The existence of the Christian God have been confirmed again (Page 2)

Date: 28-06-2011 9:16 pm (13 years ago) | Author: osmond eze
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 11
- chik001 at 2-07-2011 04:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on  2-07-2011 02:59 AM
Quote from: chik001 on  1-07-2011 05:03 PM
Quote from: CammyWhite on  1-07-2011 01:04 PM
Quote from: hosbert on  1-07-2011 07:21 AM
@Democray
"The wars,ethnic cleansing and genocide committed by christians...If you are sincere to yourself,you would know that the Israelites in their march to the promised land did not start the wars or killings but only fought in self defence.Or are you saying that they do not have the right to self defence?

The people who lived in the Promised Land saw the land as theirs and weren't going to just surrender to the Israelites. The Israelites were killing in self-defence much as the Germans entering Russia, and the Serbs in Bosnia, and the Hutus in Rwanda.
...there is something yous don't get...it doesn't matter if you don't get it...at this stage...
...when a program thats is written for a particular purpose...decides to do what it's not written for...it will be deleted...
...whether anyone like it or not...
...as it was said in the Holy Book...
..."Ye are the salt of the earth: but if the salt have lost his savour, wherewith shall it be salted? it is thenceforth good for nothing, but to be cast out, and to be trodden under foot of men"....Mathew 5:13

So in your view Yahweh put people in the so-called Promised Land so that the Israelites could kill them to get that Promised Land.

That is so dumb.
...because it sounds dumb to you does not mean you are calling the shots...
...if your had been in Washington D.C..at the Lincoln Memorial...28 August 1963...and heard a baptist minister told the world about his dream...(Martin Luther King jnr)...
I bet...you will be one of them...who would have accuse him of having dementia or crying crucify him....
...simply because it would have sounded so dumb to know that...an unknown Kenyan, who is not an aristocrat...from an unremarkable village...in a Africa...the so called third world...will be used to fulfill that dream...
...nature tips the balance...
...whether you like it or not...

...read:Matthew 3:9-10

..."and do not suppose that you can say to yourselves, ‘We have Abraham for our father’; for I say to you that from these stones God is able to raise up children to Abraham.
v10 “The axe is already laid at the root of the trees; therefore every tree that does not bear good fruit is cut down and thrown into the fire...
Posted: at 2-07-2011 04:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CammyWhite at 2-07-2011 11:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on  2-07-2011 04:21 PM
@Democray
"The wars,ethnic cleansing and genocide committed by christians...If you are sincere to yourself,you would know that the Israelites in their march to the promised land did not start the wars or killings but only fought in self defence.Or are you saying that they do not have the right to self defence?

The people who lived in the Promised Land saw the land as theirs and weren't going to just surrender to the Israelites. The Israelites were killing in self-defence much as the Germans entering Russia, and the Serbs in Bosnia, and the Hutus in Rwanda.
...there is something yous don't get...it doesn't matter if you don't get it...at this stage...
...when a program thats is written for a particular purpose...decides to do what it's not written for...it will be deleted...
..."Ye are the salt of the earth: but if the salt have lost his savour, wherewith shall it be salted? it is thenceforth good for nothing, but to be cast out, and to be trodden under foot of men"....Mathew 5:13

So in your view Yahweh put people in the so-called Promised Land so that the Israelites could kill them to get that Promised Land.

That is so dumb.
...because it sounds dumb to you does not mean you are calling the shots...
...if your had been in Washington D.C..at the Lincoln Memorial...28 August 1963...and heard a baptist minister told the world about his dream...(Martin Luther King jnr)...
I bet...you will be one of them...who would have accuse him of having dementia or crying crucify him....
...simply because it would have sounded so dumb to know that...an unknown Kenyan, who is not an aristocrat...from an unremarkable village...in a Africa...the so called third world...will be used to fulfill that dream...
...nature tips the balance...
...whether you like it or not...

...read:Matthew 3:9-10

..."and do not suppose that you can say to yourselves, ‘We have Abraham for our father’; for I say to you that from these stones God is able to raise up children to Abraham.
v10 “The axe is already laid at the root of the trees; therefore every tree that does not bear good fruit is cut down and thrown into the fire...

What does Martin Luther King have to do with this? And if by the "unknown Kenyan" you mean President Barack Obama, I'll ask also what does he have to do with it?

I'll repeat the point that I made; according to the OT, the Israelites went to their "Promised Land" and slaughtered the people living there - something that you called "self-defence", which I pointed out made no sense and still doesn't.

