owing to the fact that human thinking differs based on religious practices and distinctal self belief,can you get to say that cremation of a body(burning of a dead body)is a sin...?
for the christians..what is your take..?
for the moslems..what is your take..?
seperatist religion/none believers/animism and others..what is your take..?
if its a sin, give a deep exclusive and insight and if not a sin, elaborate on it as well.its pretty confusing to alot of people in our modern times and the practice of cremation is far more on the rise worldwide than burying of a body.some give reasons to say their practicing it is due to costly burial arrangements and other miscellaneous undefined reasons.element of truth from their claims though.but,should it be encouraged or discouraged..??
Posted: at 17-04-2011 09:46 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Bro! seriously i can't say whether is a SIN or not cuz i'm confused as well.but personally as a christain i think i go with the idea of giving a corpse a final befitting respect by burying the corpse in a grave without been burnt.
Posted: at 17-04-2011 11:47 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Bro! seriously i can't say whether is a SIN or not cuz i'm confused as well.but personally as a christain i think i go with the idea of giving a corpse a final befitting respect by burying the corpse in a grave without been burnt.
i agree with u
LOVE COMES TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN IT...LET TALK ABOUT LOVE.
Posted: at 17-04-2011 11:55 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
i agree with u
Posted: at 17-04-2011 12:01 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
bittersweet at 17-04-2011 12:05 PM (14 years ago) (f)
Nowhere in the Bible does God tell us that cremation is a sin.Ppl in d past were against it because they didn't see how God could resurrect d dead if they were burned to ashes.But if God can resurrect d dead who have been buried,decomposed,and carbonized,then there's no reason why He couldn't resurrect some1 who was cremated.We keep applying the laws of science to God and we don't need to because He transcends all of that.
Live and let live!
Posted: at 17-04-2011 12:05 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
truenaija2 at 17-04-2011 12:25 PM (14 years ago) (f)
i dont know cos its the spirit GOD wants and not the flesh , and we have different believes , d body wil also b decomposed with time so the same thing will happen to the body like burning, but i cant say if its a sin or not
Posted: at 17-04-2011 12:25 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
dirtykid at 17-04-2011 12:40 PM (14 years ago) (m)
is really confusing, i can't say if is sin or not. Besides dead bodies don't know what is done to the remains, buried or burnt But i think burying is more unique than burning.
DirtyKid is a Happy Kid !!.....FATHER !! I've cast my bread on the waters long time ago. Now it's time 4u to return it, well buttered !!
Posted: at 17-04-2011 12:40 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
yukicares4u at 17-04-2011 02:34 PM (14 years ago) (f)
Quote from: bittersweet on 17-04-2011 12:05 PM
Nowhere in the Bible does God tell us that cremation is a sin.Ppl in d past were against it because they didn't see how God could resurrect d dead if they were burned to ashes.But if God can resurrect d dead who have been buried,decomposed,and carbonized,then there's no reason why He couldn't resurrect some1 who was cremated.We keep applying the laws of science to God and we don't need to because He transcends all of that.
U ve a point @BS... i ve no idea as to whether its a sin or nt since it wasnt mentioned in the bible.
Poster i think u shud ask ur pastor to shed more light on cremation.
Posted: at 17-04-2011 02:34 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Youngstoriez at 17-04-2011 08:04 PM (14 years ago) (m)
.....its a very BIG sin evrybody........even Jesus was buried....as a Christain...i regard that as an un doubtful SIN.....its not Godly at all!! I frking HATE its.....Disgusting!!
Posted: at 17-04-2011 08:04 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Youngstoriez at 17-04-2011 08:21 PM (14 years ago) (m)
Quote from: bittersweet on 17-04-2011 12:05 PM
So yu can also say even Homosegxwalism is not a sin...bcos it was not written in the Bible if its a sin or not??....i disagree with you 200000000000000000000 times, infact to infinity!! Jesus christ himself was buried, if cremation wasnt a sin...Jesus christ wud av been burnt as well...and turned to ashes instead of dust.....evry body who is a christain was buried at that time...there's no need testing God....if he can resurrect the dead who were burnt to ashes!! God have mercy......Its not Godly burning human bodies to ashes....God created us in his own image....with dust and not ashes....Dead humans need to decay to turn back to wat he created us with...God never used ashes to create us...he used dust...and bsides even if ashes can turn to dust, we need not to convert our bodies to anything after death...we leave it the way it was...the way God created it...and let it decay to turn back to dust....leaving it just the way God created it, !! Cremation is BIG sin sef....God forbid that in my Generation....to infinity in Jesus name! AMEN
Posted: at 17-04-2011 08:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac