WICKEDNESS! Ethnic clash averted as Hausa youths murdered a Yoruba man in Lagos (Page 5)

Date: 19-03-2012 7:23 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Akeem Jaffe Jaffa
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 47
- jeromchis at 20-03-2012 11:27 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: juvicee on 20-03-2012 10:04 AM
CONTRIBUTION OF MUSLIMS AND ISLAMIC WORLD TO MODERN SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY:-- Muslim scientists made significant
advances in the sciences. They placed far
greater emphasis on
the Greeks. This led to an early scientific
method being developed in the Muslim
world, where significant progress in
methodology was made, beginning with
the experiments of Ibn al-Haytham
(Alhazen) on
optics from circa 1000, in his
Book of Optics. The most important

development of the scientific method was
the use of experiments to distinguish
between competing scientific theories set
within a generally empirical orientation,
which began among
Muslim scientists. Ibn
al-Haytham is also regarded as the father
of optics, especially for his empirical proof
of the
intromission theory of light. Some
have also described Ibn al-Haytham as the
"first scientist" for his development of the
modern scientific method. The
mathematician al-Khwārizmī, from whose
name the word algorithm derives, is
considered to be the father of algebra
(which is named after his book, kitab al-jabr). Recent studies show that it is
very likely that the Medieval Muslim artists
were aware of advanced
decagonal
quasicrystal geometry (discovered half a
millennium later in 1970s and 1980s in
West) and used it in intricate decorative tilework in the architecture. Muslim
mathematicians also made several
refinements to the
Arabic numerals, such
as the introduction of decimal point
notation.
Muslim physicians contributed significantly
to the field of medicine, including the
subjects of
anatomy and physiology: such
as in the 15th century Persian work by
Mansur ibn Muhammad ibn al-Faqih Ilyas
entitled Tashrih al-badan (Anatomy of the
body) which contained comprehensive
diagrams of the body's structural,
nervous
and circulatory systems; or in the work of
the Egyptian physician Ibn al-Nafis, who
proposed the theory of
pulmonary
circulation. Avicenna's The Canon of
Medicine remained an authoritative
medical textbook in Europe until the 18th
century.
Abu al-Qasim al-Zahrawi (also
known as Abulcasis) contributed to the
discipline of medical
surgery with his Kitab
al-Tasrif ("Book of Concessions"), a medical
encyclopedia which was later translated to
Latin and used in European and Muslim
medical schools for centuries. Other
medical advancements came in the fields
of pharmacology and pharmacy.
In astronomy, Muḥammad ibn Jābir al-
Ḥarrānī al-Battānī improved the precision
of the measurement of the precession of
the Earth's axis. The corrections made to
the geocentric model by al-Battani,
Averroes, Nasir al-Din al-Tusi, Mu'ayyad al-
Din al-'Urdi and Ibn al-Shatir were later
incorporated into the Copernican
heliocentric model. Heliocentric theories
were also discussed by several other
Muslim astronomers such as Abū Rayḥān
al-Bīrūnī, Sijzi, Qotb al-Din Shirazi, and Najm
al-Dīn al-Qazwīnī al-Kātibī. The astrolabe,
though originally developed by the Greeks,
was perfected by Islamic astronomers and
engineers, and was subsequently brought
to Europe.
Muslim chemists and alchemists played an
important role in the foundation of
[citation needed]modern chemistry.
Scholars such as Will Durant and Alexander
von Humboldt regard Muslim chemists to
be the founders of chemistry. In particular,
Jābir ibn Hayyān is regarded as the "father
of chemistry". The works of Arab chemists
influenced
Roger Bacon (who introduced
the empirical method to Europe, strongly
influenced by his reading of Arabic
writers), and later
Isaac Newton. A number
of chemical processes (particularly in
alchemy) and distillation techniques (such
as the production of alcohol) were
developed in the Muslim world and then
spread to Europe.
Some of the most famous scientists from
the Islamic world include Jābir ibn Hayyān
[citation(polymath, father of chemistry)
needed], al-Farabi (polymath), Abu al-Qasim al-Zahrawi (father of modern surgery), Ibn al-Haytham (universal genius, father of
optics, founder of psychophysics and experimental psychology, pioneer of
[citationscientific method, "first scientist") needed], Abū Ray'ān al-Bīrūnī (universal genius, father of Indology and
[citation needed]geodesy , "first
anthropologist"), Avicenna (universal
genius, father of momentum and
modern medicine), Nasir al-Din al-Tusi
(polymath), and Ibn Khaldun (father of
demography, cultural history,historiography, the philosophy of
history, sociology, and the social
sciences), among many others. http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muslim_world