By that logic the Mongol, the Roman, the Spanish, and the British invading Iran, Gaul, Mexico, and the Americas were acting in self-defence when they decimated the locals - and don't get me started on what happened to the Aborigines, because that was not self-defence!

The Bible basically sanctioned genocide if the right people did it - which to some makes it an evil book.
Posted: at 2-07-2011 11:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 3-07-2011 09:16 AM (13 years ago)
@Democray

@Cammywhite
If you read your scriptures very well,you would understand why i said what you qouted.Remember Abraham and Abimalech and Goliath of Gath and the Isrealites.These two instances will help your memory.When God makes a promise,He does not need any man's assistance to bring to fruition His Words.However,any body that tries to stop His ordained path is usually heading for destruction.I will want you also to note that God took His people through the rigorous and difficult wilderness in their march to the Promised Land,perhaps to avoid the killings and genocide you guys talk about.Note that I used the word 'perhaps' but inspite of all these,the devil devil wanted to make God a liar and this resulted to the destruction of those tools that the devil used.Besides,if a people do not know the living God,you do not expect God to be pleased with them.Also,you remember that God did promised Abraham the promised land and God cannot fail in His promised.You can see how hot His (god's) anger burned against His chosen nation (Israel) when they went after other gods in the wilderness.Don't forget that at this time or period,He was the God of the Israelites before Christ came and reconciled the entire world to God.

On a general view,the action of the Israelites was not unusual as the world was at the age of conquest and the various nations of the world acquired their land through this means.Most nations and countries never existed as they are today.You can now see why your comparison cannot stand.
Rwanda,Serbia,Russia,German,etc do not stand on the same plank with the Isaelites in this context as the former are actually independent states recognised internationally.Every people the world over,at about the time the Israelites killed and committed genocide did same to others who were weak and could not stand them militarily.You can check this out in history.Some ethnic nations did worse than the Israelites even when there was no divine promised or instruction.
Posted: at 3-07-2011 09:16 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- democrazy at 3-07-2011 11:56 AM (13 years ago)
@hosbert

It's a great shame that you guys have no living principle or standards. Imagine another of your statements ......"On a general view,the action of the Israelites was not unusual as the world was at the age of conquest and the various nations of the world acquired their land through this means"

I am not happy discussing with people who claim to have knowledge but show so much ignorance and lack facts.

Can you tell me how many Black Nations conquered their land from other people?

I will let you know that according to the bible, the time of Moses was to 1391–1271 BCE.
Moses was born in Egypt. Egypt was an AfricanBlack society/Country. They had a well established government. Before Moses, we find Abraham going to Egypt with his wife Sarah/Sarai. This happened just in the 12th Chapter of the bible genesis, so it's all early days. BUT yet when Abraham got to Egypt, Egypt was organised and civilized. They never had GOD, like the christian invaders did. BUT who ever they served, was able to tell them that Abraham was a liar and Sarah was actually his wife and not Sister. Yet Abrahams God punished the pharoah even when it was Abraham that lied. This is very one sided, and it depends on who is telling the story. Most of the story told are a christian version............

Then we come to people defending their territoy.

African, let me break it down for you........Jos Plateau has existed in Niger area for over 175000 years. There are checkable history of Jos going back 37000 years. What makes you think a group of people can say GOD gave them a promise land and decide to move their. DId the Canaanites attack Isreal for the walls of Jericho to fall?

I know you are a christian, but you are initially an African Black man, so you can safely tell me that it was the Black peoples fault, the Assault of Christian missionaries? Well you can't blame God yourself, but I can.

It is the same reasoning that the jews of 1947 used to occupy Isreal and since then 90% of the palestinians have been murdered. Left to you(as is the case) they have God's guidance and can kill anyone as ordained by GOG. kmt.....

Also one thing for you to check!!! Start from Genesis, go to the online bible so it's easier. Do a find for the word "slave" on every page till you get to Genesis. You will see God allows slavery as long as it is not the Isrealites being enslaved. He actually commanded that all other nations can be taken as slaves except for an Isrealite. Anyone that enslaves an Isrealite will be killed by GOD along with his family. I tell you this bible introduction anbout Isrealites, Christians, and their GOD is all a fake history to justify murderers and killers, who have so far got away and inherited the whole world.
Posted: at 3-07-2011 11:56 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 3-07-2011 01:31 PM (13 years ago)
@Democray

That is so dumb.
Posted: at 3-07-2011 01:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 3-07-2011 01:32 PM (13 years ago)
somehow my statement got cut out........

