Kate Nuttal-Henshaw and Jim Iyke Fired, Odunlade Adekola & Kunle Afolayan Hired (Page 8)

Date: 16-08-2011 11:45 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11
- sarah555 at 17-08-2011 10:43 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sammy111 on 16-08-2011 02:26 PM
me see no tribalism wat i me see is a simple straight 4 ward end of contract...evry one wit his tym....
tru talk my broda. u corret.
ppl abeg make una take things easy 4 here ooo.
any phyukup 4 outside una go come day charge for here.
make love not war. remeber.
Posted: at 17-08-2011 10:43 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bantino at 17-08-2011 10:49 AM (12 years ago)
Passing
Posted: at 17-08-2011 10:49 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sawndei at 17-08-2011 11:08 AM (12 years ago)
when was the last time kate or jim iyke showed up in a real nigerian movie?... Odunlade is the yoruba best actor 2009 and 2010 and still the hottest actor, Afolayan is an international star whose movie you cant find in anyhow films store. LESSON: kate and Jimmy are out of vogue while Odun an Afolayan are in vogue
Posted: at 17-08-2011 11:08 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- anaji at 17-08-2011 11:10 AM (12 years ago)
Is like you custodians of Naijapals have nothing to write about, cos many tribes have been the beneficiaries of this multinational Company.   So no news brother.
Posted: at 17-08-2011 11:10 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- anaji at 17-08-2011 11:15 AM (12 years ago)
Is like you custodians of Naijapals have nothing to write about, cos many tribes have been the beneficiaries of this multinational Company.   So no news brother.
Posted: at 17-08-2011 11:15 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- DHash at 17-08-2011 11:23 AM (12 years ago)
DON'T CRUCIFY THE POSTER THIS IS PURE SENTIMENT.
Posted: at 17-08-2011 11:23 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eskor9 at 17-08-2011 11:53 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 17-08-2011 11:53 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- gbuyi at 17-08-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago)
every tribe is getting a fair share period!
Posted: at 17-08-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- precious44 at 17-08-2011 01:23 PM (12 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

no comment yet
Posted: at 17-08-2011 01:23 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- segxykay at 17-08-2011 03:24 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ugochuks on 16-08-2011 01:37 PM
Quote from: nametalkam on 16-08-2011 11:45 AM
Glo has dropped Jim Iyke and Kate Henshaw from the Globacom endorsement deal that is worth at least N20M / Year, In the wake of things two yoruba actors have been hired to take over their places, they are Odunlade Adekola and Kunle Afolayan.

Globacom is owned by a yoruba billionaire, Mike Adenuga, so replacing nollywood actors with yoruba actors seems no surprise. This sends a message about tribalism in Nigeria

Good bye Jimmy and Kattie:

THIS POSTER SEF, SOMETIMES I WONDER WHAT IS REALLY WRONG WITH U!!! DID U ASK WHY OR WHAT HAPPENED? OR U JUST WRITE SOME SHIT TO DRAW UP SOME KIND OF TRIBAL COMBAT? ITS TURN BY TURN INCASE U DONT KNOW, IF THEIR CONTRACT DON FINISH SOMEBODY ELSE GO TAKE OVER,, ABI THE OWNER NO KNOW BF SAY DEM NO BE YORUBA? U DEY SOUND LIKE RETARDED MALU SOMETIMES....

ahah, guy e b lik say u dey vex ooooo

anyway make i laff small  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-08-2011 03:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 17-08-2011 04:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: spora on 16-08-2011 03:01 PM
This is the list of Glo ambassadors according to globacom website:

1.   Chioma Chukwuka Akpotha (Igbo)
2.   Basketmouth (Igbo)
3.   Ego Ogbaro of Lagbaja (Edo)
4.   Ali Nuhu (Hausa)
5.   Rita Dominic (Igbo)
6.   Desmond Elliot (Yoruba)
7.   Monalisha Chinda (Rivers)
8.   Mike Ezuruonye (Igbo)
9.   Sammie Okposo (Urhobo)
10.   Ini Edo (Calabar)
11.   Nono Diobi (Igbo)
12.   Ramsey Nouah (Yoruba?)
13.   Kate Henshaw-Nuttal (Calabar)
14.   Funke Akindele (Yoruba)
15.   Uche Jombo (Igbo)
16.   Jim Iyke (Igbo?)
17.   Yakubu Mohammed (Hausa)
18.   Stereoman Ekwe (Edo)
19.   Pasuma (Yoruba)
20.   PSquare (Igbo?)
21.   Casey Edema (?)

Source: http://gloworld.com/gloambassadors.asp

Where is the tribalism, we're talking about here?

Mike Adenuga sees beyond your tribe as attested to by the workers in his companies and the earlier we de-emphasise on where we come from, the better for this country and the individuals.

From my experience, Yorubas are one of the most de-trabilised and accomodatiing tribe in Nigeria. Pls, lets do away with where I come from.

O boy, I dey flow with you. True Talk.....