THIS IMBEH...WHO GIVE U HOME WORK?
DON'T U KNOW THAT THE EGYPTIANS OF THEN ARE THE CRAFTY MEN OF ISRAELITE..B/C OF LONG SLAVERY..EVERYWHERE IN THE WORLD THEIR ARE THE ONLY SOURCE OF CRAFTSMANSHIP....MUMU LIKE U GET IT TO UR HEAD!!!
NOTHING GOOD CAN COME OUT FROM ISLAM IF NOT DAMNATION !!!!
Posted: at 20-03-2012 11:27 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- verah at 20-03-2012 11:32 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jeromchis on 20-03-2012 11:27 AM

THIS IMBEH...WHO GIVE U HOME WORK?
DON'T U KNOW THAT THE EGYPTIANS OF THEN ARE THE CRAFTY MEN OF ISRAELITE..B/C OF LONG SLAVERY..EVERYWHERE IN THE WORLD THEIR ARE THE ONLY SOURCE OF CRAFTSMANSHIP....MUMU LIKE U GET IT TO UR HEAD!!!
NOTHING GOOD CAN COME OUT FROM ISLAM IF NOT DAMNATION !!!!
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin tell them

Posted: at 20-03-2012 11:32 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 20-03-2012 11:42 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: boulder78 on 19-03-2012 11:26 PM
christian scripture said seek for the truth and the truth shall set you free.
some christian are very insane and ignorant, they don't seek for any truth on any other scripture but only select the biblical verses that suit them and listen to pastor's lies and lectures. lazy people that seek for false, very lazy indeed seeking for false miracle here and there from false god. even jesus do not approved your religion. becouse jesus call himself son of man in the bible. but you falsefully call him son of god. jesus cause christian. shameless go make research about jesus and christian origin. bush man, talking about western world and their development. you are noting but a lazy man trying to associate himself with other's success. from all indication you are an ibo christian, everybody knows that you are the most stupid backward nigerians. the only contribution you made to this nation is robbery. stupid fellows. yorubas understand your tricks and it will not work god will soon expose you stupid people. ibos are the real boko haram, you try to create seperation among nigerians by bombing many place of worship but god will expose you. non sence.

Shut the fcuk up and keep mute if you lack comment! Never you derogate against Igbos again. Otule.
Posted: at 20-03-2012 11:42 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 20-03-2012 11:44 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ecto on 20-03-2012 05:22 AM
Are we truely one people?

I disagree with you!! Human beings and Animal can never be one.
Posted: at 20-03-2012 11:44 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 20-03-2012 11:49 AM (12 years ago)
Off course that's what they derives on! Killing and bombing under IBB= Islamic Barbaric Bomb. I simply believe that the world would have been a better place without this blood sucking people though I trust Lagos for a great vengeance.

Useless Abokis.
Posted: at 20-03-2012 11:49 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wolex72 at 20-03-2012 11:53 AM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 20-03-2012 11:53 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- fateewase at 20-03-2012 11:54 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on 19-03-2012 11:14 PM
Aboki again?Huh?Huh?Huh???  i don tire for una oooooooo. Na everywhere una enter una must kill?Huh? north,south,west,east all we hear of aboki is kill kill kill kill.  Cadanre, fateewase, usman, etc what do you idiots have to say about this?
Must you always display ur mad cow behavior all the time. Can't u stop calling my name....dog,if you hate fateeewase so bad go and kill ursef and ur mother with ur sisters..go and die if u hate fateewase,I don't give a hoot about you.
Hypocrite
Posted: at 20-03-2012 11:54 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- p_girl at 20-03-2012 11:55 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: palymarshal on 19-03-2012 09:38 PM
EPISODE ONE PART B-MUSLIM LAZINESS
Let us for one have course to ask Muslims what they contribute to the beauty of this world.
It is a common knowledge that successful scientific inventors like Benjamin Franklin, Albert Einsten, Isaac Newton, Maxwell etc were all Christians. Jews practicing Judaism, the third Abrahamic religion have stunned the world with a lot of scientific discoveries that helped mankind.
No single Muslim invented anything.
No single Islamic nation have made any scientific discovery that will help mankind.
No any Islamic nation has ever carried football world cup, rugby world, Olympic etc.
Despite the oil in the Arab nations, this region has remained under developed, with places like Afghanistan, Pakistan, , etc stricken with acute hunger and starvation.
In Africa it is the same Somali, Niger, Chad, Sudan, Northern Nigeria etc.
Despite the implementation of sharia legal system in these regions, they have remained a region with so many cases of abuses, women suppression and deaths.
Europe, America and even South America have continued to prosper, without oil but simply manpower.
Muslims in opposite are lazy, unorganized, wicked and fail to explore their human potentials instead exporting terrorism. They kill through Jihad and honoured killing(killing ones own blood relation) and blame everybody for their woes. They make noise that Islam is growing and fail to understand that the reason for their growth is because of marriage to up to four wives. How many people are ready to convert to their religion if not by birth? Those who want to leave the religion are threatened with death.
In Nigeria, the despite millions lost by the Igbos in 1967 war, despite abandoned property saga, despite maginalization, they have come out to show a good economic progress far more than the north. When u visit the north, once u see a Christian child and a muslim child u will differentiate between the two. The Christian children are clean, well kept, neat, educated and focused. In opposite the muslim children are dirty, unkept, looks abandoned, begging food and lack hope for the future. Is it not said in the bible that any man that fails to take care of his kids is worse than an unbeliever? How come they call other people unbelievers? In annoyance, God has unleashed all manner of ailments upon them because of their wickedness and supidity. Some handless, some footless, Some leppers, some blind, some dumb etc. When will they learn their lessons?
This piece of episode is not meant to condemn Islam sentimentally, but we all have had cause to ask our muslim brothers questions like: WHAT HAVE YOU GOT TO OFFER THE WORLD THAT GOD CREATED AND ITS BEAUTY? DON’T YOU THINK YOU HAVE BECOME A SERIOUS DISSAPOINTMENT TO GOD?
End of episode.

wow, I love this bro. Just hope they'll learn and stop deceiving themselves
Posted: at 20-03-2012 11:55 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- usman212s at 20-03-2012 11:59 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: verah on 20-03-2012 08:51 AM
cmon sharrap and gerrout they dnt nid ur condolence u bloody vampire... ewu awusa shey u c wat ur stupid tribe nd religion has done again...
You malodorous little baboon......I hate your kind,you don't kn hw to talk, shamless ppl with heartless, so so blood money people. Mtcheew
Posted: at 20-03-2012 11:59 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- fateewase at 20-03-2012 12:00 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bachelorette on 19-03-2012 11:22 PM

Dem don run now, but wen evrybdy go sleep dem go show wif dia rubsh. By d way u don notice say Jublow or Blojob don die? I neva hear 4rm dat dude again. Maybe Nemesis don catch up wif am. Fateewase and co. are nxt. RIP's geez!

Idiot,it is u and ur entire generation that will rest in piece very soon with ur entire generation,who give a phyuk about u.
Posted: at 20-03-2012 12:00 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- usman212s at 20-03-2012 12:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chisparlis on 20-03-2012 09:43 AM
Aboki usman, one problem about you people is that even ordinary chicken brain is far better than you people, shame no dey catch una...... you people should go to your cow land and suck ur bloods to ur self's  
don't feel bad, a lot of people have
no talent......absorbed fool!
Posted: at 20-03-2012 12:03 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- fateewase at 20-03-2012 12:08 PM (12 years ago)
Idiots like the poster and the fools that are so dumb as to believe trash of this nature.
In the first place,do u know what transpired between the dead man and his killers? Secondly was it clearly stated there that the man was murdered by the hausas?
That he was found with an hausa man's belonging means that he stole from the hausa man and that his body was found in the hausa community doesn't mean that he was murdered by the hausas.
He may have been killed by anybody..everything is all about sentiments,every foolish individual wants to be controversial.
Is every hausa man a muslim or is every muslim an hausa man?
Hypocrites like naijapal members. No worries na,we are still in it together...bastards, if u like hate me for saying the truth I don't care all I know is that have said my own. Shikena
Posted: at 20-03-2012 12:08 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- fateewase at 20-03-2012 12:14 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Babawaleti on 20-03-2012 02:45 AM
@ poster, are u exploiting wat divides us rather than wat unites us as Nigerians? Crime is a crime no matter the tribe of the perpetrators. He wasn't attacked b'cus of his tribe but wat he was suspected 2 hv done. This is bad because Nigerian like to take the law into their own hands and the murderers should be dealt with severely. I want you to however that Hausa man has been killing his fellow Hausa nd Igbo man has been killing igbo so the yorubas. Crime is crime nd please stop using dis forum to fuel ethnic sentiments.
God bless u
Posted: at 20-03-2012 12:14 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- usman212s at 20-03-2012 12:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: verah on 20-03-2012 09:53 AM
and who says ur opinion is needed or required here? nw gerrout from here fast nonsesnse..... nw tell me are muslims nt dumb?  nonsense in addition to what he said muslims are dunce, daft, rapist, violent, vampire, stupid, idiot, ignorant, nonentity, nincompoop, rascal, rascist, nonsense, foolish, ignorant, babaric, stupendious, brainwashed , scaliwagg, motherfcukers set of people... face me if u get liver ewu hausa
Must every topic on NP be colored by ethnic/religion sentiment?
Anyways, christians are horrible, rude and
downright evil human beings.
"Not every bad person is a christian,
but every christian is a bad person."
Posted: at 20-03-2012 12:17 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 20-03-2012 12:18 PM (12 years ago)
Fateewase and Uthman, may GOD bless you. Jazakumullahu bi-khair.

I am at all not surprise to see the kind of responses from so many aggrieved pals based on the allegation and twisted, half truth, semi-truth story by the poster who naturally hate Hausas, Islam and Muslims. I did not wonder also on how the insults and all kinds of condemnations coming from the Hausa haters just for someone found killed and some Hausas are being SUSPECTED to have hand in his killing. People cannot even sit down and think or analyze things before they begin their condemnation. The guy was found dead with some Hausa items does not mean that it was Hausas who killed him. There is no way one will prove that it was Hausa youth or whatever that have killed the guy.

That is the main problem with Nigerians. The natural hatred some people has against Hausas makes it difficult for them to see anything good in us, but I believe in Hausas, I believe we are 1% criminals while others are 99% criminals.

Let us wait for justice to prevail before we begin the condemnation.

But people should remember that they are entitled to air their own opinions and views. Feel free to rain your insults and condemnations, it will do Hausas no harm.

I AM PROUD TO BE A HAUSA, MUSLIM AND A NORTHERNER.

Posted: at 20-03-2012 12:18 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- EMMYBOSS at 20-03-2012 12:20 PM (12 years ago)
HMMMMMMMM
Posted: at 20-03-2012 12:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 20-03-2012 12:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 20-03-2012 12:18 PM

I am at all not surprise to see the kind of responses from so many aggrieved pals based on the allegation and twisted, half truth, semi-truth story by the poster who naturally hate Hausas, Islam and Muslims. I did not wonder also on how the insults and all kinds of condemnations coming from the Hausa haters just for someone found killed and some Hausas are being SUSPECTED to have hand in his killing. People cannot even sit down and think or analyze things before they begin their condemnation. The guy was found dead with some Hausa items does not mean that it was Hausas who killed him. There is no way one will prove that it was Hausa youth or whatever that have killed the guy.

That is the main problem with Nigerians. The natural hatred some people has against Hausas makes it difficult for them to see anything good in us, but I believe in Hausas, I believe we are 1% criminals while others are 99% criminals.

But people should remember that they are entitled to air their own opinions and views. Feel free to rain your insults and condemnations, it will do Hausas no harm.

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-03-2012 12:23 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Idbabe at 20-03-2012 12:28 PM (12 years ago)
Make dem no carry war enter South ooooo
Posted: at 20-03-2012 12:28 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- usman212s at 20-03-2012 12:30 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 20-03-2012 12:18 PM

