BOKO HARAM 16 MORE DIE AT A CHURCH SERVICE IN YOLA TODAY

Date: 08-01-2012 5:03 pm (12 years ago) | Author: teejay
[1] 2 3 4 ... 15
- at 8-01-2012 05:03 PM (12 years ago)
ANOTHER church service was brutally terminated in  Yola, Adamawa State, on Friday night after suspected Boko Haram members marched into the Christ Apostolic Church, Jimeta, spraying worshippers with bullets.
At least 16 lay dead after the attack.Three persons were killed in a nearby salon also by suspected Boko Haram members while two were killed in Maiduguri.
It came just 24 hours after members of the sect killed eight and injured 19 in a similar fashion at the Deeper Life Bible Church in Gombe.
Victims of the Yola mayhem include the Pastor in charge of the church, simply called Moses, and his son.
The pastor's wife is battling for survival having been critically injured.
More than 30 worshippers were injured with six in the emergency ward of the State's Specialist Hospital in Yola.
Some youths turned their anger on the Adamawa State Police Commissioner, Mr. Shinaba Adenrele and almost killed him.
He was however rushed to nearly hospital for treatment by policemen.
The State government has imposed a 24-hour dusk to dawn curfew on the state capital to enable it take stock of the situation and restore normalcy.
Angry youths protesting the killings, barricaded some streets in Yola.The protests were said to be spreading to Numan and Lamorde in the state.
It was gathered that nine  members of Boko Haram   stormed the CAC church on Church Road in Yola on three motor-cycles and opened fire on the worshippers.
They struck mid way into the service at about 7pm.
A source said: “They came while the service was in progress and shot at the worshippers beginning from the altar.
“They killed the Pastor, his son and 14 others. More than 30 people were injured but six were critically wounded and they are being treated at the State Specialist Hospital in Yola.
“The corpses of those killed have also been deposited at the mortuary of the same hospital.
“The situation has become tensed in the state capital with angry youths mounting barricade leading to the Lutheran Christian Church along the same Church Road.
“We have just heard of riots breaking out in Numan and Lamorde over the dastardly killing of these 16 innocent people.
“The pastor, who was killed with his son, hailed from Numan. There are fears of reprisals in some parts of the state.”
A statement by the Secretary to the State Government, Mr. Kobis Ari, on Gotel Radio announced a 24-hour curfew.
The State Commissioner of Police, Mr. Shinaba Adenrele, escaped being killed by  angry youths when he visited the CAC church at about 10am yesterday.
The Police Commissioner, who spoke with The Nation on the phone after First Aid treatment, said: “Well, I thank God for sparing my life. What happened was that 12 members of the CAC Church were killed by suspected gunmen on Friday night. Four of them were injured but they are responding to treatment at the State Specialist Hospital.
“Members of the church were about ending their service when these gunmen struck and killed these innocent people. But upon getting there and while I was addressing the crowd, one of the angry youths took a big stone and hit my chest leaving me sprawling. He attacked me despite the fact that I was in uniform.
“Even while being rushed to the hospital, I managed to prevail on my men not to open fire in order not to compound the security situation.
“I have recovered after treatment at the hospital. The governor has imposed a 24-hour curfew because Christians said they are going to retaliate.
“The 24-hour curfew is subject to review by the governor depending on the security situation in the state.”
At a nearby beauty salon, at least three others were killed in a similar attack.
"Three gunmen with their faces covered with black cloth burst into my salon and started shooting at customers, chanting, 'God is great, God is great,'" said Stephen Tizhe, 35.
The violence comes ahead of a planned gubernatorial election later this month.
Also on Friday night, gunmen set two banks ablaze with petrol bombs in Potiskum, Yobe State, starting a gunfight with police that lasted three hours, the police commissioner Tanko Lawan said. At least two people were killed in the fight, he said.
Similarly, sect gunmen yesterday shot and killed two Christian students of the University of Maiduguri, the police commissioner Simeon Midenda said.
No arrests have been made in any of the attacks, authorities said.
In a statement Friday a Boko Haram spokesman using the nom de guerre Abul-Qaqa claimed responsibility for the attacks in Gombe and Mubi.
"We want to prove to the federal government of Nigeria that we can always change our tactics," the spokesman said.

Posted: at 8-01-2012 05:03 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- iheme80 at 8-01-2012 06:20 PM (12 years ago)
cant  we  fight  back  and   kill this  fool  and   teach  them  that  they are  fools 
Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:20 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mkpume22 at 8-01-2012 06:20 PM (12 years ago)
Okey mek dem die finish there  na
no problem
Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mikayla at 8-01-2012 06:21 PM (12 years ago)
God  help your people
[/color][/size]
Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- henryemekaob at 8-01-2012 06:23 PM (12 years ago)
 the time has reached where everyone has to be going to church on arms or or perhaps cannot find anybody in the church on sunday first in history just only options that left for christians in the north
Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:23 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mkpume22 at 8-01-2012 06:27 PM (12 years ago)
A LIVING COWARD IS BETTER THAN A DEAD BRAVE MAN.
FOLD YOUR HANDS AND WAIT FOR GOD TO COME DOWN AND FIGHT FOR .

Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bachelorette at 8-01-2012 06:28 PM (12 years ago)
What more can I say if not RIP?

Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abcsima at 8-01-2012 06:30 PM (12 years ago)
so sad that the Christan's do not want to defend them selves, or even leave those cities or fight back, i do not know the reason why any man or woman would wish to commit suicide by saying back in those north,. since they can not fight back the should run away to the east or west or south, why keep on living in the dead north state, . why, fight them back or run, do something to have a life, they must not depending on government security with there empty promise to have getting the thing under control, yet the boko haram keep killing innocent Christan's, help your selves, defend your selves, or run away
Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:30 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- serababy at 8-01-2012 06:30 PM (12 years ago)
were we dey go 4 naija....god help my family ad naija people o
Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:30 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- vicann at 8-01-2012 06:31 PM (12 years ago)
COME OOO I NEVER UNDERSTAND DIS PEOPLE PROBLEM ATALL
Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:31 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Joshskillz1 at 8-01-2012 06:32 PM (12 years ago)
BH el joor oh
Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:32 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mkpume22 at 8-01-2012 06:40 PM (12 years ago)
let me use this opportunity to tell my brethren , the bible in the book of Mathew made us to understand whatsoever thing you loose on earth so shall you  loose it in heaven , so their brethren open your eyes . when the kinngdom of heaven sufereth violence and it taketh it by force. so what are you waiting for Huh?Huh? odee
Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:40 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Victor9 at 8-01-2012 06:42 PM (12 years ago)
HOW WILL THIS KILLING OF INNOCENT CHRISTIAN AND SOUTHERNER IN NORTHERN NIGERIA WILL STOP?
BECAUSE ANY TIME I READ THIS SENSELESS KILLING I WAS VERY VERY ANNOYED,BY KILLINGS WITHOUT ANY BENEFIT AND GOVERNMENT SAID THEY IMPOSED STATE OF EMERGENCY,CHRISTIAN SHOULD NOT RETALIATE,BUT I AM LOOKING AT THIS PROBLEM IF CARE DOES NOT TAKING IT CAN LEAD TO SERIOUS PROBLEM,BECAUSE WE CANNT CONTINUE LIKE THIS,IMAGINE CHURCH IS NOW TURN TO GRAVE YARD
Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:42 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Lore222 at 8-01-2012 06:44 PM (12 years ago)
SOME CHRISTIANS ARE FROM THE NORTH AND NOT ALL THE NORTHER STATES ARE TOTALLY MUSLIMS. IN THIS CASE, WHERE WILL THEY RUN TO, ESPECIALLY, IF THEY DON'T HAVE RELATIVES WHO LIVE OUTSIDE THE NORTH?

THE CHRISTIANS ARE THE CAUSE OF THEIR PROBLEMS. LONG BEFORE THE BOKO HARAM ISSUE, CHRISTIANS WERE BEING KILLED. IS IT NOT TIME FOR CHRISTIANS TO START TRAINING THEIR YOUTH ON HOW TO USE ARMS? ESPECIALLY, CHRISTIANS IN THE NORTH WHO ARE ORIGINALLY FROM THE NORTH. WHY CAN'T THEY TRAIN THEIR YOUTHS ON FIREARMS AND BE READY  TO DEFEND THEMSELVES AND THEIR FAMILIES. AM A CHRISTIAN TO THE CORE BUT IF ANY PERSON COMES TO TAKE MY LIFE AND I HAVE A WEAPON, I WILL FIRST KILL THE PERSON, GOD KNOWS IT IS FOR SELF DEFENCE. I WON'T DIE BEFORE MY TIME. AFTER ALL, THE ISRAELITES FOUGHT WARS IN THE BIBLE AND GOD GAVE THEM VICTORY.

AS MAD AS MUSLIMS!  STUPID COW REARERS KILLING EDUCATED AND WELL TO DO PERSONS. THE BLOOD OF THE PEOPLE THEY HAVE KILLED WILL NOT DEPART FROM THEIR GENERATIONS. HE THAT KILLETH BY THE GUN WILL ONE DAY DIE BY THE GUN.
Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:44 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mkpume22 at 8-01-2012 06:44 PM (12 years ago)
I can never sorry for any christian again without reacting to this blondish killing
Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:44 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ALEXGURU at 8-01-2012 06:46 PM (12 years ago)
when will this be over,MAY GOD HELP NIGERIA
Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:46 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- jude40 at 8-01-2012 06:50 PM (12 years ago)
Let the trigger happy idiots and political tools continue, we serve a God that is greater than guns and crude bombs!!!!!
Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:50 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Bachelorette at 8-01-2012 06:52 PM (12 years ago)
According to Martins Luthar jnr., "Political tragedy is not the radient clamour of the bad people, but the appaling silence of the good people" How long are we (Christians) going to cry for peace when our brothers and sisters are being killed like chickens? Wake up, Christians before these uncircumsized philistines wipe your generation out from the surface of this earth...The best way to deffend is attack!!!

Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:52 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- buchiike at 8-01-2012 06:54 PM (12 years ago)
THE KILLING WILL NEVER STOP UNTIL U FIGHT BACK, IF NOT THE KILLING WILL CONTINUE. MANY OF YOU DON'T KNOW HOW HEARTLESS ARE THE MUSLIMS.
Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:54 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ifemylove at 8-01-2012 06:54 PM (12 years ago)
GOD, i am tired of hearing bad news since dis year. come and put an end to the war in my country NIGERIA
Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:54 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 15