THATS WHY THE ONES OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY
HAVE REFUSED TO COME BACK
MAY GOD HELP OUR DEAR COUNTRY
THATS WHY THE ONES OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY HAVE REFUSED TO COME BACK MAY GOD HELP OUR DEAR COUNTRY
WE NEED GOD IN THIS COUNTRY EVERYONE MUST PARTICIPATE IN THE ALL DAY PRAYERS WE MUST KEEP PRAYING FOR THIS COUNTRY BEFORE SOMETHING BAD HAPPENS. WE DONT WANT ANY UPRISING IN 9JA JUST LIKE ARAB COUNTRIES.
Fashola! i gbadun jor, ur head correct no b small. you r our next president Reply
Quote from: edobaking on 16-01-2012 07:33 PM fashola u are a very responsible i dey alway gbadu ur level u and oshomole God go bless una 4 me, nothing will stope u people from being the president of nigeria so u can rule us like human being, not this idiote badluck of a president. That will be after GEJ served is 7yr two terms ko? IN ZAKA FADI, FADI GASKIYA, KOMAI TA JA MA A YI MAKA
shut up madam...........i ve warned yu n' ur broda not 2 comment on xtians issues Reply![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() my name is kebella ![]() ![]()
Quote from: cadanre on 16-01-2012 08:19 PM That will be after GEJ served is 7yr two terms ko? nice to hear this...... ![]()
Quote from: Bachelorette on 16-01-2012 07:34 PM I love Nigeria, my country ...to be faithful, loyal and honest to serve Nigeria with all my strenght to deffend her unity... and uphold her honour and glory so, help me God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ok
I don show... anybody weni say GEJ nor good, thunder go fire e mama and e papa... wo be dat? Reply
Quote from: Bachelorette on 16-01-2012 07:37 PM Na Politics.... who he dey fool? Guy u don talk am finish. God bless ya and ya family!
Yoruba wayo. Fasola coward. Whom are u fooling when all governors decided on the new fuel price and U yoruba governors chicken out. It is a pity Yoruba ronu is beginning again as we are back to Awo opposition in this jet age Reply
GOD bless you Mr gov, you are very sensible and intelligent too , not one of those BABOONS Reply
Baba Fashola i love you,you speak well,may God bless you with long life,please i need you to help us put vote of no confident for Bad luck Jonathan to be remove from president,he is a failure to us Reply
politics game ReplyLOVE COMES TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN IT...LET TALK ABOUT LOVE.
i wan talk I wan talk Reply
See as una de busy de flatter Fashola now if una com vote am put for Replypresident na there una go see d worst of him. yeye peopple on NP.
Quote from: ajanni on 16-01-2012 08:39 PM GOD bless you Mr gov, you are very sensible and intelligent too , not one of those BABOONS A man full of intellect. We need people like him to push the country forward not a cowboy pro-militant and MASSOB presidor. SHEGU! IN ZAKA FADI, FADI GASKIYA, KOMAI TA JA MA A YI MAKA
Quote from: sexyguy4love on 16-01-2012 08:48 PM Baba Fashola i love you,you speak well,may God bless you with long life,please i need you to help us put vote of no confident for Bad luck Jonathan to be remove from president,he is a failure to us shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarap!!!! ,why don't you put the vote of no confidence yourself!!! ![]() Na yeye dey worry you!
Quote from: lopez2424 on 16-01-2012 06:26 PM Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babatunde Fashola, on Monday asked President Goodluck Jonathan to order the immediate withdrawal of soldiers from the streets of the state. In a televised broadcast to the people of the state, Fashola said there was no justification for government to have deployed soldiers against peaceful protesters. Fashola noted that the denunciation of the removal of fuel subsidy had gone on peacefully in the state. He said he made efforts to ensure matters did not get out hand but regretted that a resident, Ademola Aderintoa, was shot dead by a police office. Full text of Fashola’s speech: Dear Lagosians, For the past few days, I have monitored the developments related to the public protest against the increase in the pump price of petrol. During that period, I have at the invitation of my colleagues in the Governor’s Forum responded to an invitation from the Presidency. My role since last Monday till date has been to find a ground of compromise that stabilizes the polity, protects our democracy and prevent any loss of lives. Inspite of these efforts, we were not wholly successful in preventing the loss of the life of a young Nigerian, Ademola Aderinto, who was sadly shot. I am truly saddened by that ugly development. While I condole with his family, I pledge the commitment of our Government to bring the alleged perpetrator to justice. I have decided to address you today in view of the very disquieting developments that occurred overnight especially the deployment of soldiers across Lagos. I have the highest respect for members of our military, especially because they have made a contract with all of us that they will willingly lay down their lives whenever it becomes necessary to do so, in order to protect us. This covenant is instructive, because soldiers did not sign up to stop us from expressing our grievance about things that we are displeased about. It is not disputable that the citizens who have gathered in several parts of Lagos like Falomo, Ikorodu and Ojota to mention a few have largely conducted themselves peacefully, singing and dancing while they expressed their displeasure at the way that we have taken decisions that affect them. That in my view should not offend those of us in Government. The majority of these people who represent diverse interests have not broken any law. If they have, it is my opinion that in a constitutional democracy, it is the police that hasthe responsibility for restoring law and order if civil protests threatens the breach of the peace. This is not justification for sending out soldiers to a gathering of unarmed citizens. Every one of us, or at least majority of us who hold public office danced and sang before these same people when we were seeking their votes. Why should we feel irritated when they sing and dance in protest against what we have done? For me this is not a matter for the military. The sooner we rethink and rescind this decision the better and stronger our democracy will be. If anything, this is a most welcome transformation of our democracy in the sense that it provokes a discussion of economic policies and this inevitably may result in political debate. I therefore urge the reconsideration of the decision to deploy soldiers and implore the President and Commander-in-Chief to direct their withdrawal from our streets, I must also emphasize that the rights of free speech and protest is not absolute. They impose the duty not to break the law, breach the peace, endanger human life or destroy property whether public or private. They also impose the duty to respect the rights of others not to support our protest and indeed to support what we oppose. At the end of the day, it is a contest of ideas in which the most persuasive will get the endorsement of the majority of the people we serve. I am convinced that our democracy is mature enough to accommodate this. We must do our best to ensure that it does. God bless you all. BabatundeRajiFashola, SAN Governor of Lagos State thank you every much Mr. Babatunde Fashola you make a very big point in all that you have said,
He speaks like mandela a freedom fighter with the mouth,in other to remove the seige and menace caused by arm men security,over the right of eligible citizen protesting for their rights. Reply