Why is that white people are more fond of Divorce? (Page 6)

Date: 27-11-2011 5:16 pm (12 years ago) | Author: YoungStoriez
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8
- ILOVEIT at 29-11-2011 01:06 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Youngstoriez on 28-11-2011 09:20 PM
Nope...i dont think i need to be enlighten about Divorce ooo!!!  Shocked Shocked...and Thank Youu for ur good wishes!!

hahaha funny boy!

Posted: at 29-11-2011 01:06 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 29-11-2011 01:09 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 28-11-2011 02:57 PM
make una dey tell us una location

lolzzz youngtori base in Turkmenistan while his opponent base in Kyrgyzstan

Posted: at 29-11-2011 01:09 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Youngstoriez at 29-11-2011 03:11 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 29-11-2011 01:09 AM
lolzzz youngtori base in Turkmenistan while his opponent base in Kyrgyzstan
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 29-11-2011 03:11 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Laaw at 29-11-2011 05:26 AM (12 years ago)
There are a lot of reasons for divorce. In the U.S. the Black community have the highest level of AIDS due to husbands sleeping with others and giving it to their wives. Many innocent Black women and children have suffered from this, so it is better to divorce them to save their lives. In these days and times we can not tolerate cheating husbands because it means life or death. The other reasons like wife beating are grounds for divorce too. Emotional and verbal abuse often leads to physical abuse. These things are not normal and are not tolerated by God. Mental problems can not be tolerated by everyone, especially when people refuse to get mental help. These situations are beyond what God had meant for us to deal with.
The other reasons, are due to age and not getting to know each other, not taking marriage vows serious, marry out of lust. If couples will take the time to understand what is involved in marriage when they are satisfied with themselves first, then the divorce rate will decrease. This means reaching their personal goals in life before getting married, unless their partners already agreed to walk the road with them as the accomplish the goals.
Posted: at 29-11-2011 05:26 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ecto at 29-11-2011 07:18 AM (12 years ago)
Because they believe marriage should be for the benefit of both parties and that the moment it is not so, then it should be dissolved forthwith!
Posted: at 29-11-2011 07:18 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iykewifey at 29-11-2011 08:51 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Vigilante on 28-11-2011 04:14 PM
It's just most African divorces are not recorded and formalised. The statistics you present represent the per capita formalised divorces, which is not an accurate picture.
you have a point we do our own in hide and seek while they do their own formalise and recorded.
Posted: at 29-11-2011 08:51 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sasod at 29-11-2011 08:55 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nestoba on 28-11-2011 10:07 PM
Marriage is not a do or die thing. If it works fine, if not why not get your self out!
Simple here, order a divorce paper signed and ask your partner to do same if you all agreed after two weeks it is over but remain best of friends. In the event only one person signed, it takes 6months.

brother, God that created man and woman and instituted marriage did not made it the way u hv painted it, lets do it right the way God made it "for better, for worse till death do us part" one man and one woman for ever... Do not copy the "whites" because they lost it in the year they abolished teachings about god from their school curriculum...
Posted: at 29-11-2011 08:55 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- iykewifey at 29-11-2011 08:57 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 28-11-2011 11:39 PM
At least they (the whites) are been realistic and honest..  it's better than deceiving oneself and having a false hope.  

Anyone who think that divorce is only common among the whites alone had better think again.  it's now raging like a wide fire across the globe and caught across every race.  Inclusive of Africa and Nigeria in particular.

Why on earth would any1 want to remain in an unproductive and a one sided r/ship devoid of love, affection and compatibility?  

My take is that "everyone deserve happiness " ..... but if u think u re ready and willing to sacrifice ur own happiness on the alter of a helpless situation then it's up to u...      
U MAKE SENS O JAREEE ,,,,THIS IS THE TRUTH YES IS BITTER BUT IF U REALLY WANT TO GET WELL THEN YOU HAVE NO CHOICE TO SWALLOW BITTER MEDICINE TAKE IT OR LIVE IT THE FACT WILL NOT CHANGE BECAUSE OF YOUR DISBELIEF.
Posted: at 29-11-2011 08:57 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sasod at 29-11-2011 09:11 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: iykewifey on 29-11-2011 08:57 AM
U MAKE SENS O JAREEE ,,,,THIS IS THE TRUTH YES IS BITTER BUT IF U REALLY WANT TO GET WELL THEN YOU HAVE NO CHOICE TO SWALLOW BITTER MEDICINE TAKE IT OR LIVE IT THE FACT WILL NOT CHANGE BECAUSE OF YOUR DISBELIEF.

