Nigerian Parents Express Their Anger On Modern Tattoo Culture (Page 4)

Date: 09-11-2011 10:35 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 9
- interpo77 at 10-11-2011 08:52 PM (12 years ago)
what ever, i hate tattoo and can never dream tattooing ma priceless body for just stupid reasons,
 if u have tattoo u risk of having cancer though Tonto Dikes tattoo is easy to remove cos it is coloured
Posted: at 10-11-2011 08:52 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vantheo at 10-11-2011 09:47 PM (12 years ago)
A normal human being wit a good upbringin would never tatoo his or her body. Well those wit tatoo y'all know wat you are

Posted: at 10-11-2011 09:47 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Youngstoriez at 10-11-2011 10:12 PM (12 years ago)
follow GOD!!!
Posted: at 10-11-2011 10:12 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Felix0 at 10-11-2011 10:22 PM (12 years ago)
Young niga
Posted: at 10-11-2011 10:22 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- FinlandGuy at 10-11-2011 11:16 PM (12 years ago)
Leviticus 19:28 is the Christian (or so-called Christian?) tattooist and tattoo-bearer's worst nightmare. The Lord plainly, clearly, strongly, and without a doubt – condemns the tattoo.

Ye shall not make any cuttings in your flesh for the dead, nor print any marks upon you: I am the LORD.
                           Leviticus 19:28

The clear statement from the word of God does not settle anything for this generation of disobedient, carnal, worldly, tolerant, non-judgmental, Christians. Rather than obey God, they run miles and miles and miles to "justify" their open disobedience to the Word of God.
Posted: at 10-11-2011 11:16 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mcfire at 10-11-2011 11:20 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: funshybaba on 10-11-2011 10:55 AM
If I decide to carry the tattoo "JESUS IS LORD" on my body, does it make me evil because the words were tattooed
dont forget that some do have the symbols of Christ too. does that also make them Evil?
Posted: at 10-11-2011 11:20 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kinkyebony at 10-11-2011 11:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: senator76 on 10-11-2011 01:53 AM
our four fathers and four mothers,have been using tattoo long time ago,that is what they called.....IDE URI......so westrens now modelise it in that way..so any one say that europeans has put us in this is making a very big mistake We know it b4 them,but let me ask why we nigerians like to give things names saying tatto is devilish?I dont know ohhhhhhhhhh....
May God bless u bros. Dnt mind diz jealous ppl, pretenders, criticizers, & hypocrites Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh? Huh? Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 10-11-2011 11:34 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 10-11-2011 11:36 PM (12 years ago)
To allow a tattoo to be imprinted on your body is to defile your flesh with a mark of Satan.  Please consider this important thought ... If God wanted us to have marks on our body, He would have put them there during creature.

The FACT remains that tattoos originated with the wicked,The bottom line is that tattoos are far more POPULAR among SATAN'S CROWD! Many of the images are snakes, dragons, grim reapers,horn,a humans heart gripped and crushed with a human claws, naked women, curse words, skulls, and other vile images.

Many tattoos are nowadays being placed in the genital,hips,Bosom ,waist and private places on the body to look more sexy.We are living in a sex-perverted generation, where fornication is so commonplace that many men and women have lost respect for their bodies.This is especially true of women.

All these facts shows that tattooing  is not from God.
Posted: at 10-11-2011 11:36 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nnadis5 at 10-11-2011 11:40 PM (12 years ago)
TATTOO IS GOOD FOR BODY? IF U LIKE U DRAW. IF U DON'T LIKE IT U SHOT UP UR MOUTH?
AND MIND UR BUSI. leave those that like it and be ur self. foolsssssssssssssssssssssssssssss?
Posted: at 10-11-2011 11:40 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Jonso at 10-11-2011 11:48 PM (12 years ago)
Expressionism.
Posted: at 10-11-2011 11:48 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- FinlandGuy at 10-11-2011 11:49 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: abmartel on 10-11-2011 05:05 PM
U never can imagine the effects of tatoos until you are in one way or the other involved in police case where you are suppose to be innocent, but because of the tatoo, you will be seen as ardent criminal

True talk broda,Tattoos are common amongst criminals, street gangs, cultist and prostitutes.Though some people draw it without knowing the meaning just because others has it.
Posted: at 10-11-2011 11:49 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tmaxdon at 11-11-2011 12:03 AM (12 years ago)
A lot of people don't know the history of Tattoo,they don't know how it started and with whom it started, they are just doing what the world is doing....but to be sincere here,I wanted it b4 on my chest and arm,with something like love or Jesus is Lord but I found out later that God forbids Tattoo or piercing on our body....Leviticus 19 vs 29.
Posted: at 11-11-2011 12:03 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Felix0 at 11-11-2011 12:20 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on  9-11-2011 10:35 PM
Some parents in Benin have decried the rising spate of young men and women wearing tattoo on their body in the name of fashion.

And what do you say?

Posted: at 11-11-2011 12:20 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Felix0 at 11-11-2011 12:20 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on  9-11-2011 10:35 PM
Some parents in Benin have decried the rising spate of young men and women wearing tattoo on their body in the name of fashion.

And what do you say?

Posted: at 11-11-2011 12:20 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ceejay58 at 11-11-2011 12:25 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Simon-Zeletus on 10-11-2011 03:38 AM

Shot-up your mouths because you looks so dark your color and tattoo are same noway it will draw on your body that is why your so angry, our four father  said in proverb that people cow meat did not reached we say it carrying hairy, that what you guys are.

I suggest u go back to ur mirror and take a very good look of urself then come back here and look at whom u re talking to.  GORILLA LIKE U!!!
Posted: at 11-11-2011 12:25 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 11-11-2011 12:32 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: donspirado88 on 10-11-2011 03:24 PM
Simon, listen to yourself .... are you normal at all Huh? Huh? Huh? Anyway, whatever you don't know will always remain unknown...  Angry Angry Angry

Guy abeg help talk to that idiot.
Posted: at 11-11-2011 12:32 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- FinlandGuy at 11-11-2011 12:40 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Nnadis5 on 10-11-2011 11:40 PM
TATTOO IS GOOD FOR BODY? IF U LIKE U DRAW. IF U DON'T LIKE IT U SHOT UP UR MOUTH?
AND MIND UR BUSI. leave those that like it and be ur self. foolsssssssssssssssssssssssssssss?

@NNADIS5  I don't know who you are referring to as fools here,we are here to learn from each other and not to make noise,that is why i said that :   The clear statement from the word of God does not settle anything for this generation of disobedient, carnal, worldly, tolerant, non-judgmental, Christians. Rather than obey God, they run miles and miles and miles to "justify" their open disobedience to the Word of God.

Listen to the word of God,it say in Leviticus 19:28 is the Christian (or so-called Christian?) tattooist and tattoo-bearer's worst nightmare. The Lord plainly, clearly, strongly, and without a doubt – condemns the tattoo.

Ye shall not make any cuttings in your flesh for the dead, nor print any marks upon you: I am the LORD.
                           Leviticus 19:28

Posted: at 11-11-2011 12:40 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 11-11-2011 12:49 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 10-11-2011 11:49 PM
True talk broda,Tattoos are common amongst criminals, street gangs, cultist and prostitutes.Though some people draw it without knowing the meaning just because others has it.

Exactly my points...  Some just go for it simply b/cos they saw it on some1 else without even knowing the meaning.
Posted: at 11-11-2011 12:49 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- virgineve at 11-11-2011 01:03 AM (12 years ago)
Its scary
Posted: at 11-11-2011 01:03 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 11-11-2011 01:46 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 10-11-2011 12:19 AM

U ve just said it the way it is..  What most people do not understand about the holy scriptures when it spoke about the "MARK OF THE BEAST" is that the holy books uses illustrations.. it doesn't have to appear in 666 form.. and the bible made clear that "some will freely go out on their own to receive these marks without knowing what it portends..   Moreover just like one of those interviewed had rightly said, gays (esp homos) were the ones who actually started wearing these stuffs including piercing their bodies and wearing ear rings.. and not b/4 long others join calling it fashion. may God have mercy.

If you had know your bible, then you would know that TATTOOS is in the world long before the Children of Israel days and this is why the Lord told them not to do it in the Judgments and Statutes of His Laws. As for piercing of ears it is not done by HOMOsegxwal. The Piercing of ears where being done when a Servant bind himself/herself to the master. God gave the instruction that it is to be done with an aul Ex 21 and Lev 19:28. It is a form of OWNERSHIP. It is sickening to read some of you hatred writing against God creations. Homosegxwals are creations of God and they make their choice just as how you have done. Why do you want to take away their rights who is taking away yours? Love ye one another as I love you saith Jesus. Did you see Jesus attack Homosegxwals NO but he told us nothing that defiled the body or doeth abominations shall enter into the Kingdom of God.

Funny how persons are hating HOMOsegxwalS so much and Tattoos piercing but yet Leviticus 19:29 is not being OBSERVE in Nigeria.

Do not prostitute thy daughter, to cause her to be a wh*re; lest the land fall to wh*redom, and the land become full of wickedness.

This is what causing Nigeria to be full of wickedness! Start ending Prostitution in the Land of Nigeria. It comes with greater Judgment than Tattoo and Homosegxwality. Prostitution allow the land to become FULL OF WICKEDNESS. This is what the LEADERS of the House want to LEGALIZE in the Country of my Father. Hugs and blessings

Posted: at 11-11-2011 01:46 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 9

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

4. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

5. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

6. “Man Wearing Wig” - Blessing CEO Causes Commotion Online With Her Recent Dance Video

7. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

8. Emotional Moment Nigerian Lady Based in UK Surprising Returned Home After 14yrs (Video)

9. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

10. How Police Inspector Aliyu Taofeek Sent Patrick Chinemerem to His Early Grave in Lagos

11. Shocking Video: Anambra Man Flogged to De@th by His Kinsmen Over Dispute on Family Property

12. FCCPC Raids Supermarkets in Port Harcourt, Seizes Underweight And Re-bagged Rice

13. About 118 Inmates Escape After Heavy Rainstorm Destroyed Prison in Niger State

14. Suspects Arrested Over Murder of 46yrs Old British-Nigerian Man, Okechukwu Iweha in London

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper