How Do You Tell Your Wife That Her Soup Is Not Sweet?

Date: 31-07-2011 11:57 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Bashir Emmanuel Terhile
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10
- at 31-07-2011 11:57 PM (12 years ago)
Well it is always said that you should always appreciate and compliment your wife food. But in a situation where her various types of the  

soup she cook is not as tasty. How do you pass the message across as a good husband that want change.....

ALL ADVICE ARE WELCOME.....

Posted: at 31-07-2011 11:57 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Emmanuel88 at 31-07-2011 11:59 PM (12 years ago)
My Opinion May Differ, I dont really care if you accept it or not, But You Asked for It, So here it is:

First, You compliment her and tell her WellDone, for atleast Making the Effort to cook! Many Ladies Cant cook!

Tell her when you know No one else is Around to hear you say it, So that you dont Embarrass her

If you have any Experience in cooking Show her some tips!

Dont Forget, Encouragement Does Alot!

Say Something Like:

"Honey the Soup was nice, but would have been best if this and this was added!". Believe me She would try harder next time, and when she does, Say something like
"Yeah that's It! You are getting it now, but u still forgot this and this!

You alone can Encourage your wife to be a better Cook! 

NOBODY IS ABOVE ENCOURAGEMENT!

WHAT IS UR OPINION?
Posted: at 31-07-2011 11:59 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 1-08-2011 12:29 AM (12 years ago)
i kind of agree with you....is better than you don't tell her at all.

Posted: at 1-08-2011 12:29 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- walexoxy at 1-08-2011 12:39 AM (12 years ago)
Aint got time for essay, if the food is bad is bad so be straight with it like saying d exact stuff 'yo food is bad today, is tasteless, no salt or no maggi, what's happening is not as good as before?' simple as that...

Posted: at 1-08-2011 12:39 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 1-08-2011 12:42 AM (12 years ago)
yeah....but not in a rude way sha.

Posted: at 1-08-2011 12:42 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 1-08-2011 12:45 AM (12 years ago)
Oh darling the soup is not like my favorite, who cook that ? i don't feel like eating it, let me drink green tea rather than this.  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 1-08-2011 12:45 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 1-08-2011 12:51 AM (12 years ago)
DK...naw...you dare not talk to me like that.....you don't know how hard it is to be in the kitchen on  ahot sunny day to cook...i should ave been out there, doing my nails or hair rather i stay to make sure there is food in the house and for you to see something to eat, now ...you don't feel like eating my food..because of just one simple mistake..you don't feel like eating just today ....you have to manage the food .

Posted: at 1-08-2011 12:51 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 1-08-2011 12:56 AM (12 years ago)
There's nothing hard in the kitchen my dear, any woman that will forget the importance of a man's stomach is doomed !! If you really want to get the heart of a king, is thru his stomach, what you feed him matters.

Posted: at 1-08-2011 12:56 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 1-08-2011 12:59 AM (12 years ago)
nor be tummy...bedroom food is more important..than kitchen...

Posted: at 1-08-2011 12:59 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 1-08-2011 01:07 AM (12 years ago)
Is not true. No hungry man is interested with bedroom issues. Feed him proper and watch the tiger in him come out in the bedroom.  Grin Grin

Posted: at 1-08-2011 01:07 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 1-08-2011 01:08 AM (12 years ago)
ok...learning tell me more jare.

Posted: at 1-08-2011 01:08 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- walexoxy at 1-08-2011 01:19 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  1-08-2011 01:07 AM
Is not true. No hungry man is interested with bedroom issues. Feed him proper and watch the tiger in him come out in the bedroom.  Grin Grin

Spot on, that's d day u'll realize it aint no joke when they say 'd way to a man's heart is through his stomach'@Hope
Posted: at 1-08-2011 01:19 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 1-08-2011 01:27 AM (12 years ago)
i hear you...so what are  other ways to a man heart?

Posted: at 1-08-2011 01:27 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Youngstoriez at 1-08-2011 01:44 AM (12 years ago)
I tell her that.....Woman go and put more maggi!! lol.....
Posted: at 1-08-2011 01:44 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 1-08-2011 02:32 AM (12 years ago)
just like that

Posted: at 1-08-2011 02:32 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- trolling at 1-08-2011 03:33 AM (12 years ago)
Subtle ways to tell her:Toss it to the side, dump the food in the trash or ask her did our housemaid cook this food.
Posted: at 1-08-2011 03:33 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- goodguym at 1-08-2011 06:56 AM (12 years ago)
Approach Her joviuosly as if u re not serious, as soon as she said darling I'm sorry. U tell her I'm serious with a bit more pressure
Posted: at 1-08-2011 06:56 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Treasure2 at 1-08-2011 07:28 AM (12 years ago)
Pls send her to my kitchen.

@Dirtykid, so you knw that man stomach is his strength, hmmm i agree with you totally on that.  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 1-08-2011 07:28 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- hosbert at 1-08-2011 07:29 AM (12 years ago)
Sweerie your food is very sweet.Tell her this repeatedly...the message is delivered by the repetition.
Posted: at 1-08-2011 07:29 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- malvin2525 at 1-08-2011 07:31 AM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 1-08-2011 07:31 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10

1. Family of Late Sound Engineer Have Refused to Exhume His Body From Riverside Despite Donations

2. Another Nollywood Legend, Mr Zulu Adigwe Passes On

3. Ondo Police Arrests Man Who Said He Saw Fetish Items in Car of 'Yahoo Boy' & Was Lynched by Mob

4. Our Teachers Are Aware - Students of Lead British School Speak About Bully!ing at The School

5. How Yahaya Bello Moved $720k From Govt Account to a BDC - EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Narrates (VID)

6. EFCC Uncovers How Emefiele Printed ₦684.5 Million With ₦18.9 Billion

7. I've Paid IT Experts To Pull Down My S3x Tape Off Internet And Mobile Devices -Tiwa Savage Says

8. Suspended UNN Lecturer Caught Sexual Assaulting His Married Female Student Arrested

9. Men No Longer Lose Weight In The Gym - Lady Reveals Reasons In A Video

10. HARDWORK PAYS; Lady Opens Own Shop After Years Of Hawking Chin Chin, Egg Rolls, Puff Puff

11. Naira Slumps Against Dollar To N1,300 In Official Market

12. Kanye West Reportedly Planning To Launch Porn Studio

13. 'Kidnappers, Terrorists Don’t Deserve Mercy'- Murdered Professor Says In Last Interview

14. Actor, Femi Adebayo's Wife Calls Out Online Aunties Who Come To Her DM With 'Dumb Advice'

15. Heartbreaking; Man Losses Wife And Baby After 14 Years Of Barrenness

16. Despite Men’s Craziness, Women Can’t Do Without Them Says Singer, Tiwa Savage

17. Photos Of Kogi University Lecturer, Sarinus Kano Killed By Suspected Armed Robbers

18. BBN Venita Called A ‘Bully’ After Neo Shares Family Ordeal With One

19. Alleged N8bn Nigeria Air Fraud: EFCC Arrests Ex-Aviation Minister, Sirika

20. Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello, Group Tells EFCC

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office