurabela on 13-04-2011 01:45 AM

Going to parties, meeting people in school or on the bus are the days of the past, as most people are now focusing on finding love on-line. While a lot of people still refuse to accept that online dating is the way to go, more and more hot girls and guys are going on the web, and thus increasing the desire to join on-line dating because most of the hot people are on the computers these days searching online dating sites.

What do you guys think of the growth of  online dating compared to  real world dating? Do you think online dating has/is overtaking traditional dating?
Traditional dating is the real thing.In the first place,it is not even possible to date online but it can be initiated.It can then graduate to something real if both parties decide to meet face to face.The real dating may start when they meet face to face.I strongly believe that nothing meaningful can occur if both parties decide to remain online only.There are people you may not like online but when you meet them one on one, you start liking them seriously because you begin to see a different person from the one online.There are also some people you you can't help falling in love with  online but when you meet them physically you will hate them to pieces.TO BE CONTINUED

Posted: at 13-04-2011 06:30 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 13-04-2011 08:36 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nurabela on 13-04-2011 01:45 AM

It's just another medium for that!
For many,it is a most comfortable one!

Posted: at 13-04-2011 08:36 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 13-04-2011 09:52 AM (13 years ago)
LOL

Posted: at 13-04-2011 09:52 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 13-04-2011 09:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 13-04-2011 05:40 AM
let me check on two of dem, probably do some mathematics b4 I comment

Posted: at 13-04-2011 09:58 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gimac at 13-04-2011 10:11 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on 13-04-2011 06:08 AM
Most ppl u find online are flirts... such online relationship is so easy to end... cos online u hv a million options and mostly lazy ppl try to find love online
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-04-2011 10:11 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 13-04-2011 10:12 AM (13 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 13-04-2011 10:12 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pholake at 13-04-2011 10:18 AM (13 years ago)
I believe there's a minimum level of knowledge I must have about a guy (which includes physical meetings) before I can start dating him....Can't just consider a guy a data or something more serious just by chatting or exchanging mails.......but then, it's most comfortable for others.....guess it's a matter of one man's meat being another's poison.......
Posted: at 13-04-2011 10:18 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- itoroesie at 13-04-2011 10:21 AM (13 years ago)
whichever way, dating is dating
Posted: at 13-04-2011 10:21 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 13-04-2011 10:22 AM (13 years ago)
gbam! Wink

Posted: at 13-04-2011 10:22 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gimac at 13-04-2011 10:29 AM (13 years ago)
i pass
Posted: at 13-04-2011 10:29 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- gimac at 13-04-2011 10:50 AM (13 years ago)
i pass
Posted: at 13-04-2011 10:50 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 13-04-2011 06:27 PM (13 years ago)
well,if some people find it comfortable dating online,why not! cuz at the end of the day both parties will still finalize it in real world.
Posted: at 13-04-2011 06:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenolis at 14-04-2011 02:43 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: gimac on 13-04-2011 10:50 AM
i pass

you fit get up from that place wey you seat dawn ? you say you dey pass?
get up first Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 14-04-2011 02:43 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 14-04-2011 12:09 PM (13 years ago)
Just peeping
Posted: at 14-04-2011 12:09 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Liliya at 14-04-2011 01:19 PM (13 years ago)
the truth is that you cant ever conclude on a person you met online until you meet the person one on one. when you meet, that authomatically becomes traditional dating. no mater how much you profess you love someone online, there is always an inner reserve. till you meet, you can never choose the person for real.besides, these days, the nature of some peoples job makes it very hard for them to meet spouse on streets, church, cab etc, the world is changing guys.... Cool
Posted: at 14-04-2011 01:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenolis at 14-04-2011 11:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: MissyBarbie on 14-04-2011 12:09 PM
Just peeping

no just pass my front make i no give you so something
Posted: at 14-04-2011 11:26 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6