MASSOB Gives Nigerian Army 48hrs Ultimatum OR Face War.

Date: 27-01-2012 7:34 am (12 years ago) | Author: Millenium
[1] 2 3 4 ... 13
- at 27-01-2012 07:34 AM (12 years ago)
The Movement for the Actualization of Sovereign State of Biafra (MASSOB), has given the Military High Command 48 hours to affect the release of their members including the corpses of slain members and immediate stopage of their harrassment in Onitsha.

The Movement's spokesman, Comrade Uchenna Madu, stated that the Army has provoked MASSOB members through their unwarranted killings and detention of their members, warning that, "if the ultimatum is not heeded, the Army and the Nigerian state will see the violent side of MASSOB".

The visibly agitated Madu maintained that the non-violent posture of MASSOB has been mistaken for weakness by security operatives, "who now derive joy in the killing and intimidation of unarmed MASSOB members".

"The current security challenges the country is grappling with as a result of the Boko Haram menace will be a child's play at the expiration of our ultimatum. We will declare war against the Army except our members that are currently in detention in different military facilities and police cells in Anambra state and entire South East are released unconditionally", he fumed.

Madu who gave graphic details of how soldiers attacked and killed some members of MASSOB in Onitsha on Sunday said that the soldiers were on a rescue mission of a man who deals on Idian hemp that was arrested by MASSOB members and handed over to the police in Onitsha.

He alleged that the man was an agent of some officers in the barrack and immediately he contacted them they moved to Okpoko police station, a surburb of Onitsha and set him free before they began the manhunt of MASSOB members at their meeting venues

Madu said that it was at Port Harcourt road by Silas Works road that they shot and killed three of their members who resisted their arrest.

Corroborating MASSOB's stance, the newly crowned "Ogirisi-Igbo (defender of the igbos), Chief Rommy Ezeonwuka, said that the MASSOB members who were killed by the Army in Onitsha , were on their way to a meeting to fine tune arrangements for the burial of late Dim Odimegwu Ojukwu.

Describing the incident as provocative, the Igbo leader warned that the actions of the Army which he said was a systematic clampdown of Igbo youths, will have dire consequences if it is allowed to continue.

"We have endured the killing of Ndigbo in the North without reprisal attacks in the East. But we are being pushed to the wall by the Army in our own land. What have they done to the Boko Haram sect who are known enemies of the state. We are waiting to see what government will do otherwise we may resort to self defense", he sounded

But the Commander of the 302 Artillery Regiment Onitsha, Brig. General J. Abuka, denied that the Army killed MASSOB members, stating that if its true they should bring the corpses for people to see.