i'm not trying to impose my believe on you, i just want to say my opinion, you see its better to get it right here and now; FIRST, we must go back and start doing things right by SPENDING MORE TIME IN COURTSHIP B4 WEDDING CEREMONY  there is nothing any party can hide for a long time, you will surely discover it. then you ll break the relationship not getting married and filling for divorce... The spiritual aspect of divorce is beyond what i can explain here. "DIVORCE is worst than HIV"
Posted: at 29-11-2011 09:11 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- thankgodokpe at 29-11-2011 10:58 AM (12 years ago)
It is very easy to them, but why should they?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?//
Posted: at 29-11-2011 10:58 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Youngstoriez at 29-11-2011 11:20 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: iykewifey on 29-11-2011 08:51 AM
you have a point we do our own in hide and seek while they do their own formalise and recorded.
Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? ....What a statement!!!!
Posted: at 29-11-2011 11:20 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vigilante at 29-11-2011 02:41 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: iykewifey on 29-11-2011 08:57 AM

I like your line of thought. Brilliant.
Posted: at 29-11-2011 02:41 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 29-11-2011 03:09 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Youngstoriez on 28-11-2011 09:20 PM
Nope...i dont think i need to be enlighten about Divorce ooo!!!  Shocked Shocked...and Thank Youu for ur good wishes!!

Posted: at 29-11-2011 03:09 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- iykewifey at 29-11-2011 05:47 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: yukicares4u on 28-11-2011 02:02 PM
Need i remind u dat divorce is not smth peculiar to white pple...pple get divorce everywhr in the world. The truth is... white pple keep record of divorce cases that's while pple think its so rampant with them (ain't trying to take sides) ...But trust me...if a country like 9ja shud take record of her divorce cases...hmmm it will be more than dat of the whites ooo...If u doubt me tell 9ja govt to start taking record (not just divorce in courts alone...but also couples that leave their partners and gets married to another) and in a few years time u will see the number and compare it to that of the western world.
Anyways divorce isn't a good thing...its better to stay unmarried than to get married and then later get divorced...according to biblical standards...couples shud divorce only on the grounds of unfaithfulness. Wink
BRILLIANT POINT!!
Posted: at 29-11-2011 05:47 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 29-11-2011 05:49 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 28-11-2011 11:39 PM
At least they (the whites) are been realistic and honest..  it's better than deceiving oneself and having a false hope.  

Anyone who think that divorce is only common among the whites alone had better think again.  it's now raging like a wide fire across the globe and caught across every race.  Inclusive of Africa and Nigeria in particular.

Why on earth would any1 want to remain in an unproductive and a one sided r/ship devoid of love, affection and compatibility?  

My take is that "everyone deserve happiness " ..... but if u think u re ready and willing to sacrifice ur own happiness on the alter of a helpless situation then it's up to u...      

Smart guy! Wink

Posted: at 29-11-2011 05:49 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- iykewifey at 29-11-2011 05:58 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Laaw on 29-11-2011 05:26 AM
There are a lot of reasons for divorce. In the U.S. the Black community have the highest level of AIDS due to husbands sleeping with others and giving it to their wives. Many innocent Black women and children have suffered from this, so it is better to divorce them to save their lives. In these days and times we can not tolerate cheating husbands because it means life or death. The other reasons like wife beating are grounds for divorce too. Emotional and verbal abuse often leads to physical abuse. These things are not normal and are not tolerated by God. Mental problems can not be tolerated by everyone, especially when people refuse to get mental help. These situations are beyond what God had meant for us to deal with.
The other reasons, are due to age and not getting to know each other, not taking marriage vows serious, marry out of lust. If couples will take the time to understand what is involved in marriage when they are satisfied with themselves first, then the divorce rate will decrease. This means reaching their personal goals in life before getting married, unless their partners already agreed to walk the road with them as the accomplish the goals.
GOOD POINT THEIR IS MORE TO DIVORCE THAN WHAT SOME PEOPLE THOUGHT,,,AM NOT ADVOCATE OF DIVORCE BUT WHEN YOU PARTNER IS UNFAITHFUL,,EVEN THE BIBLE SUPPORT DIVORCE ON THAT GRAND,,AND ALSO WHEN ONE PARTNER TURN THIER PARTNER INTO PUOCHING BACK,,ABUSE AND EMOTIONAL TRAUMA,,EVEN LIFE TREATNING LIKE THE STORY WE HARD IN EASTERN PART OF NIGERIA MONTHS BACK,,THAT RESULTED TO THE DEATH OF SEVEN MONTHS PREGNANT WOMEN WHEN AND HER 4 YRS OLD CHILD BOTH DIED BECAUSE ON HER HUSBAND TURNING INTO VIOLENT,,INSTEAD OF LOVING HER WHICH THE BIBLE SAYS A HUSBAND SHOULD DO,,IN THIS TYPE OF SENERIO IS BETTER TFOR THEM TO DIVORCE INTEAD OF TAKING WAY SOMEONE LIFE IN THE NAMME OF MARRIAGE,,SORRY GUYS WHO EVER DISAGREE WITH ME,,BUT LIKE ISAID BEFORE ITS A PERSONAL THING WE SHOULD NOT JUDGE,,,THRUTH IS BITTER THAT WHY ITS HARD TO ACCEP.
Posted: at 29-11-2011 05:58 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- iykewifey at 29-11-2011 06:05 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: thankgodokpe on 29-11-2011 10:58 AM
It is very easy to them, but why should they?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?//
EVERYBODY HAS RIGHT TO THEIR OPINION,,,IF DIVORCE IS WORST THAN HIV TO U,,,THEN SOME WHO CHOOSE TO DIVORCE THEIR SPOUSE DUE TO PERSONAL PROBLE LIKE CHEATING UNFAITHFULNESS,,,WHICH BIBLE ALSO SUPPORT MATTHEW 19 V 9,,, THEN UNFAITHFULNESS IN MARRIAGE ITS WORST THAN HIV!!!
Posted: at 29-11-2011 06:05 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- iykewifey at 29-11-2011 06:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sasod on 29-11-2011 09:11 AM
i'm not trying to impose my believe on you, i just want to say my opinion, you see its better to get it right here and now; FIRST, we must go back and start doing things right by SPENDING MORE TIME IN COURTSHIP B4 WEDDING CEREMONY  there is nothing any party can hide for a long time, you will surely discover it. then you ll break the relationship not getting married and filling for divorce... The spiritual aspect of divorce is beyond what i can explain here. "DIVORCE is worst than HIV"
EVERYBODY HAS RIGHT TO THEIR OPINION,,,IF DIVORCE IS WORST THAN HIV TO U,,,THEN SOME WHO CHOOSE TO DIVORCE THEIR SPOUSE DUE TO PERSONAL PROBLE LIKE CHEATING UNFAITHFULNESS,,,WHICH BIBLE ALSO SUPPORT MATTHEW 19 V 9,,, THEN UNFAITHFULNESS IN MARRIAGE ITS WORST THAN HIV!!!
Posted: at 29-11-2011 06:11 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- babebose at 29-11-2011 06:35 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Youngstoriez on 28-11-2011 09:22 PM
and pls....ur sentence has VIRUS, spell check ur title?...Give it a break..Thank you!!
if you think my sentence has a virus just bcos i pointed out a mistake, then you need to go back to school, or at least refer to a dictionary before posting anything online. you are making yourself look ridiculous. '' hi my name is youngstoriez and i'm not smarter than a 5th grader''
Posted: at 29-11-2011 06:35 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Youngstoriez at 29-11-2011 08:38 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: babebose on 29-11-2011 06:35 PM
if you think my sentence has a virus just bcos i pointed out a mistake, then you need to go back to school, or at least refer to a dictionary before posting anything online. you are making yourself look ridiculous. '' hi my name is youngstoriez and i'm not smarter than a 5th grader''
Oh yeah.... 5th Grader Punk Ass!!! Going back to school is you, oh come on....thats not suppose to be inclusive....its suppose to be decisve ....u need to decide if u want to start from grade 1 or NO grade at all...Just go to a Nearby Zoo and Let Ur family members teach you on how and wat to comment abt...i did nt ask you to teach me oyibo on the internet...u hear me?...ode!!!! Am way too intelligent to be intimidated this way....PUNK!!!
Posted: at 29-11-2011 08:38 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8

1. Nigerian Government Warns Against Labour Unions' Minimum Wage Demand, Citing Economic Risks

2. Nigerian Economic Crisis Forces Nigerian Students In UK Seek Help From Food Community Charities

3. Nollywood Star Jim Iyke Reveals Struggles with Friendship Due to Rapid Personal Growth

4. Lagos Police Commissioner Sounds Alarm On Rising Drug Abuse & Cultism Among Youths

5. One Dead, Nine Arrested As Vigilantes, Protesters Clash In Rivers

6. VIDEO: Nigerian Man Throws a Lavish Naming Ceremony For His Dog, Nike, and Her 7 Puppies

7. Recent Video of Actress Genevieve Nnaji Vibing to Ayra Starr's New Song Sparks Reactions

1. Suspect Andrew Amaechi Ochekwo in Friends’ Disappearance Killed; Linked to Organ Harvesting

2. States Banning Alcohol Shouldn’t Get VAT On Beer – Ex-Health Minister, Prof Adewole Declares

3. I'm Suffering & Poor - Cubana Chief Priest's Brother Calls Him Out For Not Helping Him

4. PHOTOS: Commissioner Storms School, Meets Pupil Washing Cassava During Learning Hour in Bayelsa

5. First Bank Lagos Employee On The Run After Allegedly Diverting N40 Billion

6. Why I Reintroduced The Old National Anthem - President Tinubu Clears The Air

7. Photo of Woman Passionately Kissing Grown up Son on His Birthday in Her Husband's Presence

8. 4-year-old Girl Gets Permanent Hand Tattoo Ahead Of 5th Birthday

9. VID: Food Vendor Cries Out After Delivery Man Ate The Food She Sent Out To A Customer

10. Police Arrest Man For R*ping Pastor’s Pregnant Wife To Death