@Democray

That is so dumb.
@CammyWhite....lol......I have heard christians say God made Hitler kill the Jews and the Blacks so that he(GOD) can show humans the miracle of taking the Isrealites back to Isreal...................

Again I have heard christians say the Devil put the dinosaur bones on Earth to tempt human faith in God. As they are supposed to know dinosaurs never existed since God only created Adam and Eve 6000 years ago!!!

i know you are also of God mentality.......but I ask you this......PRE-MEDITATED-MURDER

WHAT HAPPENED TO THE Amalekites?Huh??

God asked for them to be killed for not allowing Isreal pass through their town a 100yrs previously. Now, all the infants and children, oxes and oxens where not even alive or born at that time. Why kill innocent lives?

On your statement re- the Aborigines of Australia.......the fate of the red indians was worse, so is their story.....but here is an extract from an Aussie himself............

below
Posted: at 3-07-2011 01:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 3-07-2011 01:33 PM (13 years ago)
The Invasion of Australia

The City of Sydney has voted to replace the words “European arrival” in the official record with “invasion”.  The deputy lord mayor, Marcelle Hoff, says it is intellectually dishonest to use any other word in describing how Aboriginal Australia was dispossessed by the British. “We were invaded,” said Paul Morris, an Aboriginal adviser to the council. “It is the truth and it shouldn’t be watered down. We wouldn’t expect Jewish people to accept a watered-down version of the Holocaust, so why should we?”

In 2008, the then prime minister Kevin Rudd formally apologised to Aborigines wrenched from their families as children under a policy inspired by the crypto-fascist theories of eugenics. White Australia was said to be coming to terms with its rapacious past, and present. Was it? The Rudd government, noted a Sydney Morning Herald editorial, “has moved quickly to clear away this piece of political wreckage in a way that responds to some of its supporters’ emotional needs, yet it changes nothing. It is a shrewd manoeuvre.”

The City of Sydney ruling is a very different gesture, and admirable; for it reflects not a liberal and limited “sorry campaign”, seeking feel-good “reconciliation” rather than justice, but counters a cowardly movement of historical revision in which a collection of far-right politicians, journalists and minor academics claimed there was no invasion, no genocide, no Stolen Generation, no racism. 

The platform for these holocaust deniers is the Murdoch press, which has long run its own insidious campaign against the indigenous population, presenting them as victims of each other or as noble savages requiring firm direction: the eugenicists’ view.  Favoured black “leaders” who tell the white elite what it wants to hear while blaming their own people for their poverty, provide a PC cover for a racism that often shocks foreign visitors. Today, the first Australians have one of the shortest life expectancies in the world and are incarcerated at five times the rate of blacks in apartheid South Africa. Go to the outback and see the children blinded by trachoma, a biblical disease, entirely preventable, eradicated in third world countries but not in rich Australia. The Aboriginal people are both Australia’s secret and this otherwise derivative society’s most amazing distinction: the world’s oldest society.

In its landmark rejection of historical propaganda, Sydney, the country oldest and largest city, recognises black Australia’s “cultural endurance” and, without saying so directly, a growing resistance to an outrage known as “the intervention”. In 2007, John Howard sent the army into Aboriginal Australia to “protect the children” who, said his minister for indigenous affairs, were being abused in “unthinkable numbers”. It is striking how Australia’s incestuous political and media elite so often rounds on the tiny black minority with all the fervour of the guilty, unaware perhaps that the national mythology and psyche remain culpably damaged while a nationhood, once stolen, is not returned to the original inhabitants.

Journalists accepted the Howard government’s reason for “intervening” and went hunting for the lurid. One national TV programme used an “anonymous youth worker” to allege “sex slavery” rings among the Mutitjulu people. He was later exposed as a federal government official and his “evidence” discredited. Of 7433 Aboriginal children examined by doctors, just four were identified as possible cases of abuse. There were no “unthinkable numbers”. The rate was around that of white child abuse. The difference was that no soldiers invaded the beachside suburbs, no white parents were swept aside, their wages diminished and welfare “quarantined”. It was all a mighty charade, but with serious purpose.