Posted: at 17-08-2011 04:03 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Harnon at 17-08-2011 04:09 PM (12 years ago)
hmmmmm... i hope they have an explanation 4 dis...
Posted: at 17-08-2011 04:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mikayla at 17-08-2011 05:20 PM (12 years ago)
Poster you are the most stupid human on earth. How could you say such a thing? I know you don't have the brain to think beyond this stupid post of yours. Don't  you know what is called contract? replacing them with new faces is not tribalism it means their contract is over. Think before posting things so that God will not punish you. MUMU OLODO. You are not a business oriented person that is why you think that way. According to 9ice...........> omo na turn by turn so make you beg BABA God make e reach your turn.
Posted: at 17-08-2011 05:20 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 17-08-2011 05:30 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: feyee on 17-08-2011 02:31 AM
Quote from: ajanni on 17-08-2011 12:50 AM
whts this newbie craze...............did u just register and became an addicted hero overnight, listen pal u were once a newbie, and even with your title u hardly make meaningful comments. Am talking to you plus other pals who throw words at newbiez. They have names pls address them by their names........arrrgh Angry Angry
did i talk to you?
put that your mouth where it rightly belong and don,t poke nose ---- ok?
Posted: at 17-08-2011 05:30 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Harnon at 17-08-2011 05:37 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: feyee on 17-08-2011 02:31 AM
Quote from: ajanni on 17-08-2011 12:50 AM
whts this newbie craze...............did u just register and became an addicted hero overnight, listen pal u were once a newbie, and even with your title u hardly make meaningful comments. Am talking to you plus other pals who throw words at newbiez. They have names pls address them by their names........arrrgh Angry Angry
My dear, its really annoying oo!! They have to stop it!! It's bullcrap!
Posted: at 17-08-2011 05:37 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- GOLDENMEDAH at 17-08-2011 05:56 PM (12 years ago)
THAT GLO WORLD IS CHOP MAKE I CHOP, AT LEAST JIM & KATE AS BEEN THEIR 4 LONG CHOPING, SO IT'S GUD IF ANODA SET OV PPLE JOIN D LEAGUE..
Posted: at 17-08-2011 05:56 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- behorla4real at 17-08-2011 06:00 PM (12 years ago)
lol, though is not funny coz we're talking about money and fame here but wat i believe is gud tin is not for one person and is not all about tribalism LIFE IS CHOP I CHOP.
Posted: at 17-08-2011 06:00 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- whome at 17-08-2011 06:23 PM (12 years ago)
Just wondering where this tribalism issue came from.The choice is adenugas' and he can decide to hire and fire whoever pleases him
Posted: at 17-08-2011 06:23 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- joycelynw at 17-08-2011 07:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 16-08-2011 02:19 PM
Quote from: popo2009 on 16-08-2011 02:09 PM
Let's be honest
Tribalism is still a major disease in our Nigerian society today

Thank you my brother, I can see you are a man of immense wisdom and fore-sight.

What an old woman can see lying down, a young boy cannot see when standing on mountain Everest.

What is the criteria that was used in selecting these YORUBA actors as ambassadors with N20m deals, why are they dropping all the other tribes, Sunny Neji, Jim Iyke and Kate. Next thing now they will place 9ice and Pasuma on the list.

After all we all know that Globacom is a government property, it was built with money stolen from the government, so this resources should be equally shared amongst all tribes.

It is obvious that d people mourning r non-yoruba possibly ibos. So non of them accuse Mike Adenuga of been tribalistic when he gave d contract 2 d ibos& non yoruba’s  generally etc

But now dat due 2 possibly end of d Jim & kate contracts he decided 2 gv anoder good actors a chance who coincidentally happens 2b yorubas, so mike Adenuga has bn accused of been tribalistic?

Why didnt they pick Osuofia and Mr Ibu, are they not popular enough? or until they remove their testicles before they will be satisfied.
Posted: at 17-08-2011 07:07 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- joycelynw at 17-08-2011 07:14 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: donslime on 16-08-2011 02:34 PM
Quote from: gloxxy98 on 16-08-2011 01:53 PM
i did not see anything wrong with that, there is no tribalism here
dat is a big tribalism and dat is d more reason why dis country we not grow,what re they trying 2 prove here is does dat stays here in d west part of d country dat actually know dis 2 new replacement.so what re we saying.FFF***8LLLLKKK GGGGLLLLLLOOOOOOOOO.

So he shud only hV just & non yoruba’s ibos on his deals & u will be happy 4ever? U SELFISH.
 Wake up frm ur slummber he has more ibos, stop accusing a good Nigeria Mike Adenuga, he is not tribalistic, YOU ARE!
Posted: at 17-08-2011 07:14 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11

1. Why Rapture Did Not Take Place Despite My Prophecy - Prophet Metu Makes U-Turn, Reveals Reason

2. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

3. Egypt Tops List As Most Powerful African Country In 2024 (See Full List)

4. Photos: Comedian, Warri Pikin Celebrates 11th Wedding Anniversary With Husband

5. NiMet Predicts Mixed Weather Patterns Across Nigeria From Sunday To Tuesday

6. "I Believe In The Alpha And Omega But I’m Also A Proud Marina" - Ka3na On Her River Ritual

7. APC Organizing Sec., Chief Obinna Atuonu In Abia State Collapses & Dies During Church Service

8. FCT Police Apprehend Notorious Robbery Duo, Recover Stolen Cars & Charms

9. Police Apprehend Motorcycle Rider With Firearms And Drugs In Delta State

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

5. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

6. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

7. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

8. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

9. Nigerian Afrobeat Sensation, Rema Calls Out Mavin Records Over "Fake" PR, Denies New Project

10. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire