I am tireedd of my MARRIAGE!!! (Page 7)

Date: 24-07-2011 10:25 am (13 years ago) | Author: Okonkwo ore
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9
- mallorca at 26-07-2011 01:33 PM (13 years ago)
(1) but i feel u should talk to ur Husband first b4 reporting him to the viruses on naijapals cos this ppl can make u divorce him
(2)ask ur self does it even make sense discussing ur family matters on d net?
(3) live him then you will know ur girl friends/Naija ladies are not smilling
(4)ONLY TRUE MARRIED WOMEN ON NAIJAPLS WILL GIVE YOU TRUE ADVICE...Gudluck if u findd anyone

Posted: at 26-07-2011 01:33 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiis at 26-07-2011 01:36 PM (13 years ago)
Agunnaya !! how u dey ?

Posted: at 26-07-2011 01:36 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 26-07-2011 01:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 26-07-2011 01:36 PM
Agunnaya !! how u dey ?
Nne nwa, i dey mange hopin say one day i go turn to manger

Posted: at 26-07-2011 01:40 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiis at 26-07-2011 01:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 26-07-2011 01:40 PM
Agunnaya !! how u dey ?

lolz..................;u don be mananger already as u don dey manage now  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 26-07-2011 01:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 26-07-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 26-07-2011 01:41 PM
Agunnaya !! how u dey ?

lolz..................;u don be mananger already as u don dey manage now  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
so shall it be.....am not just happy today

Posted: at 26-07-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiis at 26-07-2011 02:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 26-07-2011 01:44 PM
Quote from: onyiis on 26-07-2011 01:41 PM
Agunnaya !! how u dey ?

so shall it be.....am not just happy today

and am happy for ur happiness  Grin Grin

Posted: at 26-07-2011 02:02 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- glossyeng at 26-07-2011 02:21 PM (13 years ago)
yeah please see a marriage counselor and try to come out from your shell. talk to your husband i believe he will listen to you and he will change.
Posted: at 26-07-2011 02:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 26-07-2011 02:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 24-07-2011 10:25 AM
the fact is I need advices, support, anything to get me out of this situation.  I am soooo tired of my marriage and my husband, I am so tired of it all, playing all those mind games, trying to understand him, making efforts, shutting my mouth when hurt, not telling him what I really feel to not hurt his ego, going through hell in my personnal life without the right to complain,  I even reached the point of regretting marrying him and having a child with him, lately I've been wishing to go back to my single days and never ever marry in my life.

My husband is nothing terrible, which, in some aspects is even worse, he is proud and selfish, but also very "unchangeable", always the same, he enjoys smoking, drinking, hanging out with friends, he dreams about big money but just manages a small job. Other htan that he is honest, a good father (if I keep low expectations), doesn't beat me or anything like that, he participates in the home financial expenses and so on,  BUT no plans for the future, we never discuss anything, anytime we are together, I am just doing my thing while he's doing his. I'm going to bed alone every night. he has stopped clubbing so much but the first few years of marriage he would go out to club everynight (even if I was pregnant and alone at home) or at least a few times a week (when I was alone with a baby).

I don't share anything with him. I thought our relationship will grow more intimate with time but it seems it's getting worse. He was not much of a talker when we dated, now we don't even share more than the necessary daily life talks (what's for dinner and so on). we never share a meal together, even on week ends. he takes a nap after the baby takes his so we don't go out together. he never offers to have a "date" or anything to do together.  he stays stuck to his laptop at night and only comes to bed long after I'm asleep.

I make it sound like he is the one having all the faults but it's not true, I also have my own faults, I made mistakes in our relationship, I am very aware of it. It took time for us to know each other better, to understand our cultures and differences, and I have made a LOT of efforts. I wouldn't mind him telling me if anything I did was wrong, I just wanted a happy home and a blissful marriage, and I invested a lot in this relationship.

Now, when I look back, I have this bitter feeling that I was alone doing all of that. Though he did make some efforts, I never saw him making any "costly" effort. He'd never sacrifice anything or go out of his comfort zone for me. As time passes, I feel like I am an "investment" to him, nothing more than a watch or a car, something to take out on special occasions, to complete the picture of a "successful man" he wishes to show around.

I honestly don't know if he realizes how bad I feel about our relationship, despite my many attempts to talk to him. I'm sure we could stay married like that forever, I'd just be his maid, raised his kids, shut up about my feelings and personality,  and he'd come back every night to have dinner and believe he "achieved" something in life,

I am so sorry I poured out my life like that on a forum, and I really hope to get serious advices, maybe some hints on how to get things going from now,

Thank you

Awwwwwwwwww, I am so sorry you have to endure all these in an institution where you are supposed to be happy and fulfilled.........You see that in red, dont think it.......it is always safe to accept people just the way they are and not think of wanting them to change................

Mind games?.............God knows how much I hate them.........the emotional trauma one goes through with knowing the true stand of things is less compared to what one goes through trying to figure out what is happening with one's partner........

But it is never too late to start something new, I think you better start releasing the bottled up emotions gradually before you burst........But when you talk, let it be with lowered eyes and a low voice......that is for a start until you can let them all out......good luck!

Posted: at 26-07-2011 02:24 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 26-07-2011 03:01 PM (13 years ago)
thanks for ur advice @DP

@mallorca i am getting lots of wonderful advice here n i know a lot of peopler learning tooo , naijapals should b where we can learn too not just jokee Cool

n everyoneelse in the house i really appreciate ur totfullness Kiss
Posted: at 26-07-2011 03:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 26-07-2011 03:16 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 26-07-2011 03:16 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- truenaija2 at 26-07-2011 03:17 PM (13 years ago)
 Huh? wetin dey make u open your teeth Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-07-2011 03:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 26-07-2011 04:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 26-07-2011 03:01 PM
thanks for ur advice @DP

@mallorca i am getting lots of wonderful advice here n i know a lot of peopler learning tooo , naijapals should b where we can learn too not just jokee Cool

n everyoneelse in the house i really appreciate ur totfullness Kiss

Nothing do you.................

Posted: at 26-07-2011 04:00 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- erikaakpan at 26-07-2011 04:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 24-07-2011 02:35 PM
This is exactly what i mean, That's why people should take some things here serious, now a sister needs our advice and help in order to correct things and bring in a positive change to her marriage/family......... This is a kinda big challenge to all of us here on NP !! We ought to try to give meaningful advice's, encouragement to uplift someone in need. is not all about coming up here posting 30,000 pages of comments yet none of it ever helped someone out there who is reading. Make at least one drop of water to save a dry throat and thirsty person.

I'll be commenting on this later, be strong my friend Truenaija2...... you will come out of it, there's always a light at the end of every dark tunnel. Don't allow things like this to weigh you down. Remain steadfast and be still, is well.

nice words

Posted: at 26-07-2011 04:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 26-07-2011 04:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 26-07-2011 03:17 PM
Huh? wetin dey make u open your teeth Roll Eyes

this woman i go wounjour u

Posted: at 26-07-2011 04:40 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- treasure1112 at 27-07-2011 10:13 AM (13 years ago)
sorry for that but try n salt out ur prob e´with ur man
Posted: at 27-07-2011 10:13 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- MissyBarbie at 27-07-2011 10:22 AM (13 years ago)
Yeah Sorry ooo..... both of u needs a good Counseling.....

Posted: at 27-07-2011 10:22 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 27-07-2011 10:56 AM (13 years ago)
 Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 27-07-2011 10:56 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 27-07-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago)
 Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed

Posted: at 27-07-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiis at 27-07-2011 03:58 PM (13 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided

Posted: at 27-07-2011 03:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wallas at 27-07-2011 04:23 PM (13 years ago)
marriage is commitment, you r already committed and you just have to commit more to it to make it work. Do those things you dont do like talking intimately with him at night. There r things he expects you to do when he aint acting right BUT dont do them. Always remember that divorce aint no primary option.
 Cool
Posted: at 27-07-2011 04:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9

1. I Had to Sell My House - Nollywood Actor, Tito Harrison Opens up His Health Struggles (VID)

2. What You Should Know About The New Pope Leo XIV, Born Robert Francis Prevost

3. Moment A Man Stole iPhone 14 Pro Max & Samsung Phone While Salesgirls Were in Deep Sleep

4. President Tinubu Approves The Appointment of Ms. Usoro Akpabio as MD of SSDC

5. JAMB Set to Release 2025 UTME Results Today

6. IPOB Leader, Nnamdi Kanu Clears The Air On His Role in 2020 #EndSARS Protest

7. Man Madu Simon Arrested As NAFDAC Bust Lagos Outlet Where Expired Drinks Are Sold (VID)

8. Resolve The Crisis in Your Party First Before Talking About Nigeria - Akpabio Tackles Peter Obi

9. VIDEO: President Tinubu Shows Off His Dancing Skills During His Visit in Anambra

10. Passengers Killed, Vehicles Set Ablaze As Gunmen Attack Commercial Bus in Imo

11. We’ve 28 More Witnesses Against Yahaya Bello – EFCC Tells Court

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. VIDEO: Latest Update on VeryDarkMan's Situation From EFCC Custody

4. Alex Ekubo's New Appearance Sparks Reactions As He's Spotted After Social Media Break

5. Prophecy Resurfaces As Pastor’s Warning To VeryDarkMan Goes Viral After Arrest (Photos)

6. NEW POPE: Burkina Faso Cardinal Could Be Dropped For Not Knowing His Birthday

7. Woman Sparks Outrage Over Post Urging Abroad-Based Men to Avoid Igbo Wives Without Prenup

8. FRESH EVIDENCE! CCTV Footage Disproves Claims Of VeryDarkMan’s Arrest Inside GTBank (Video)

9. "Green For A New Beginning": Annie Macaulay Embraces Fresh Chapter After Split from 2Baba

10. #FreeVDM: GTBank Faces Mass Withdrawals As Fans Rally Behind VeryDarkMan Over Alleged Arrest