What's the Best/Smartest Piece of Advice Your Mom Ever Gave You? (Page 6)

Date: 27-04-2011 1:04 pm (12 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10
- kayogbemi at 29-04-2011 08:46 AM (12 years ago)
My mum advise me thus:

Make a decision, live by it and face the consequence of every decision you made.because in life, every decision must have a consequence either positive of negative. but its better to always make a decision.

Remember where you are coming from if you are confuse where you are going.
Posted: at 29-04-2011 08:46 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- onyiis at 29-04-2011 08:57 AM (12 years ago)
she told me to be hardworking ..................as nothing good in life comes soo easy and to always think before i talk  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 29-04-2011 08:57 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 29-04-2011 09:06 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: toyosidada on 29-04-2011 04:39 AM
Good things come to those who are patient... That advice has seen me through a lot...

yea ........patience pays  Grin Grin

Posted: at 29-04-2011 09:06 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 29-04-2011 09:11 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: japhethjeff on 29-04-2011 06:11 AM
my pikin no eat 4 mama nkechi house.....
Grin Grin
Posted: at 29-04-2011 09:11 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 29-04-2011 10:33 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: japhethjeff on 29-04-2011 06:11 AM
my pikin no eat 4 mama nkechi house.....

Grin Grin Grin That Mama Nkechi must be a bad cook

Posted: at 29-04-2011 10:33 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- pholake at 29-04-2011 12:17 PM (12 years ago)
One great advice my mum gave me and for which I now realize its value much more that when she first gave me.....DON'T BE A FULL HOUSE WIFE! U MUST WORK AND EARN YOUR MONEY AS A MARRIED WOMAN IN ORDER TO BE FINANCIALLY INDEPENDENT AND NOT CONSTITUTE A NUISANCE TO UR HUSBAND ..... I have since realized that a financially independent woman is a no-push over for men (all other things being equal)
Posted: at 29-04-2011 12:17 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 29-04-2011 12:19 PM (12 years ago)
nice response @all

Posted: at 29-04-2011 12:19 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-04-2011 12:35 PM (12 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Posted: at 29-04-2011 12:35 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HISJOY at 29-04-2011 01:31 PM (12 years ago)
U GUYS ARE MAKING ME FEEL JEALOUS!
WHAT OF SOMEONE THAT HAS LOST HER MUM?
I LOST HER OVER TWO DECADES AGO WHEN I WAS STILL S TODDLER AND WISH THAT SHE WAS ALIVE TO ALSO ADVICE ME AS OTHERS.
I GREW UP IN DIFFERENT ARMS WITH DIFFERENT PERCEPTIONS TO LIFE...
BUT STILL LIFE MUST GO ON
Posted: at 29-04-2011 01:31 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- un9ja-9ja at 29-04-2011 03:05 PM (12 years ago)
My mum don't give advices because she is not omni-knowledge (all-knowing), she only led me to HIM ( the all-knowing GOD) and that settled all. " the fear of God is the beginning of wisdom"!!!
Posted: at 29-04-2011 03:05 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- aspiration at 29-04-2011 03:35 PM (12 years ago)
be yrself cos life is natural
Posted: at 29-04-2011 03:35 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- aspiration at 29-04-2011 03:44 PM (12 years ago)
be yrself cos life is natural
Posted: at 29-04-2011 03:44 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennee at 29-04-2011 04:27 PM (12 years ago)
E be like say na 2times She tell yu oo  Smiley

Posted: at 29-04-2011 04:27 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 29-04-2011 04:33 PM (12 years ago)
KENNEE TELL HER YU LOVE HER STOP BEATING AROUND LIKE HE-GOAT

Posted: at 29-04-2011 04:33 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- JESUSISKING at 29-04-2011 05:10 PM (12 years ago)
April 2nd 2011. I found a tract on my way home when I went through it, it makes no meaning to me till April 26th 2011 when I was on my way to measure some job and I saw John 8:32 because I can’t understand the language and it so took me on aware that I have to open the reference and read “And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free” I thought it’s the place am going I going to preach but not till I return and my conversation whit a customer need to the next message you are going to read this I think I must but share whit the pals.
Its false alarm that world end in 2011 read John 8:32 Matthew 24:36-45 in Bible. Dial +23408187370514 or send I need information to [email protected] for clearance.
Posted: at 29-04-2011 05:10 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- 50scent at 29-04-2011 05:16 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 29-04-2011 05:16 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- JESUSISKING at 29-04-2011 05:24 PM (12 years ago)
1.Don't ever date (have fun whit any girl) till you've married her .
2.Fear GOD but Love Him most.
3.Lie is like a poison in one best meal. It will definitely kills your moral.To mention but view.
Posted: at 29-04-2011 05:24 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- JESUSISKING at 29-04-2011 05:25 PM (12 years ago)
1.Don't ever date (have fun whit any girl) till you've married her .
2.Fear GOD but Love Him most.
3.Lie is like a poison in one best meal. It will definitely kills your moral.To mention but view.
Posted: at 29-04-2011 05:25 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- JESUSISKING at 29-04-2011 05:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on 29-04-2011 05:16 PM
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
That meant for all pals
Posted: at 29-04-2011 05:28 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennee at 29-04-2011 06:20 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on 29-04-2011 04:33 PM
KENNEE TELL HER YU LOVE HER STOP BEATING AROUND LIKE HE-GOAT

I dey talk am say yu no Normal at all

Abeg Make Ikeb

Posted: at 29-04-2011 06:20 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria