No Cure for Stupid

Date: 11-01-2009 1:08 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Happiness keeps you sweet...
- at 11-01-2009 01:08 PM (15 years ago)
Recently, when I went to McDonald's I saw on the menu that you could have an order of 6, 9 or 12 Chicken McNuggets. I asked for a half dozen nuggets. "We don't have half dozen nuggets," said the teenager at the counter. "You don't?" I replied. "We only have six, nine, or twelve," was the r eply. "So I can't order a half dozen nuggets, but I can order six?" "That's right." So I shook my head and ordered six McNuggets

I was checking out at the local Wal-Mart with just a few items and the lady behind me put her things on the belt close to mine. I picked up one of those "dividers" that they keep by the cash register and placed it between our things so they wouldn't get mixed. After the girl had scanned all of my items, she picked up the "divider", looking it all over for the bar code so she could scan it. Not finding the bar code she said to me, "Do you know how much this is?" I said to her "I've changed my mind, I don't think I'll buy that today." She said "OK," and I paid her for the things and left. She had no clue to what had just happened.

A lady at work was seen putting a credit card into her floppy drive and pulling it out very quickly. When I inquired as to what she was doing, she said she was shopping on the Internet and they kept asking for a credit card number, so she was using the ATM "thingy."

I recently saw a distraught young lady weeping beside her car. "Do you need some help?" I asked. She replied, "I knew I should have replaced the battery to this remote door unlocker. Now I can't get into my car. Do you think they (pointing to a distant convenience store) would have a battery to fit this?" "Hmmm, I dunno. Do you have an alarm, too?" I asked. "No, just this remote thingy," she answered, handing it and the car keys to me. As I took the key and manually unlocked the door, I replied, "Why don't you drive over there and check about the batteries. It's a long walk."

Several years ago, we had an Intern who was none too swift. One day she was typing and turned to a secretary and said, "I'm almost out of typing paper. What do I do?" "Just use copier machine paper," the secretary told her. With that, the intern took her last remaining blank piece of paper, put it on the photocopier and proceeded to make five "blank" copies.

Posted: at 11-01-2009 01:08 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sillyjokker at 25-01-2009 05:24 PM (15 years ago)
Hey guys and gurls, where are y;all?

Posted: at 25-01-2009 05:24 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 25-01-2009 10:45 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Sillyjokker on 25-01-2009 05:24 PM

this ur question is better than the joke

Posted: at 25-01-2009 10:45 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Emmanuel4christ at 25-01-2009 11:06 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Toks-E on 25-01-2009 10:45 PM

this ur question is better than the joke

TOKS....u are very very very very right...lol   Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-01-2009 11:06 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyinyenaija at 26-01-2009 10:41 AM (15 years ago)
wetin na Emma... abi u wan commot for gear? rezi get new drugs now...lol
Posted: at 26-01-2009 10:41 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rezimero at 26-01-2009 12:22 PM (15 years ago)
sillyjokker, we resemble oyibo? which one be all this oyibo jokes dem? wetin do waffi, mushin, ajegunle jokes? take time oh!!!
Posted: at 26-01-2009 12:22 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rezimero at 26-01-2009 12:27 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: onyinyenaija on 26-01-2009 10:41 AM
make emma never sick oh. my new stock neva arrive
Posted: at 26-01-2009 12:27 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmanuel4christ at 26-01-2009 05:23 PM (15 years ago)

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 26-01-2009 05:23 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmanuel4christ at 26-01-2009 05:24 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: rezimero on 26-01-2009 12:27 PM

nothing do me at all i dey kanpe.... Grin Grin
Posted: at 26-01-2009 05:24 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kido123 at 27-01-2009 04:05 PM (15 years ago)

i dey church, dat tin long abeg......
Posted: at 27-01-2009 04:05 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sillyjokker at 31-01-2009 05:56 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Emmanuel4christ on 26-01-2009 05:24 PM
Quote from: rezimero on 26-01-2009 12:27 PM

nothing do me at all i dey kanpe.... Grin Grin

Make sure say nothing do you o!

Posted: at 31-01-2009 05:56 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xclamation at 31-01-2009 06:33 PM (15 years ago)
lol funny stuff
Posted: at 31-01-2009 06:33 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sillyjokker at 3-02-2009 10:50 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: xclamation on 31-01-2009 06:33 PM
lol funny stuff

Oooo! thanks

Posted: at 3-02-2009 10:50 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmanuel4christ at 3-02-2009 05:46 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: kido123 on 27-01-2009 04:05 PM

CUT AM SHOT NA
Posted: at 3-02-2009 05:46 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sillyjokker at 4-02-2009 10:20 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Emmanuel4christ on  3-02-2009 05:46 PM
Quote from: kido123 on 27-01-2009 04:05 PM

CUT AM SHOT NA

Help me tell am again o!

Posted: at 4-02-2009 10:20 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- degreatest2 at 5-02-2009 10:12 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Sillyjokker on 11-01-2009 01:08 PM
Recently, when I went to McDonald's I saw on the menu that you could have an order of 6, 9 or 12 Chicken McNuggets. I asked for a half dozen nuggets. "We don't have half dozen nuggets," said the teenager at the counter. "You don't?" I replied. "We only have six, nine, or twelve," was the r eply. "So I can't order a half dozen nuggets, but I can order six?" "That's right." So I shook my head and ordered six McNuggets

I was checking out at the local Wal-Mart with just a few items and the lady behind me put her things on the belt close to mine. I picked up one of those "dividers" that they keep by the cash register and placed it between our things so they wouldn't get mixed. After the girl had scanned all of my items, she picked up the "divider", looking it all over for the bar code so she could scan it. Not finding the bar code she said to me, "Do you know how much this is?" I said to her "I've changed my mind, I don't think I'll buy that today." She said "OK," and I paid her for the things and left. She had no clue to what had just happened.

A lady at work was seen putting a credit card into her floppy drive and pulling it out very quickly. When I inquired as to what she was doing, she said she was shopping on the Internet and they kept asking for a credit card number, so she was using the ATM "thingy."

I recently saw a distraught young lady weeping beside her car. "Do you need some help?" I asked. She replied, "I knew I should have replaced the battery to this remote door unlocker. Now I can't get into my car. Do you think they (pointing to a distant convenience store) would have a battery to fit this?" "Hmmm, I dunno. Do you have an alarm, too?" I asked. "No, just this remote thingy," she answered, handing it and the car keys to me. As I took the key and manually unlocked the door, I replied, "Why don't you drive over there and check about the batteries. It's a long walk."

Several years ago, we had an Intern who was none too swift. One day she was typing and turned to a secretary and said, "I'm almost out of typing paper. What do I do?" "Just use copier machine paper," the secretary told her. With that, the intern took her last remaining blank piece of paper, put it on the photocopier and proceeded to make five "blank" copies.

abeg send this thing to my e mailbox make i help u edit am, and translate am to naija language!!! am waiting
Posted: at 5-02-2009 10:12 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sillyjokker at 5-02-2009 10:18 AM (15 years ago)
What is your e-mail? LOL

Posted: at 5-02-2009 10:18 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmanuel4christ at 5-02-2009 05:37 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: degreatest2 on  5-02-2009 10:12 AM
Quote from: Sillyjokker on 11-01-2009 01:08 PM

abeg send this thing to my e mailbox make i help u edit am, and translate am to naija language!!! am waiting

greatest no take style collect silly jokker email add 4 here ooo... Grin.cos i no trust u at alll
Posted: at 5-02-2009 05:37 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Gwhy at 6-02-2009 09:42 AM (15 years ago)
lol funny stuff
wetin funny inside?

Posted: at 6-02-2009 09:42 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iphie at 6-02-2009 09:55 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Gwhy on  6-02-2009 09:42 AM
lol funny stuff
wetin funny inside?
Posted: at 6-02-2009 09:55 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

4. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

5. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

6. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

7. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

8. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

9. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

12. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

13. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

14. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor