The Nigerian main opposition Party, the Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN) is spending about N1.86B on Tinubu's 60th birthday. State and Local government areas in ACN control states contributed this amount, apart from Oyo state that refused to send in their on 'widow's handout'. The carnival like birthday party for the ACN chief, will last for a week.
PDP south west chiefs chuckled at this extravaganza and ACN's stalwarts frequent criticism of President Jonathan and the ruling party, PDP. They describe it as a case of "Aki calling Pawpaw a dwarf".
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 29-03-2012 09:52 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
"Aki calling Pawpaw a dwarf". "Pot calling a kettle black". What a huge waste of money and somebody is wasting away in the hospital or home becos of just N2m or N3m. hmmmmmmmmm. Happy birthday our elder statesman. I rest my case
Posted: at 29-03-2012 09:58 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
ACN pretends as if they will do better if they take the place of presidency in d country....bt, i see them as jst pretender.... Imagine such amt 4 jst a birthday party...
Posted: at 29-03-2012 10:11 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
When ppl like this poor boy EBUKA needS just 4million to bounce back to normal life... Some persons are spending billions of naira jst on birthday party. May God help Nigeria.
jumpovame at 29-03-2012 01:57 PM (13 years ago) (f)
All ds ACN governors get citizens from dia states in various hospitals dat need even far less amounts yet na grandfather birthday dey wan spend billion of Naira for.God,U dey see us for 9ja how wicked d rich b 2 d masses?
Posted: at 29-03-2012 01:57 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
unf0rg1v3n2 at 29-03-2012 02:06 PM (13 years ago) (m)
Quote from: lanudja on 29-03-2012 10:22 AM
When ppl like this poor boy EBUKA needS just 4million to bounce back to normal life... Some persons are spending billions of naira jst on birthday party. May God help Nigeria.