Men in the delivery room (Page 3)

Date: 05-02-2009 2:28 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Mariama Jasmine Mohammed
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- mammaT at 17-04-2009 05:50 PM (15 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
i would be very sad, when my hubby wasn´t around when i born. its a showing, thats the man care for woman and child, to know that the whole time everything goes well. and that the man cannot wait to see the own child.
my hubby go out of the room when the screaming was to much for him, but then he come back after one minute.... thats ok, but not to be there, for a father... i dont know... its not good... Undecided
its good to know somebodys there and your not alone, when your in pain you need somebody who stand by your side, hold your hand, and tell you everything gona be ok.... a nurse cannot do this like your own hubby
Posted: at 17-04-2009 05:50 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ebuk4 at 17-04-2009 07:05 PM (15 years ago)
why man go enter where woman wan hash egg........Huh??who even bring this type topic saf
Posted: at 17-04-2009 07:05 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emekaralph at 18-04-2009 01:05 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: kissflamess on  7-02-2009 12:57 PM
I AS MEDICAL STUDENT...I THINK MEN SHOULD BE WITH THIER WIVES  through all the delivery  process.....cos with dat men will see the pain and sufferin the woman passed through....and with dat , the men will try by all means to respect thier wives...i.e wen his wife wants to beat or other stuff...the man wont say leave him/her just like dat...(cos we no dat children do disobey very well)...

IN westen word(europe) the man must go with his wife to the labour room..dats for sure..

conclusion...MEN SURPOSE TO BE WITH THIER WIVES TRU ALL THE DELIVERY PROCESS

where r u from young man? no beef but u sure sound so funny. Being a medical student as u claim doesnt make u knowledgeable and then what or rather which western world do u refer to huh? Do u even know what u r talking bout yeah, i doubt it seriously. There is no Law anywhere that enforces a man to be there, its only a matter of choice and love that a man is present my freind! When u come to terms that in the western world where single parenthood is very common most fathers r on many occasions not present.
Posted: at 18-04-2009 01:05 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- emekaralph at 18-04-2009 01:11 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: naijainct on 10-04-2009 03:36 AM
Quote from: KG4laif on  5-02-2009 11:02 PM
i think men should be around when their wives experience labour and during the delivery. It makes them respect their wives and handle them with care. it also gives them a picture of what their mothers , and women in general experience giving birth to children

Thanks to science women don't have to experience the archaic pain anymore anesthesia takes care of the pain. Meanwhile, the issue of being in the Labor room should be the decision of the couples and not doctors.

yeah it should be that of the couples not doctors. Talking about Anaethesia i guess it is given after the delivery and and not during labour if not the woman will not be able to push and contract as per controling her muscles! Unless it is a Caeserian!
Posted: at 18-04-2009 01:11 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- williamschichi at 18-04-2009 02:08 AM (15 years ago)
offcourse,its only in niger they no dey allow am,outside nigeria u must be invited to withness.
Posted: at 18-04-2009 02:08 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- mubaji at 18-04-2009 10:27 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: omakay on 25-03-2009 03:26 PM
Why do u ladies always use every slight opportunity to commit us to tasks that are not ours.Women are the ones delivering not men.Women enjoy and respond to sex more than men do.So why make us feel that we are enslaving you.If i want to accompany my wife to the labour room it should be out of love and concern not out of guilt.STOP ACCUSING US OF NEGLIGENCE.
a da fun e jare baba mi, dont mind them, it seems they have forgotten they are designed by the Creator to do that, as we are designed for other tasks. let no one look at other disregardingly -my task is mine and yours is yours. we help in those cases because we really care and love, even without women's request of us and i think that's the best we could do.
Personally, i see no reason letting men in the delivery room.
Posted: at 18-04-2009 10:27 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- TLove at 18-04-2009 12:50 PM (15 years ago)
 Men should be allowed into delivery rooms so as to provide emotional and physical support to their wives. It also makes the man to appreciate his wife more in most cases.
 At times, some men cant even stand the labour room. A friend once told me that his sister has three kids and all thru her delivery, her husband was present and he cried on three occasions while the wife was comforting him not to cry, that she was fine. Grin
Posted: at 18-04-2009 12:50 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- divineproject at 18-04-2009 01:02 PM (15 years ago)
Yes! Yes!! Yes!!!

They should be there to see what their wives go tru to bring forth their children.........After that they would value their wives even more and handle them with care........Making the child was a collective act, so bringing the child to the world should be a collective act too.....or wat do you think???

Posted: at 18-04-2009 01:02 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- annifizzy at 18-04-2009 09:47 PM (15 years ago)
Its nt realy advisable 2 allow d guy in2 d delivery room.it's spozd 2 b btwn d doc n lady.d xperience can affect d guy negatively,e.g he myt decide nt 2 hav any oda child or become scared of touchn his wife d way he usd 2 afta seein ha go tru so much pain.in a case wer due 2 complications d woman dies d man will b affected sycologically n its jst unfair.it shuldnt b imposed on dem dey shuld make up thier mind 2 b der or not.trust me d suspence they get 4rm waitn outsyd is enuf.al luv my man 2 b wit me but only if he insists.
Posted: at 18-04-2009 09:47 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ayegoro at 19-04-2009 04:31 AM (15 years ago)
Yes, Men should be in the delivery room when the wife is having a baby, first jokes apart, medically i will say it is good,because psychologically when the wife see her husband by her side it will boost her morale.And moreover it give an more reason and strength to move on. And also as it is when we are down emotionally we need someone to  encourage us, someone to tell us ''this will soon be over'', someone to reach through our pain and give some comfort with their words of encouragement and presence. further more if the Man should stay out of the delivery room, he will be worried, not knowing what is going on, and feeling of confusing may set in,But when he is in the delivery room, he can see and feel what is going on and may also  be of help to the Doctors in way or the other, and also have the pleasure of cutting his baby umbilical cord. And also love explore and shares others pain although he can not share the pain but he can share it with his presence and words of comfort. But if the husband his not emotionally strong to do so i strongly advice against this. But if he is Man enough let him be there.

Posted: at 19-04-2009 04:31 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- adepretty at 19-04-2009 10:18 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: fez_566 on  6-02-2009 10:52 AM
Though, it is a good idea. Also it shd be base on personal decision. Some men had been reported fainted bcos they were there with there wives during labour looking at what there dearest wives undergo. So, in such a case, and to prevent more casualties, individual opinion shd be respected, wether to be with her or not
[/quo
thats it! i think its based on personal decision,normally they have to be there!!
Posted: at 19-04-2009 10:18 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- cloyd at 19-04-2009 12:18 PM (15 years ago)
wow,prettyade,aint heard of dat,i min d fact dat a man collapsed whyl watchin his wife out ther in d labour room.
But then,i tink its not worth it,i min not right 4 a mean 2 c his wife go tru such pains...,some ladies wudnt want ther man arud there talkmor of watchin them.i cant tel,but then,shudn't it b against medical ethics 4 a man 2 watch hs wife go thru dat,i min delivery.
Cloyd........
Am outta here.......... Wink
Posted: at 19-04-2009 12:18 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Hayhodhelhe at 20-04-2009 09:50 AM (15 years ago)
Obviously the men are supposed to be there. I mean personnally i dont support the dehumanising treatment women undergo from there husbands like brutality, deprivations and all. If you as a man is present then at least for some of us who still have a shred of humanity left, we will be able to thonk things through and see the pain the woman is going through. I f not I suggest ladies turn to genetic enginnering.
Posted: at 20-04-2009 09:50 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 20-04-2009 10:41 AM (15 years ago)
u be correct guy
Posted: at 20-04-2009 10:41 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ladypee at 20-04-2009 10:52 AM (15 years ago)
of cause yes,
they should be allowed in the labour room.
it will make them apreciate thier wife the more.
Posted: at 20-04-2009 10:52 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 20-04-2009 10:57 AM (15 years ago)
its nothing but the truth
Posted: at 20-04-2009 10:57 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adedun at 20-04-2009 11:39 AM (15 years ago)
why?does that guarantee u much respect from your man
Posted: at 20-04-2009 11:39 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- rbest at 20-04-2009 12:16 PM (15 years ago)
yes dear, he has to see wat it takes to procreate. u know why? many men dnt hav regards/respect for their wives
Posted: at 20-04-2009 12:16 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maffrodisiac at 20-04-2009 05:27 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: omakay on 25-03-2009 03:26 PM
Why do u ladies always use every slight opportunity to commit us to tasks that are not ours.Women are the ones delivering not men.Women enjoy and respond to sex more than men do.So why make us feel that we are enslaving you.If i want to accompany my wife to the labour room it should be out of love and concern not out of guilt.STOP ACCUSING US OF NEGLIGENCE.
For the records, Women don't enjoy sex more than men. Most women fake their rxns so we won't hurt ur fragile pride. So dearie.... think before u talk next time.
Posted: at 20-04-2009 05:27 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- xy2z at 20-04-2009 05:32 PM (15 years ago)
I think We shud b allowed 2 go in2 d delivery room with our wives, afterall, "we did it 2geda" so we shud be there 2 "deliver it 2geda" 2 see our product!
Posted: at 20-04-2009 05:32 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5 6