Posted: at 27-01-2012 07:34 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lovecommander at 27-01-2012 07:58 AM (12 years ago)
THATS ONE STUPID THING WITH NIGERIA SECURITY AGENTS. BOKO HARAM IS BURNING DOWN THE WHOLE NORTH AND THEY ARE DOING NOTHING OVER IT, WHILE PEOPLE WITH PLACARDS ARE BEEN HARRASED AND KILLED.
Posted: at 27-01-2012 07:58 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Unikly at 27-01-2012 07:58 AM (12 years ago)
Eh!!!!!......Another One Again!!!....Boko Haram Issue Is Still On Ground O....GOD PLEASE SAVE NIGERIA!!!!!
Posted: at 27-01-2012 07:58 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kooldemsy at 27-01-2012 08:01 AM (12 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, that means tension will be rising in the closest Barracks
Posted: at 27-01-2012 08:01 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Swtezvikky at 27-01-2012 08:09 AM (12 years ago)
Naija at war
Posted: at 27-01-2012 08:09 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Diamond4u at 27-01-2012 08:13 AM (12 years ago)
MASSOB vs ARMY     
Posted: at 27-01-2012 08:13 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solohills at 27-01-2012 08:18 AM (12 years ago)
Nigeria is GOd own country plz let b unite no killin no war peace is all we need God bless naija
Posted: at 27-01-2012 08:18 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- VINUME at 27-01-2012 08:32 AM (12 years ago)
I dont blame the Nigeria State. I blame the Igbo leaders for all these non-sense. Its long overdue to declare war against the state. Our people are being killed daily in the North. The Northern Government have perfected plans to eliminate al Igbos in the north through the funding of Boko Haram and yet they are tolerating the use of Army to kill those in their fathers' land again. Haba! Ohaneze, is it not time we rise up and defend ourselves? We youths are only waiting for your order to carry arms.
Posted: at 27-01-2012 08:32 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- nememma at 27-01-2012 08:36 AM (12 years ago)
ohaneze, its tym to fyt 4 our right
Posted: at 27-01-2012 08:36 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- fatness at 27-01-2012 09:00 AM (12 years ago)
God help us your since children people of this world now think they have power to take life any time they desire , but one thing is for sure
God is no respecter of any man remember he created us so we all should be care full , because we can not stand his wrath ABEGoooooooo
Posted: at 27-01-2012 09:00 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- lanudja at 27-01-2012 09:04 AM (12 years ago)
Military shld stop intimidating/killing MASSOB member. Their quietness shld nt be taken for weakness. If they re intimidating harmless MASSOB, what will they do to Boko-Haram?
Posted: at 27-01-2012 09:04 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 27-01-2012 09:05 AM (12 years ago)
Ndigbo tete nu nura kanyi zota oke anyi

Posted: at 27-01-2012 09:05 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Doniyke1 at 27-01-2012 09:15 AM (12 years ago)
I know that this soldiers killing unarmed massob members are brain washed aboki soldiers. While there is armed terrorist group in the north that they can't subdue. Why are these aboki's always criminating us the igbos?
Posted: at 27-01-2012 09:15 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bright332 at 27-01-2012 09:16 AM (12 years ago)
Ndigbo,this is our time we the Igbo Youth are ready to take any action
Posted: at 27-01-2012 09:16 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- blackdudu at 27-01-2012 09:18 AM (12 years ago)
na look i dey look  Grin
Posted: at 27-01-2012 09:18 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bright332 at 27-01-2012 09:19 AM (12 years ago)
see how Hausa leaders do pay there youth for suicide bomb,let our Igbo leader do the same to Igbo youth we are ready for war enough is enough for this killing of Massob
Posted: at 27-01-2012 09:19 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- onup at 27-01-2012 09:22 AM (12 years ago)
offcus this is the last hour of the last days of end time.Nigeria and the entire world wil not be in peace till the end come,am happy bcos the hour has come whn God own people will poses the earth.
Posted: at 27-01-2012 09:22 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sugaDaddy1forU at 27-01-2012 09:24 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 27-01-2012 09:04 AM
Military shld stop intimidating/killing MASSOB member. Their quietness shld nt be taken for weakness. If they re intimidating harmless MASSOB, what will they do to Boko-Haram?
[
/size]
dnt mind them.

Posted: at 27-01-2012 09:24 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solution50 at 27-01-2012 09:35 AM (12 years ago)
The worst part of it is that ohaneze ndi igbo are parading touts as massob members,i was in onitsha b4 i relocated to where i am now,i knew how those touts that parade themselves as massob group harass the peace of individuals and communities,impose levies on the poor market women,buy goods with biafran currency that is not in existence yet and even went to the extent of abducting some personnels like doctors,landlords and some rich residents.may be they must have gone to take the indian hem away from that man forcefully b4 the soldiers intervened.i know them very well.if the ohaneze must make things happen accordingly they must recruit reasonable individuals not all those illiterates and dropouts that smoke and run after buses in the park and along the road .if care is not taken they may end up bringing disgrace to ndi igbo.
Posted: at 27-01-2012 09:35 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 27-01-2012 09:45 AM (12 years ago)
Massob v Army
Posted: at 27-01-2012 09:45 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 13