Why do Nigerians celebrate dead pple (Page 6)

Date: 28-09-2011 7:07 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Riley Proxy
1 ... 3 4 5 [6]
- cadanre at 1-10-2011 02:49 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tarakhanali on 30-09-2011 06:02 PM
Every burial costs money and this is not about Africa alone.

Not every burial, SOME.

Posted: at 1-10-2011 02:49 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ksurrina at 1-10-2011 03:22 PM (12 years ago)
Why shouldn't one have a decent funeral irrespective of the individual lifestyle in the land of the living. They were someone before Satan took their lives and should be appreciate too. No matter how wicked someone is there is something that person impact somewhere a long his/her life journey. Not everything should be complained or murmured about. FUNERAL is a MUST and rather the person is POOR or RICH at the end of the day it is who left in the LAND OF LIVING persons will be talking about if the dead one doesn't properly buried. So let us not make a mountain out of a mole hole. Hugs and blessings

Posted: at 1-10-2011 03:22 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chibyke200 at 1-10-2011 08:52 PM (12 years ago)
Na u no
Posted: at 1-10-2011 08:52 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- aliaaz at 2-10-2011 06:28 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  1-10-2011 02:49 PM
Quote from: tarakhanali on 30-09-2011 06:02 PM
Every burial costs money and this is not about Africa alone.

Not every burial, SOME.

tell am.

Posted: at 2-10-2011 06:28 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vantheo at 2-10-2011 08:09 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajigara on 30-09-2011 04:35 PM
that is the xtians. muslims will never spend a penny on burial. bullshit.
so wen ur president died you want to tell me they didn't spend one kobo in buryin him? So they just wrapped him and threw him inside a grave abi?

Posted: at 2-10-2011 08:09 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- vantheo at 2-10-2011 08:11 AM (12 years ago)
Well its not only in africa, its everywhere even in the uk and america. People spend a lot of money on funerals

Posted: at 2-10-2011 08:11 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- IamME at 3-10-2011 09:05 AM (12 years ago)
the average cost of a funeral in the US is $10,000 convert that to Naira and u will be shocked......
religion aside burying loved ones comes at a price
Posted: at 3-10-2011 09:05 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kelechi86 at 3-10-2011 03:22 PM (12 years ago)
dats culture for u
Posted: at 3-10-2011 03:22 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajigara at 4-10-2011 07:34 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: vantheo on  2-10-2011 08:09 AM
so wen ur president died you want to tell me they didn't spend one kobo in buryin him? So they just wrapped him and threw him inside a grave abi?
of course! U can go and enquire ok? The muslims live a very simple life because the here-after is our priority. This life is but just a fib.
Posted: at 4-10-2011 07:34 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 4-10-2011 09:34 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajigara on  4-10-2011 07:34 AM
Quote from: vantheo on  2-10-2011 08:09 AM
of course! U can go and enquire ok? The muslims live a very simple life because the here-after is our priority. This life is but just a fib.

Tell him bro.

Posted: at 4-10-2011 09:34 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 4-10-2011 09:41 AM (12 years ago)
brb................let d dead burry themselves

Posted: at 4-10-2011 09:41 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cadanre at 4-10-2011 09:50 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  4-10-2011 09:41 AM
brb................let d dead burry themselves

Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 4-10-2011 09:50 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- smallboy10 at 4-10-2011 10:31 AM (12 years ago)
I can believe not all African spend on burial,our fellow moslem brother spend much less than any others take example when Abacha died he was buried same day with no celebration.
Posted: at 4-10-2011 10:31 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- gloxxy98 at 4-10-2011 11:00 AM (12 years ago)
if there money is there, it need to be spent bcos it the only last respect given to the dead.
but for u to get a good answer, ask the yorubas
Posted: at 4-10-2011 11:00 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- nnamdibolt at 8-10-2011 01:50 PM (12 years ago)
because i believe that i have lost that person so i ought to pay my last respect by giving him a befitting burial.
Posted: at 8-10-2011 01:50 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- nnamdibolt at 8-10-2011 01:51 PM (12 years ago)
because i believe that i have lost that person so i ought to pay my last respect by giving him a befitting burial.
Posted: at 8-10-2011 01:51 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 24-06-2012 03:14 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-06-2012 03:14 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 3 4 5 [6]