goodluck Jonathan Demolishes Huts Of Poor Citizens - Video Reactions (Page 5)

Date: 08-07-2011 5:15 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
- sugaDaddy1forU at 10-07-2011 03:24 PM (13 years ago)
THIS IS 20TH CENTURY, THOSE HOUSES LOOK LIKE AN ATTACHED HOUSES AND THEY WERE NOT SUPPOSED TO BE BUILT IN ANY COUNTRY CAPITAL. WE WANT DEVELOPMENT, THIS IS IT, I DONT KNOW WHY SUCH HOUSES WERE ALLOWED TO BE BUILT IN ABUJA AT THE FIRST PLACE. THOSE ARE THE KIND OF HOUSES U SEE IN THE VILLAGES.....SORRY THAT IT HAPPENED TO THEM BUT STILL......

Posted: at 10-07-2011 03:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingday at 10-07-2011 04:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sugaDaddy1forU on 10-07-2011 03:24 PM
THIS IS 20TH CENTURY, THOSE HOUSES LOOK LIKE AN ATTACHED HOUSES AND THEY WERE NOT SUPPOSED TO BE BUILT IN ANY COUNTRY CAPITAL. WE WANT DEVELOPMENT, THIS IS IT, I DONT KNOW WHY SUCH HOUSES WERE ALLOWED TO BE BUILT IN ABUJA AT THE FIRST PLACE. THOSE ARE THE KIND OF HOUSES U SEE IN THE VILLAGES.....SORRY THAT IT HAPPENED TO THEM BUT STILL......

True talk but d president has taken his eyes 4rm d football being played by boko haram and has gone in search of table tennis ball among the spectators causing injury 2 bystanders. Abeg wake up GEJ.
Posted: at 10-07-2011 04:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babyface1st at 10-07-2011 04:34 PM (13 years ago)
toooooo bad
Posted: at 10-07-2011 04:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ceejay58 at 10-07-2011 04:52 PM (13 years ago)
My question still remains thus: How on earth can any responsible government send soldiers with bulldozers to go and demolish the residence of those who voted them into leadership offices without first providing an adequate alternatives for them in this civilized and modern world?
Posted: at 10-07-2011 04:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- livingday at 10-07-2011 04:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 10-07-2011 04:52 PM
My question still remains thus: How on earth can any responsible government send soldiers with bulldozers to go and demolish the residence of those who voted them into leadership offices without first providing an adequate alternatives for them in this civilized and modern world?

That is biting the finger that feeds him, typical of Nigerian politicians!
Posted: at 10-07-2011 04:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sweetstella at 10-07-2011 05:02 PM (13 years ago)
This is unbelievable..................
Posted: at 10-07-2011 05:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 10-07-2011 05:11 PM (13 years ago)

A very good point but the question here is, Haven't they (the government) been collecting revenues from those people before the demolition? And was the government right to send in soldiers with bulldozers to demolish those houses without first providing an alternatives for the people? If the government had provided a more decent accommodations with a flexible payment method for those people don't u think those people would ve gladly accepted such plans?  My dear let us all have a heart... u might be living big and eating whatever u want as at when and how u want,  but i want u to know that we have here in Nigeria so many people who live under a dollar per day. some even eat just 100 naira per day which is much less than a dollar.  I won't be saying this if i haven't taken out my time to do some research in some part lagos. THIS IS REALITY. 
Posted: at 10-07-2011 05:11 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tmaxdon at 10-07-2011 06:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  8-07-2011 08:49 PM
WTF............. is this boko haram he suppose to be attending to...............what insolace Sad Sad Sad as dey demolish innocent pples houx n' property ......may God almighty also demolish their wicked life...................RUBBISH!!

AMEN
Posted: at 10-07-2011 06:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 10-07-2011 09:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sweetstella on 10-07-2011 05:02 PM
This is unbelievable..................
but its real so
Posted: at 10-07-2011 09:44 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- beatrice22 at 10-07-2011 11:04 PM (13 years ago)
ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooh y na? mr badluck  j
Posted: at 10-07-2011 11:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 10-07-2011 11:22 PM (13 years ago)
 Cheesy
Posted: at 10-07-2011 11:22 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- dirtykid at 10-07-2011 11:39 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm Na waaaaaaaaoo!!  na so the infrastructural program dey for naija.  Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 10-07-2011 11:39 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 10-07-2011 11:41 PM (13 years ago)
bad belle
Posted: at 10-07-2011 11:41 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- tarakhanali at 11-07-2011 02:43 AM (13 years ago)
I pass quietly
Posted: at 11-07-2011 02:43 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sugaDaddy1forU at 11-07-2011 02:55 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 10-07-2011 04:07 PM

True talk but d president has taken his eyes 4rm d football being played by boko haram and has gone in search of table tennis ball among the spectators causing injury 2 bystanders. Abeg wake up GEJ.
U'RE RIGHT BUT STILL THERE'S ALOT TO BE DONE IN THAT COUNTRY, U'VE TO START FROM SOME WHERE, NOTHING IS LESS IMPORTANT.,....BELIEVE ME, WHATEVER HE STARTS FIRST PEOPLE WILL STILL TALK AGAINST IT......

Posted: at 11-07-2011 02:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nwanwosufc at 11-07-2011 02:59 AM (13 years ago)
god please, give us a leader in nigeria, not a ruler.the poor is getting pooer nawo
Posted: at 11-07-2011 02:59 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sugaDaddy1forU at 11-07-2011 04:44 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 10-07-2011 05:11 PM

A very good point but the question here is, Haven't they (the government) been collecting revenues from those people before the demolition? And was the government right to send in soldiers with bulldozers to demolish those houses without first providing an alternatives for the people? If the government had provided a more decent accommodations with a flexible payment method for those people don't u think those people would ve gladly accepted such plans?  My dear let us all have a heart... u might be living big and eating whatever u want as at when and how u want,  but i want u to know that we have here in Nigeria so many people who live under a dollar per day. some even eat just 100 naira per day which is much less than a dollar.  I won't be saying this if i haven't taken out my time to do some research in some part lagos. THIS IS REALITY. 
IM NOT GONNA TAKE AWAY ANYTHING U JUST SAID, AM NOT FOR THE GOVERNMENT AND AM NOT FOR THE PEOPLE ALSO. ALL I WANT IS THE BETTERMENT OF THAT COUNTRY NO MATTER WHAT IT TAKES....IS NOT ALL THE TIME WHAT GOVERNMENT CAN DO FOR THE PEOPLE BUT ALSO WHAT PEOPLE CAN DO FOR THE GOVERNMENT TO SEE THE DEVELOPMENT OF THAT COUNTRY. HOW MANY PEOPLE PAY TAXES IN THAT COUNTRY, WE JUST DEPENDS ON OIL TO SOLVE ALL OUR PROBLEMS....WE MAY RUN, WALK, STUMBLE, DRIVE OR FLY, BUT LET US NEVER LOST SIGHT OF THE REASON FOR THE JOURNEY, OR MISS A CHANCE TO SEE A RAINBOW ON THE WAY.... NIGERIA IS ONE OF THE MOST DIRTIEST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD, IF U LET PEOPLE TO HAVE THEIR SAY, THEY'LL BE AT THE BOTTOM PLACE...WE TRAVEL OUT TO WESTERN WORLD TO HAVE A BETTER LIFE WHERE THE GOVERNMENT AND PEOPLE BELIEVES IN TAXES TO RUN THEIR COUNTRY, PEOPLE EVEN DO MORE THAN THE GOVERNMENT TO SEE THAT THEY LIVE IN A VERY GOOD ENVIRONMENT. BUT HERE IN NIGERIA SOME TIMES GOVERNMENT WILL BE DOING SOMETHING GOOD BUT WE PEOPLE WILL BE DESTROYING IT AND TURN AROUND TO BLAME THE GOVERNMENT....I THINK THIS TIME AROUND EVERYBODY SHOULD PUT HANDS ON DESK TO SEE THE BETTERMENT OF THAT COUNTRY....IF U THINK THAT U'RE TOO SMALL TO HAVE AN IMPACT, TRY GOING TO BED WITH A MOSQUITO.......

Posted: at 11-07-2011 04:44 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samorlar at 11-07-2011 08:48 AM (13 years ago)
I pray 4 naija, dat our GOODLUCK will not turn to BADLUCK........... 000000000..................God deliver us this government..........ooooooooo........
Posted: at 11-07-2011 08:48 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 11-07-2011 09:34 AM (13 years ago)
idikwa sure
Posted: at 11-07-2011 09:34 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Idbabe at 11-07-2011 09:46 AM (13 years ago)
i was not there, i cant say
Posted: at 11-07-2011 09:46 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7