Why is that white people are more fond of Divorce? (Page 5)

Date: 27-11-2011 5:16 pm (12 years ago) | Author: YoungStoriez
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8
- MILLYSEXY at 28-11-2011 04:52 PM (12 years ago)
bcos they don't see it as anything.
Posted: at 28-11-2011 04:52 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sweetmother at 28-11-2011 05:40 PM (12 years ago)
I was married 12 years to a Netherlands man, and because we lost our first daughter we grew apart, and lost each other there. He became a workaholic when i was alone with the kids 24 7. There was no way i could talk to him.Whatever i tried he just ran out to toilet and other places and ignored my talks.All became worse and worse troughout the years, but he never cheated me though.At the end we both made the decision to end the marriage, because our twins also felt bad seeying us so unhappy.I tried to remarry to both Chidi Ihesiulo and Victor Ikpeba, but both were having women all over the world,and kids as well.Thats something a white never will accept, a man who sleeps with other, mainly because we dont want to get hiv , second because its humiliation number one.
They were so busy on all this women and kids, that marrying wasnt an option.I needed help that time and my ex husband a roof, so he came to stay under my roof as a normal friend, and he helped me when i helped him.
Since then we stay together in pure friendship and my last 2 kids of this naijas at least got him as a dad.I come from a large family on both my mothers as my dads side, and all are happily married, we all are christians, baptized by birth and our kids study and work hard all.It would be nice if the people on here would investigate things instead of saying whites dont listen to Gods word, because we do and also live by it.But at least we dont stay together, when the man is constantly sleeping around, and when that shows a very bad effect on the kids.The kids copy this behaviour and thats why most naija guys ,living in our countries, dont have any clue why God created  Eve, or how to show a woman some respect.They go from woman to woman, most of them.If one doesnt do what they want, they go to the next on their list.Is that good culture? Is that what they learned back home?At least we live honest , when something doesnt work , we talk and find a solution and when nothing works again, we make the right decision and part and make sure the kids still feel comfortable, more then a mum and dad who argue constantly.Any idea how hurting that is for kids?I just try to explain my side of this.Stay blessed all.
Posted: at 28-11-2011 05:40 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Youngstoriez at 28-11-2011 06:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 28-11-2011 03:22 PM
u breal young shall grow dont worry u r still growing up Tongue, listen to elders when they talk what the guy said abt europe is true , so dont say u live in europe and dont know whats going on , i am 22 and more matured and experience than u , so please listen to elders , stop showing up ur baby mentalit :Py, dont mean any insult, just an advice Cool
Its obvious that looks like an insult....but i dont have time immature older pple like you who talk like my younger sister, i dont blame you! Am 18 ur 22.....PLSSSSSSSSSSSS cut the BullCRAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! honeypot....
Posted: at 28-11-2011 06:03 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 28-11-2011 06:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 28-11-2011 03:22 PM
u breal young shall grow dont worry u r still growing up Tongue, listen to elders when they talk what the guy said abt europe is true , so dont say u live in europe and dont know whats going on , i am 22 and more matured and experience than u , so please listen to elders , stop showing up ur baby mentalit :Py, dont mean any insult, just an advice Cool
Infact...when i read this shti again it makes me angry!!! ....It makes me laf as well...see my teeth Grin...U wan kiss am???...... Wats with the experience and mature here for?.... Look back at what u wrote and tell me, its experienced and mature!! Ur so STUPID
Posted: at 28-11-2011 06:07 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 28-11-2011 06:37 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sweetmother on 28-11-2011 05:40 PM
I was married 12 years to a Netherlands man, and because we lost our first daughter we grew apart, and lost each other there. He became a workaholic when i was alone with the kids 24 7. There was no way i could talk to him.Whatever i tried he just ran out to toilet and other places and ignored my talks.All became worse and worse troughout the years, but he never cheated me though.At the end we both made the decision to end the marriage, because our twins also felt bad seeying us so unhappy.I tried to remarry to both Chidi Ihesiulo and Victor Ikpeba, but both were having women all over the world,and kids as well.Thats something a white never will accept, a man who sleeps with other, mainly because we dont want to get hiv , second because its humiliation number one.
They were so busy on all this women and kids, that marrying wasnt an option.I needed help that time and my ex husband a roof, so he came to stay under my roof as a normal friend, and he helped me when i helped him.
Since then we stay together in pure friendship and my last 2 kids of this naijas at least got him as a dad.I come from a large family on both my mothers as my dads side, and all are happily married, we all are christians, baptized by birth and our kids study and work hard all.It would be nice if the people on here would investigate things instead of saying whites dont listen to Gods word, because we do and also live by it.But at least we dont stay together, when the man is constantly sleeping around, and when that shows a very bad effect on the kids.The kids copy this behaviour and thats why most naija guys ,living in our countries, dont have any clue why God created  Eve, or how to show a woman some respect.They go from woman to woman, most of them.If one doesnt do what they want, they go to the next on their list.Is that good culture? Is that what they learned back home?At least we live honest , when something doesnt work , we talk and find a solution and when nothing works again, we make the right decision and part and make sure the kids still feel comfortable, more then a mum and dad who argue constantly.Any idea how hurting that is for kids?I just try to explain my side of this.Stay blessed all.
Ma'am! I really respect ur contribution and opinion, from ur talk...i see ur white and i also see that ur a mother! But, looking at both sides of the confusion of sleeping with women and divorce,, i dont think any of them makes any sense...Divorce makes the children believe Its generally and biblically Good..(which is NOT) ....Is there NO nothing like PRAYER???.....Is there NO nothing like the BIBLE???....Is there NO nothing Like GOD???....ALL THESE EXIST and EXIST FOREVER!!! But we all take them for granted bcos we believe in divorce and Human right, right?? We believe divorce will make the Children better (Emotionally) but i specifically dont think its Spiritually but i dont think some children (like my family) will be happy to see my parents divorce...(that is i wont have to live or grow up with both of my parents ever again...that will be very SAD)Sad ...i wouldnt want to see my parents divorce...it will be the saddest moment of my life...Children who support Divorce with their Parents also grow up to practice Divorce and Divorce itself spreads, this is not bcos it makes the world a better place but it contributes to making the world a bad place...Why do we divorce?..some pple say its bcos of the pain and suffering they recieve from thier husbands or wives, the less attention and commitment...yeah?... Then Young pple shouldnt just rush into marriage bcos they want to test it, cos most will not survive it!! Divorce is not somthing our children should learn, but basically most divorce comes out as a result of better reasons, with exceptions to some reasons....i still think separation and not divorce is better....separation in the sense that a divorce plan is not on the mind but just loosing contact for a while to slow the pain and sorrow....Sleeping with women is somthing pple can resolve without prolonging matters....but many women have survived in marriages where their husbands sleep with women but later their endurance and prayer paid off....i think its just an advice and thats all!!
Posted: at 28-11-2011 06:37 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 28-11-2011 06:46 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: donspirado88 on 27-11-2011 07:46 PM
Guy, you really talked my mind and you've just spoken the truth about everything... Anybody in his/her right senses will understand and agree with every single word of yours!!! You have said it all... Bravo! Smiley
[/quote...Thanks ALOOT!!!!! Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley....Lol...Just saw the compliment, reading some weird responds sha....Thnx again!!
Posted: at 28-11-2011 06:46 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 28-11-2011 06:52 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 28-11-2011 02:57 PM
make una dey tell us una location
Posted: at 28-11-2011 06:52 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esteille at 28-11-2011 07:13 PM (12 years ago)
am comin back to you Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-11-2011 07:13 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 28-11-2011 07:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Youngstoriez on 27-11-2011 05:46 PM
ehn.....theres nothing too young to understand here jor...ma parents still dey together life till today, so why me go dey with person play love for years then marry and then divorce am for insensitive and inherently immature reasons, i mean come on, theres more to divorce than minor arguments from couples!
youngstar i hop yu find a good woman so yu can yu 2 wil grow old 2gade beside just bcos that parents re stil 2gade dos not mean others wil..........character differs .........4 more info yu can ask any of the divorce why they divorce 4 more enlighten.. Cool

Posted: at 28-11-2011 07:19 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 28-11-2011 07:22 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Obitexa on 27-11-2011 10:47 PM
It is actually u who is too young to understand...what do you mean by that statement?
o i dont ve the right of comment anymore Angry Angry Angry Angry

Posted: at 28-11-2011 07:22 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 28-11-2011 07:24 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: karim_burke on 28-11-2011 02:19 AM
although many blacks hv adaptd that lyf but i askd my self that question sometyms ago not knw i wll stll experience it myself,just bcus of some few pounds a gal i took as my wife instantaniously change and planned 4 divorce that we r nt even upto one year married sayn that i charmed her wth juju/vudu/blackmagic .
smh...........sorry 4 that man...........so many pple refuse 2 draw d line b/w marriage n' courtship........some really dont no what they want .......such is life Angry

Posted: at 28-11-2011 07:24 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 28-11-2011 07:27 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ZION7ZION on 28-11-2011 12:19 PM
future Marriages in Naija if care is not taken, the figure of Divorce is increasing each day Sad Sad

1st Woman: My sister abeg help me thank God, my Marriage is seven months today

2nd Woman: my sister you are Lucky, mine lasted for five months,am just praying for another one

1st woman: dont worry, God weh do am for me,go do am for U.

1st woman: Do you know that Angela celebrated her one year marriage in a big way? this is a big miracle,well shaa she is luck

2nd Woman: am just praying very hard, if mine gets to one year, i will throw a very big party that will shake this town

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 28-11-2011 07:27 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- babebose at 28-11-2011 07:28 PM (12 years ago)
spell check your title , ''fond'' not ''fund''
Posted: at 28-11-2011 07:28 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- MilleniumMan at 28-11-2011 07:33 PM (12 years ago)
Every one wants to be a master. No one listen to the other and every one wants absolute freedom.
Posted: at 28-11-2011 07:33 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toniaonyinye at 28-11-2011 07:52 PM (12 years ago)
becos they re whites,and black american to get divorce dis day.is 4 better 4 worse still death do u apart.dat why i cnt marry them.
Posted: at 28-11-2011 07:52 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Youngstoriez at 28-11-2011 09:20 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 28-11-2011 07:19 PM
youngstar i hop yu find a good woman so yu can yu 2 wil grow old 2gade beside just bcos that parents re stil 2gade dos not mean others wil..........character differs .........4 more info yu can ask any of the divorce why they divorce 4 more enlighten.. Cool
Nope...i dont think i need to be enlighten about Divorce ooo!!!  Shocked Shocked...and Thank Youu for ur good wishes!!
Posted: at 28-11-2011 09:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 28-11-2011 09:22 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: babebose on 28-11-2011 07:28 PM
spell check your title , ''fond'' not ''fund''
and pls....ur sentence has VIRUS, spell check ur title?...Give it a break..Thank you!!
Posted: at 28-11-2011 09:22 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 28-11-2011 09:27 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: esteille on 28-11-2011 07:13 PM
am comin back to you Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Grin Grin..Pls do!!
Posted: at 28-11-2011 09:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nestoba at 28-11-2011 10:07 PM (12 years ago)
Marriage is not a do or die thing. If it works fine, if not why not get your self out!
Simple here, order a divorce paper signed and ask your partner to do same if you all agreed after two weeks it is over but remain best of friends. In the event only one person signed, it takes 6months.
Posted: at 28-11-2011 10:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 28-11-2011 11:39 PM (12 years ago)
At least they (the whites) are been realistic and honest..  it's better than deceiving oneself and having a false hope.  

Anyone who think that divorce is only common among the whites alone had better think again.  it's now raging like a wide fire across the globe and caught across every race.  Inclusive of Africa and Nigeria in particular.

Why on earth would any1 want to remain in an unproductive and a one sided r/ship devoid of love, affection and compatibility?  

My take is that "everyone deserve happiness " ..... but if u think u re ready and willing to sacrifice ur own happiness on the alter of a helpless situation then it's up to u...      
Posted: at 28-11-2011 11:39 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8

1. Family of Late Sound Engineer Have Refused to Exhume His Body From Riverside Despite Donations

2. How Yahaya Bello Moved $720k From Govt Account to a BDC - EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Narrates (VID)

3. Ondo Police Arrests Man Who Said He Saw Fetish Items in Car of 'Yahoo Boy' & Was Lynched by Mob

4. Our Teachers Are Aware - Students of Lead British School Speak About Bully!ing at The School

5. Another Nollywood Legend, Mr Zulu Adigwe Passes On

6. EFCC Uncovers How Emefiele Printed ₦684.5 Million With ₦18.9 Billion

7. 'Kidnappers, Terrorists Don’t Deserve Mercy'- Murdered Professor Says In Last Interview

8. Victim Of Police Shooting Not Our Student – LAUTECH Denies Report

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office