nice one!!!
Posted: at 20-03-2012 12:30 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 20-03-2012 12:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: palymarshal on 19-03-2012 09:38 PM
EPISODE ONE PART B-MUSLIM LAZINESS
Let us for one have course to ask Muslims what they contribute to the beauty of this world.
It is a common knowledge that successful scientific inventors like Benjamin Franklin, Albert Einsten, Isaac Newton, Maxwell etc were all Christians. Jews practicing Judaism, the third Abrahamic religion have stunned the world with a lot of scientific discoveries that helped mankind.
No single Muslim invented anything.
No single Islamic nation have made any scientific discovery that will help mankind.
No any Islamic nation has ever carried football world cup, rugby world, Olympic etc.
Despite the oil in the Arab nations, this region has remained under developed, with places like Afghanistan, Pakistan, , etc stricken with acute hunger and starvation.
In Africa it is the same Somali, Niger, Chad, Sudan, Northern Nigeria etc.
Despite the implementation of sharia legal system in these regions, they have remained a region with so many cases of abuses, women suppression and deaths.
Europe, America and even South America have continued to prosper, without oil but simply manpower.
Muslims in opposite are lazy, unorganized, wicked and fail to explore their human potentials instead exporting terrorism. They kill through Jihad and honoured killing(killing ones own blood relation) and blame everybody for their woes. They make noise that Islam is growing and fail to understand that the reason for their growth is because of marriage to up to four wives. How many people are ready to convert to their religion if not by birth? Those who want to leave the religion are threatened with death.
In Nigeria, the despite millions lost by the Igbos in 1967 war, despite abandoned property saga, despite maginalization, they have come out to show a good economic progress far more than the north. When u visit the north, once u see a Christian child and a muslim child u will differentiate between the two. The Christian children are clean, well kept, neat, educated and focused. In opposite the muslim children are dirty, unkept, looks abandoned, begging food and lack hope for the future. Is it not said in the bible that any man that fails to take care of his kids is worse than an unbeliever? How come they call other people unbelievers? In annoyance, God has unleashed all manner of ailments upon them because of their wickedness and supidity. Some handless, some footless, Some leppers, some blind, some dumb etc. When will they learn their lessons?
This piece of episode is not meant to condemn Islam sentimentally, but we all have had cause to ask our muslim brothers questions like: WHAT HAVE YOU GOT TO OFFER THE WORLD THAT GOD CREATED AND ITS BEAUTY? DON’T YOU THINK YOU HAVE BECOME A SERIOUS DISSAPOINTMENT TO GOD?
End of episode.

Hahahahahaha! This is one of the most laughable comments I have ever seen on NP.

Someone describing the contribution of science and technology while accusing Islam of not contributing anything to it. For your information, science and technology is found to be helpful but do more harm than help to humanity. With science and technology, everything is more easier done. We have beautiful houses, thanks to building technology. We have good roads, thanks to civil engineering and others. But if we look at it on the other hands, it does more harm to humanity than any natural disaster or accidents. During WW II alone, more than 4 million lives were destroyed using the same science and technology, the lives which science and technology cannot give. Jews suffered the worst during that time with Adolf Hitler using zyklon B to gass and incinerate the Jews at concentration camps. The first atomic bomb (made through science and technology) called Little Boy was dropped on the people of Hiroshima at the end of WWII followed by the second largest nuclear bomb at that time Fat Man which was dropped on the people of Nagasaki. Humanity had ever had that kind of experience.

Today, the world is good, but not safe with all kinds of weapons created by science and technology. A part from nuclear accidents that have killed thousands of people in different countries, science contributed to many other disasters that hit human kind. The entire world is in great danger with more than 10 thousand Nuclear worheads possessed by different countries in the world which has the ABILITY OF DESTROYING THE WHOLE PLANET within two hours. It seems the world is rather in real trouble or danger than it was before courtesy of science and technology.

The satellite that assists in our present day communication is another point to look at. I could remember the star games that happened in 2010, the time when China decided to shoot down one of its satellites down. Few weeks later, US shot another satellite down, which was situated far above China own. I then sit down and think that all our communication satellites are in danger. Today or tomorrow, anything can happen. We so much relay on the satellites for banking, news, travel and many other important aspects of our lives. The real danger is, one person may decide to press the bottom and that satellite can be shot down within few hours, and the entire world will be in TOTAL DARKNESS.

In fact, I wonder why you think all the roads, railways and ports in Nigeria were built for the benefit of Nigerians? The answer is NO. They were all meant for transporting your grand-grand fathers (slaves) to west indies not for you to enjoy.

Science and technology is good, but bad at the same time. It do more harm to humanity than help and it depends on the end those proud christians decided to use it. But it seems the end at which the science is being used is more cruel than good. To me, it is nothing to be proud for at all.

I do not want to talk much because some pals are too lazy to read. Let me stop here for a while.  

Posted: at 20-03-2012 12:36 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 47