my fiance left me after telling him i have a daughter!!! (Page 6)

Date: 17-11-2011 2:59 pm (12 years ago) | Author: lynn
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9
- mariamajane at 18-11-2011 03:56 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 18-11-2011 03:41 PM
legal ? do u thing she has any leagal ground in this matter ?

Of course she has legal grounds. The agreement was for installmental payments, i.e., a kind of 'Hire-purchase'. The seller of the vehicle would have come to terms with them and she must have evidence or receipts of payments. In the final anaylsis, she could stop payment and the car will be taken away from the he-goat.
Posted: at 18-11-2011 03:56 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Adikpe at 18-11-2011 03:58 PM (12 years ago)
If you love someone, you need not hide anything from him. You were wrong for not telling him from the beginning, anybody could have behaved the same way on hearing such news.

On the issue of car, I don't think you can collect it because you said that the guy is officially the owner of same, except the guy want to willing give you the car.
Posted: at 18-11-2011 03:58 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 18-11-2011 04:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mariamajane on 18-11-2011 03:56 PM
Of course she has legal grounds. The agreement was for installmental payments, i.e., a kind of 'Hire-purchase'. The seller of the vehicle would have come to terms with them and she must have evidence or receipts of payments. In the final anaylsis, she could stop payment and the car will be taken away from the he-goat.

but that does not mean she gets the car back .and mind u the guy can dispose the car or render it useless and in that case ,the girl is bound to complete the payment .

Posted: at 18-11-2011 04:16 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Jonso at 18-11-2011 04:20 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: giftmurphy on 18-11-2011 11:03 AM
but it aint a bad english Roll Eyes

Mind yours too. English as a language does not have a singular or plural, so you can not say 'a bad English'. Check!
Posted: at 18-11-2011 04:20 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- flexytenny at 18-11-2011 05:13 PM (12 years ago)
Well Sarah, i feel ur emotions and pains but the truth of the matter was that u were wrong for not telling him  at first. what i know is if he truly loves u and its God's will that u 2 get married, i assure u his coming back for good, and for the car leave it for him he knows what to do if he doesn't want to be blame.
Posted: at 18-11-2011 05:13 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Gsqure at 18-11-2011 05:46 PM (12 years ago)
dat one na ypour bussines girl cos na u go carry belly oh. Angry
Posted: at 18-11-2011 05:46 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Majestic3xd at 18-11-2011 06:32 PM (12 years ago)
why wont u collect ur car back, are u father chrismas Huh? Huh? Huh?? u screwed up anyway by gettin d car in his name n not tellin him d truth for 3years, but i know how u felt about tellin shaa.. dont let him go with ur car ooh.. sory the best is coming but i beliv he will com back, cuz he might just not find som1 like you..
Posted: at 18-11-2011 06:32 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- eskor9 at 18-11-2011 06:46 PM (12 years ago)
collect your car.
and in the first place why did it take you so long to tell him you had a daughter.
Posted: at 18-11-2011 06:46 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- giftmurphy at 18-11-2011 06:57 PM (12 years ago)
yh,she will take some part of d blame Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-11-2011 06:57 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- GOLDENMEDAH at 18-11-2011 07:30 PM (12 years ago)
Why don't u tell jim in d first place dat u have a kid, try and reach him and xplain situation 4 him he can still kom bck..
Posted: at 18-11-2011 07:30 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sheremercy at 18-11-2011 07:46 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lynnclassic on 17-11-2011 02:59 PM
Abeg NP pals what do you think this gurl should do!!!

My name is sarah am 29yrs old babe from ORLU in imo state,I have been dating a guy 4 de passed 3yrs. He lost his job b4 I met him n I never mind we have been 2getter living off my salary. Our love was so strong that we were de talk n envy of many who never knew I was de one spending de money. l have a fixed job while he doesn't, last year we both agreed 2 pay 4 a car(2.2million) install-mentally o...f which He was officially de owner cos we were already planning marriage. But I have to keep paying 4 it till he gets a job. 3months ago he proposed n I told him that he needs to get a job first b4 marriage n that I also have a baby girl when I was in secondary school, who is living with my mum in my town. He got up n shouted at me n said why did I not tell him since. He walked away n since then he has been behaving funny n don't pick my calls most times. He even stopped coming to church n when ever I go to his house he always refuse opening de door even when de neighbor told me he is inside n sometimes de TV will be on. So I read de hand writing on de wall that he has walked out of de relationship. Its been 3months we broke up, 3months I have still been paying 4 the car of which I am no longer enjoying from!!! Pls what do I do?

DO I COLLECT MY CAR BACK? Am CONFUSED

Posted: at 18-11-2011 07:46 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sheremercy at 18-11-2011 07:47 PM (12 years ago)
my advise for you is to collect your car back that is all..the guy is an A*#S ok
Posted: at 18-11-2011 07:47 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- uduakudoh at 18-11-2011 08:21 PM (12 years ago)
Since he has abandoned you for telling him the truth, you shud go to god in prayers cos there's nothing he cant do.
Posted: at 18-11-2011 08:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 18-11-2011 09:15 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Jonso on 18-11-2011 04:20 PM
Mind yours too. English as a language does not have a singular or plural, so you can not say 'a bad English'. Check!
   Lips Sealed

Posted: at 18-11-2011 09:15 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- estilizo at 18-11-2011 11:14 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 17-11-2011 03:10 PM
Some girls...my gosh!As long as you are not married with the dude, you SHOULD NOT support him financially,for
God' sake!
Even if she wants that car back, do you think he'll give it to her?I doubt it!
I think that she should have learnt some serious lessons from this(bcz this is all she'll remain with! ),
and also I hope that next time she'll not hide again things which shouldn't be hidden!

dont mind these babes that do stupid things in the name of love..what rubbish.

Posted: at 18-11-2011 11:14 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GullahGeeche at 18-11-2011 11:32 PM (12 years ago)
Collect your car and NEXT TIME DON'T DENY or HIDE your own FLESH/CHILD from anyone. It is not worth it! You were wrong to hide your child from him.  It may not be because you have a child that he has abandoned you. It may be because you lied.

One more thing, you don't need to marry a man who in 3 years will not even take up shoe shining! Shoe shining is a respectable work that will provide your daily bread. If he will not even work for daily bread he is not worth marrying. Sorry! :'(
Posted: at 18-11-2011 11:32 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ufourme at 18-11-2011 11:37 PM (12 years ago)
claim the car, its only right, If he don't want you don't worry there is a better man that will want you and your little girl, good luck and God Bless you and yours.
Posted: at 18-11-2011 11:37 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- cindyhull at 18-11-2011 11:42 PM (12 years ago)
Girl please give me a break ! what were you thinking ? you don't go buying a dude things and Xpecially when you
know you are not hitched to him. Only cougars do that to keep dem young men. Neways go get your car that's if
you are lucky to have it back...Good Luck and you should know better next time.

The next Dude that comes your way, you had better be  up front with him and tell him the truth.
After all having a child ain't no crime....
Posted: at 18-11-2011 11:42 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- chumaco at 19-11-2011 12:38 AM (12 years ago)
GIRL YOU ARE ORIGINAL MAGAR, MOGU
Posted: at 19-11-2011 12:38 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- un9ja-9ja at 19-11-2011 01:12 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 17-11-2011 03:20 PM
3 fcuking good years you didn't even let the man know whats in yr closet ?? what do some of you ladies take Men to be ?? a robot, you can remote control anytime and he will accept, You should have let him know all that from onset.

Another thing is, Ladies stop spending money on Men that you are not married to, You can't buy a man like that, probably, she was spending and paying for a car worth 2.2mill for a guy so he can accept you and all that, os not a guarantee and you even acted like illiterate by buying the car with his name while paying the bills....... Damn !! some dudes are really blessed somehow, just look at that. And what you're after is the car now not even how to bring him back.

Well like you asked what to do, go ask for the car and see if he will return it back to u.
i think she can reclaim the car since she is the one paying the instalments....she should simply go the dealer where she took the car and ask to stop the instalment while asking the dealer to retrieve the car from the person using it....she can collect it back and then continue paying the instalments if she want.
Posted: at 19-11-2011 01:12 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9

1. Watch Moment Students Arrive For Prom In Helicopter And Expensive Cars

2. Toyin Lawani Writes Open Letter To Asake Over New Hairstyle

3. How British Charity Employed Nigerian Man, Peter Omoruy Convicted For Sex Trafficking In France

4. Nigerian Govt Cuts Electricity Supplies To Benin Republic, Togo, Niger To Boost Domestic Supply

5. VIDEO: Skitmaker, Erekere Shows Off His Newly Acquired Benz GLE

6. BREAKING: Vice President Shettima Cancels Summit Trip To US Over Faulty Aircraft

7. Suspected One-Chance Armed Robber Arrested With Pistol In Suleja

8. 'You Can Be Poor And Still Be Happier Than The So Called Rich' - World Bank Staff Says

9. ‘I Appreciate Wike But I Can’t Worship Him’ – Rivers Gov, Fubara Opens Up

10. Suspected Ritualists Kidnap 4 Month Old Boy In Akwa Ibom

11. Ekiti Court Sentences 3 Persons To Death By Hanging For Robbery

12. Actress, Etinosa Idemudia Calls Out BBNaija Star Over Unpaid Debt, Name Still Withheld

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

3. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

4. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

5. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

6. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

7. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

10. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria