ebonyxxx at 14-06-2011 09:30 PM (12 years ago) (m) old and already expires traditions
True talk tomorrow let the table turn and let this beads thing become a la mode,among the white diva it will not be expire tradition but trend
africannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnns!!!
i remember years ago my parents use to tell me about African ladies body art now white ppl turn that to tattoos and my people are foolishly going for it forgetting that the root is from us
when shall we appreciate our things for God's sake!!! Posted: at 14-06-2011 09:30 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming | |
napheu at 14-06-2011 09:43 PM (12 years ago) (m) not really Posted: at 14-06-2011 09:43 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie | |
livingday at 14-06-2011 10:14 PM (12 years ago) (m) Moving on. Posted: at 14-06-2011 10:14 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
Kennee at 14-06-2011 10:27 PM (12 years ago) (m) Beads around the waist is a cultural thing, and for each culture it might mean something different
Naah Modern day Nigeria, it means 2 Things 1. They use it to Check if they're Getting Fat or Fatter 2. Just for Fashion's Sake
WHEN YU DIE YU TAKE NOTHING WITH YU, SO PLS PUT A SMILE ON YUR NEIGHBOR'S FACE Posted: at 14-06-2011 10:27 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
cuzko at 14-06-2011 10:30 PM (12 years ago) (m) THIS IS PURE AFRICAN ! I LOVE THE BEADS TOLD MY GF IN NIJA TO WEAR THEM IF AM GOIN TO BE SEEING HER NAKED MMM SEXY Posted: at 14-06-2011 10:30 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie | |
livingday at 14-06-2011 10:32 PM (12 years ago) (m) Moving on. Posted: at 14-06-2011 10:32 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
jaolab at 14-06-2011 10:34 PM (12 years ago) (m) love it so much Posted: at 14-06-2011 10:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming | |
livingday at 14-06-2011 10:37 PM (12 years ago) (m) Good 4 you Posted: at 14-06-2011 10:37 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
ILOVEIT at 14-06-2011 10:44 PM (12 years ago) (m) Beads around the waist is a cultural thing, and for each culture it might mean something different
ok,what about western world where some girls wear chain on their waist?
The difference between GENIUS and STUPIDITY is that, genius has it limits.. Posted: at 14-06-2011 10:44 PM (12 years ago) | Hero | |
Beads around the waist is a cultural thing, and for each culture it might mean something different
ok,what about western world where some girls wear chain on their waist? Ghanains wear it, western world mostly trying to connect with Africans, and some just because of fashion, but you rarely see it here, but when my friends mother went to guinea she came back with beads(my friend and I were 17 then) she told us if the beads broke off that would mean we had sex and she would know lol different things for different people Posted: at 14-06-2011 10:49 PM (12 years ago) | Hero | |
Beads around the waist is a cultural thing, and for each culture it might mean something different
Naah Modern day Nigeria, it means 2 Things 1. They use it to Check if they're Getting Fat or Fatter 2. Just for Fashion's Sake lol different strokes for different folks Posted: at 14-06-2011 10:50 PM (12 years ago) | Hero | |
emepretty at 14-06-2011 10:55 PM (12 years ago) (f) i love them..not too down with the traditional beads,but the tiny silver ones..whenever its on,i feel sexy.don't care if a man likes it or not. Posted: at 14-06-2011 10:55 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming | |
ILOVEIT at 14-06-2011 10:56 PM (12 years ago) (m) i love them..not too down with the traditional beads,but the tiny silver ones..whenever its on,i feel sexy.don't care if a man likes it or not.
hey where ve u been pretty gurl?
The difference between GENIUS and STUPIDITY is that, genius has it limits.. Posted: at 14-06-2011 10:56 PM (12 years ago) | Hero | |
Kennee at 14-06-2011 10:59 PM (12 years ago) (m) i love them..not too down with the traditional beads,but the tiny silver ones..whenever its on,i feel sexy.don't care if a man likes it or not.
I don't Like it
WHEN YU DIE YU TAKE NOTHING WITH YU, SO PLS PUT A SMILE ON YUR NEIGHBOR'S FACE Posted: at 14-06-2011 10:59 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
HOPEA23 at 14-06-2011 11:02 PM (12 years ago) (f) whatever...its not tradition and men don't fine dem sexy...
LOVE COMES TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN IT...LET TALK ABOUT LOVE. Posted: at 14-06-2011 11:02 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
lol I did not even know they wore them in NAIJA Posted: at 14-06-2011 11:03 PM (12 years ago) | Hero | |
HOPEA23 at 14-06-2011 11:03 PM (12 years ago) (f) i mean find
LOVE COMES TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN IT...LET TALK ABOUT LOVE. Posted: at 14-06-2011 11:03 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
HOPEA23 at 14-06-2011 11:04 PM (12 years ago) (f) lol I did not even know they wore them in NAIJA  where u for grow up na?
LOVE COMES TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN IT...LET TALK ABOUT LOVE. Posted: at 14-06-2011 11:04 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
ILOVEIT at 14-06-2011 11:06 PM (12 years ago) (m) Beads around the waist is a cultural thing, and for each culture it might mean something different
ok,what about western world where some girls wear chain on their waist? Ghanains wear it, western world mostly trying to connect with Africans, and some just because of fashion, but you rarely see it here, but when my friends mother went to guinea she came back with beads(my friend and I were 17 then) she told us if the beads broke off that would mean we had sex and she would know lol different things for different people hehe..but i ve seen it here..some girls wear chain on their waist n will connect to their neck like beyonce lol
The difference between GENIUS and STUPIDITY is that, genius has it limits.. Posted: at 14-06-2011 11:06 PM (12 years ago) | Hero | |
lol I did not even know they wore them in NAIJA  where u for grow up na? lived the first ten years of my life in NAIJA and never once saw it till my Ghanain friend cause they all wore it, and my akata friends mom traveled to Guinea and brought back some Posted: at 14-06-2011 11:10 PM (12 years ago) | Hero | |