The Labor governments that followed Howard have reinforced the new controlling powers over black homelands: the strict Julia Gillard especially: a prime minister who lectures her compatriots on the virtues of colonial wars that “make us who we are today” and imprisons refugees from those wars indefinitely, including children, on an offshore island not deemed to be Australia, which it is.

In the Northern Territory, the Gillard government are effectively driving Aboriginal communities into apartheid areas where they will be “economically viable”. The undeclared reason is that the Northern Territory is the only part of Australia where Aborigines have comprehensive land rights, and that here lies some of the world’s biggest deposits of uranium, and other minerals. The most powerful political force in Australia is the multi-billion dollar mining industry. Canberra wants to mine and sell and those bloody blackfellas are in the way again. But this time they are organised, articulate, militant, a resistance of conscience and culture. They know it is a second invasion. Having finally uttered the forbidden word, white Australians should stand with them.

Posted: at 3-07-2011 01:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 3-07-2011 03:11 PM (13 years ago)
@Democracy
I have always respected your ingeniuos and scholarly erudition as seen in almost all your posts even though there are always ar variance with the word of God.In spite of this,I still find it pertinent to counsel you not to assume airs thereby indvertently actually ridiculing,rubishing and potraying yourself as an ignoramus.I know that you are not an authority in religion or even history.At best,you are a philosophy student from what I have made out of your posts both in my thread and those of others that you have commented and contibuted to.In response to the issues you raise in your post,I want to react to the following issues with a view to setting the facts right and avoid misinforming our readers.

1.BLACK NATIONS THAT ACQUIRED THEIR LANDS BY CONQUEST.
I refer you to WIKIPEDIA:The free Encyclopedia;History of Africa.A careful perusal of this article would afford you information on African history as well as educate and make you realize that no people ever remained or lived their entire life in a particular geographical location without being displaced either by war (conquest),agriculture or search for greener pastures.Also,did you know that Egypt the first and most powerful chiefdom in Egypt actually came into being in 3500 BCE and that the Egyptians migrated from what is known as the Sudan in the present,following desertification in Africa by 5000 BCE,migrated to the bank of the Nile?As you know,majority of African people at that time were hunters and gatherers which necessitated constant movements which ocassionally brought about conquest between them.The strong takes over a particular land if it is considered productive.Remember that north Africa was not originally occupied by muslims but this changed when in 711 CE,the Arab muslims conquered the area.

2.Civilization is a relative term and I do not want to argue it out because of its fluidity.What is considered as civilization yesterday is not today.About the lies you talked,.God created every being on earth and for that reason,He can do whatever He pleases with any body irrespective of whom that person is at the time God wants to achieve or establish a particular purpose.It's very absurd for you to even fathom that a foreign god would do a thing to favour someone who does not know or honour him.You only let out half truth without giving out the end of the matter.Talking about God only allowing slave just when Israel are taking slaves is also another lies you are dishing out to the public.When you read 2Kings24:11-16,you will see that Israel were also taken as slaves to Babylon for disobeying the Almighty God.This shows that God honours those who honour Him.

Talking about being black African,I thank God for making me African.Before colonialism,how good did we fair as black people? Prior to the selling of our own brothers to the white as slaves,we held back our weak brothers as slaves in their own land.What is worse than that.Just think.Least I forget,the mere fact that the people of Jos existed as far back as 1750000 as you quoted does not mean that no other nation occupied there before they came.I give a simple reason for that.Archeaologists have not been able to explain some of the fossil that are found in some sites up till now and even when they do,they only assume hence the cliche often seen in their reports:'between...and...,no exactness and these are the kind of information you call facts.

Always be careful when commenting on issues so that you do not expose your ignorance while calling others such  making it look like you do not understand what you set out to say.No body has monopoly of knowledge.A great thinker,some of whose works you depend on for arguments averred 'what I know is that I know nothing'.Just thinking aloud.  
Posted: at 3-07-2011 03:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- wandepope at 3-07-2011 03:28 PM (13 years ago)
na wah for una oh so all this history because of the topic THE EXISTENCEOF  CHRISTIAN GOD NEEDS NO FURTHER PROOF
Posted: at 3-07-2011 03:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- democrazy at 3-07-2011 04:51 PM (13 years ago)
@hosbert
I am just human, learning and sharing information as I go along in this life. I attribute no knowledge origin to myself as everything I know I learned. You need to know that I have never seen Jesus Christ nor GOD. I have never heard them and they don’t exist in my world. So the statement that GOD created me, is not true. I don’t believe it and if you say it, then you have to support your statement as sharing information demands. I am not here to tell fibs. I want to learn too. If GOD as said by the bible does exist, then I am interested to know. Since my search, I have not come across any truth. So let us not generalize what other people know. Not everyone believe in the GOD story. It is your mentioning that it is true, proven, and a belief that got me interested in the first place.
So to your points..........
1.BLACK NATIONS THAT ACQUIRED THEIR LANDS BY CONQUEST.
Now Mr Hosbert, why I said no substance is because I expect you to see things from the BIG PICTURE and relate information together. You have gone to WIKI to say Egypt came into being in 3500BCE. This, my friend, is a mistake on your part, caused by lack of in-depth knowledge of what you are saying. We have lower and upper Egypt. The ceremonial centre in Egypt called "Nabta Playa" located 62 miles west of Abu Simbel and some 60 miles west of the Nile on the Egypt-Sudanese border was created by the Nubians(The West African Blacks, later called NOC). The Nabta Playa was in use during the early parts of 9500BC. So how can Egypt have been created 6000 years after that?
Also the same WIKI tells you that humans or Black Monkeys as they term them, have been living civilized(using tools) since over 3 million years ago. Why do you not question WIKI about traces of human millions years ago, as the bible does not agree with this?
2. As I said before, you have no legs to stand on with that statement "God created every being on earth and for that reason,He can do whatever He pleases with any body irrespective of whom that person is at the time God wants to achieve or establish a particular purpose"
This is a great LIE!!!
GOD does not exist, I know that, how can he be responsible for the killing of millions of people just because the leaders of the killers says he was sent by GOD? Do you not see the reasoning in this question as a victim?

You say I have no facts, please come again and lets iron stuff out!!!
Posted: at 3-07-2011 04:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 3-07-2011 06:02 PM (13 years ago)
@Democracy
I appreciate the  statement the first paragragh in your last post.The whole essence of what this is all about is knowledge acquisition and dessimination and probably situate issues and facts in their proper perspectives.Back to the point your raised about Egypt which is to the effect that am wrong and lack in-depth knowledge on the issue.Well,here once again,I beg to say that you are always quick at drawing conclusions.Also in trying to press home your point,you did not substantiate,rather you only embark on a historical exursion of the people that formed what is known as Egypt and her geographical without giving attention as to when that section of the continent became known as Egypt because what you consider Egypt in your argument actually existed in chiefdoms;the first of this chiefdoms which doubles as the most powerful is Ta-Seti and this was in 3500 BCE.The unification of the lower and upper Egypt actually occurred in 3150 BC all thanks to King Menes.Although there are evidence of rock carvings along the Nile;however,the earliest known evidence of Egyptian hieroglyphic inscriptions appeared during the predynasticperiod on Naqada 111 pottery vessels dated to about 3200 BC.Since you are more grounded on this,can you please tell us when the flood came upon the earth and also,if the ancient Egypt survived the flood.

Interestingly,you have informed me of your desire to be schooled about the existence of God.This is a cheering news to me and I know that since you have made this commitment,the Holy Spirit will give me the grace and all that is needed to bring you to God.First,you must submit yourself to be schooled since you just read the Bible like other literatures,you sure need a guide,the Holy Spirit.I do not want to waste  any more time arguing about the existence of God.You need Jesus so read Romans chapter 10:8-10 and make the confessions that you find there witha sincere heart,having understanding the words and making a commitment to God to stand by your confessions.I await your feedback .God bless you.

Posted: at 3-07-2011 06:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- hosbert at 3-07-2011 06:24 PM (13 years ago)
@Democracy
What you have succeeded in doing is to merge the prehistoric,the ancient and the modern Egypt negating the interplay of certain factors and occurrence of some circumstances that to an extent,do not support or lend credence to certain percieved facts about her existence.
Posted: at 3-07-2011 06:24 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 4-07-2011 10:37 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: hosbert on  3-07-2011 09:16 AM
@Cammywhite
If you read your scriptures very well,you would understand why i said what you qouted.Remember Abraham and Abimalech and Goliath of Gath and the Isrealites.These two instances will help your memory.When God makes a promise,He does not need any man's assistance to bring to fruition His Words.However,any body that tries to stop His ordained path is usually heading for destruction.I will want you also to note that God took His people through the rigorous and difficult wilderness in their march to the Promised Land,perhaps to avoid the killings and genocide you guys talk about.Note that I used the word 'perhaps' but inspite of all these,the devil devil wanted to make God a liar and this resulted to the destruction of those tools that the devil used.Besides,if a people do not know the living God,you do not expect God to be pleased with them.Also,you remember that God did promised Abraham the promised land and God cannot fail in His promised.You can see how hot His (god's) anger burned against His chosen nation (Israel) when they went after other gods in the wilderness.Don't forget that at this time or period,He was the God of the Israelites before Christ came and reconciled the entire world to God.
On a general view,the action of the Israelites was not unusual as the world was at the age of conquest and the various nations of the world acquired their land through this means.Most nations and countries never existed as they are today.You can now see why your comparison cannot stand.
Rwanda,Serbia,Russia,German,etc do not stand on the same plank with the Isaelites in this context as the former are actually independent states recognised internationally.Every people the world over,at about the time the Israelites killed and committed genocide did same to others who were weak and could not stand them militarily.You can check this out in history.Some ethnic nations did worse than the Israelites even when there was no divine promised or instruction.

Hosbert, as I'm not a Christian, the "Scriptures" are not mine. But in any event, your argument is badly flawed. Since Yahweh (by your framework) created everything in the full knowledge of what was going to happen, he put tribes and nations in the path of the Israelites just so they could be slaughtered, and the devil was back then Yahweh's hitman (cf the Book of Job).

Granted, every nation grew from conquest, but then none of them (AFAIK) is used to prove the existence of a god, which is what you are claiming, and therefore apparently saying that some acts of genocide are a good thing.

Giving Yahweh a white hot temper sort of reduces him to a human level, and that's not really an act of respect on your part, but then the Bible was written by humans in a more primitive age.
Posted: at 4-07-2011 10:37 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 4-07-2011 03:17 PM (13 years ago)
@Cammywhite,
Objective evaluation of your posts and mine would reveal that I never at any time whether explicitly or impliedly contemplated the content of your last post.You are the one extending this argument as my position is clear and what transpired so far is a fallout or flows from your argument and that of others that share the same idea or opinion with you on this topic.God has never punished the righteous and if God decrees that a nation should be destroyed,definitely He has good reasons to do so and no human can question His actions.Although God created us and by nature,we are free moral agents.You have choices but if you by conduct offend God,surely there is penalty for such action.I never said that placed any tribe on the paths of the isrealites to be slaughtered.You actually did.Again,it never crossed my mind let alone concieved such wickedness in my heart,I mean to call God 'white hot tempered' or reduced Him to human level.I will also not fail to add that God is a person,hope ypu know so?
Posted: at 4-07-2011 03:17 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 4-07-2011 09:51 PM (13 years ago)
 :'( :'( :'( I dey cry-cry-cryyyyy

Posted: at 4-07-2011 09:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- hosbert at 5-07-2011 08:05 AM (13 years ago)
@Cadanre
why are you crying?
Posted: at 5-07-2011 08:05 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 5-07-2011 10:39 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: hosbert on  4-07-2011 03:17 PM
@Cammywhite,
Objective evaluation of your posts and mine would reveal that I never at any time whether explicitly or impliedly contemplated the content of your last post.You are the one extending this argument as my position is clear and what transpired so far is a fallout or flows from your argument and that of others that share the same idea or opinion with you on this topic.God has never punished the righteous and if God decrees that a nation should be destroyed,definitely He has good reasons to do so and no human can question His actions.Although God created us and by nature,we are free moral agents.You have choices but if you by conduct offend God,surely there is penalty for such action.I never said that placed any tribe on the paths of the isrealites to be slaughtered.You actually did.Again,it never crossed my mind let alone concieved such wickedness in my heart,I mean to call God 'white hot tempered' or reduced Him to human level.I will also not fail to add that God is a person,hope ypu know so?

Hosbert, if Yahweh created the world and everything in it, then he put the people into the so-called Promised Land to start with, and then told the Israelites to slaughter them.
Posted: at 5-07-2011 10:39 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 5-07-2011 01:56 PM (13 years ago)
@Cammywhite,
Certainly your position,not mine.
Posted: at 5-07-2011 01:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- DHash at 5-07-2011 02:09 PM (13 years ago)
 Shocked Cool Huh? Roll Eyes Tongue Embarrassed
Posted: at 5-07-2011 02:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 5-07-2011 03:27 PM (13 years ago)
 ok now
Posted: at 5-07-2011 03:27 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 11