Lagos "Republic" Arrests 86 Homeless People (Page 3)

Date: 30-03-2012 5:55 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- gastro at 30-03-2012 10:49 AM (12 years ago)
The government should provide this guys with a some menial jobs like bin collector from their they can start a new life, not just locking them up like criminals, being poor is not a crime unless if their are some criminals among them .

Posted: at 30-03-2012 10:49 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 30-03-2012 10:53 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: gastro on 30-03-2012 10:49 AM
The government should provide this guys with a some menial jobs like bin collector from their they can start a new life, not just locking them up like criminals, being poor is not a crime unless if their are some criminals among them .

The first reasonable comment from you so far. Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley

Posted: at 30-03-2012 10:53 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- MRchina4u at 30-03-2012 11:28 AM (12 years ago)
I PUT IT TO YOU THAT THIS PEOPLE DID NOT PAY WHAT THEY SUPORSE TO PAY FOR THE TASK FORCE .. AND MY QUESTION IN THIS CASE IS WHAT ABOUT ALL THOSE STRATE GIRLS, LADIES

THEY DON'T MEANT TO ARREST AND DEPORT .. ONLY BOYS AND MEAN

INJUSTIC IN SOCIAL CRIME
Posted: at 30-03-2012 11:28 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Princestevo at 30-03-2012 11:30 AM (12 years ago)
9ja govt. is useless. they dont have work at all, so the can not see were all those bokos are and arrest them. 9ja fg are life mugus we have there..
Posted: at 30-03-2012 11:30 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- simon4real at 30-03-2012 11:52 AM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 30-03-2012 11:52 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- aliaaz at 30-03-2012 12:03 PM (12 years ago)
funny

Posted: at 30-03-2012 12:03 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 30-03-2012 12:06 PM (12 years ago)
Send them to Refugee camp immediately,i will address them later.
Posted: at 30-03-2012 12:06 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 30-03-2012 12:08 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: starlove1 on 30-03-2012 07:07 AM
arresting them is not a problem the problem is to give this young guys work and we have to look in to street girls also that hug hang around in the night

Smiley Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 30-03-2012 12:08 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 30-03-2012 12:09 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: abbeyy74 on 30-03-2012 10:05 AM
its like fashola is now becoming confused of how to go about the problem of lagos state,if not i wonder why the arrest of poor peple who cant afford an accomodation simply becos they have been abandon and rejected by their society and govrnment who only associate only within their fellow rich ones,mtchewwwwww.

Smiley
Posted: at 30-03-2012 12:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelvinsicily at 30-03-2012 12:29 PM (12 years ago)
but even here in europe ,there are homeless people too,all the government need to do is to provide ,shelter for the poor homeless
Posted: at 30-03-2012 12:29 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kelvinsicily at 30-03-2012 12:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ecto on 30-03-2012 06:00 AM
Good move but what is to be done with them?

Will they be deported back to just to any village in Nigeria or what?

why are u talking bullshit,are there no homeless people here in europe,u don't arrest people for being homeless ,it's never a crime,gov should give them accomodation
Posted: at 30-03-2012 12:34 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- chicanorose at 30-03-2012 12:36 PM (12 years ago)
Wahala dey o. Dis is really unfair. I wonder wen it is an offence to be poor. I hope he finds a source of livelihood for dem

Posted: at 30-03-2012 12:36 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelvinsicily at 30-03-2012 12:47 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: NaMeTalkam® on 30-03-2012 05:55 AM
Lagos State Task Force on Environment and Special Offenses (Enforcement) Unit, yesterday arrested some homeless Lagos residents, those that have no means of livelihood, those living in uncompleted buildings and Nigerians staying in Ikoyi with no fixed address.

These men are currently detained in various centers in Lagos, their offense is that they are Poor and their abject condition bares them from living near the very rich in choice places in Lagos.

We are waiting to see when 'Republic of Lagos' will deport these people to their various states?

To hang the 'dog', these men have been branded 'criminals', by the Lagos Task force and the Police.
dbanj said before that donjazzy is the owner mohit, so what is this i'm hearing about,watch this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nSdwUGOu2pY#ws
Posted: at 30-03-2012 12:47 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- totallove at 30-03-2012 01:03 PM (12 years ago)
no be by force to live in lagos,take them back to their villages,but b4 then let them spend some yrs in kpanti,theirs  alot they can do,like farming and so on,bloody thiefs
Posted: at 30-03-2012 01:03 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- otagermo at 30-03-2012 01:08 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: NaMeTalkam® on 30-03-2012 05:55 AM
Lagos State Task Force on Environment and Special Offenses (Enforcement) Unit, yesterday arrested some homeless Lagos residents, those that have no means of livelihood, those living in uncompleted buildings and Nigerians staying in Ikoyi with no fixed address.

These men are currently detained in various centers in Lagos, their offense is that they are Poor and their abject condition bares them from living near the very rich in choice places in Lagos.

We are waiting to see when 'Republic of Lagos' will deport these people to their various states?

To hang the 'dog', these men have been branded 'criminals', by the Lagos Task force and the Police.
nobi AJANNI my freind sidon for front so....................... Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-03-2012 01:08 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- otagermo at 30-03-2012 01:27 PM (12 years ago)
for me..........none of those poor guYS  are criminal.........if they are.......how come that they are in such condition............what have those political liar done so far to reduce the cost of house rent in lagos.............do they think that all is well with this guys and they are like that.......detaining them will never solve their problem..................they are among the people that voted that gang star into office.......now......he is paying them with iron hand...........they may turn to terrorist at any time due to all this huminiations.......

at the same time........am sorry to see my freind ajanni among them.........i am on my way to bail him out .......this is not the potion of our NP.
Posted: at 30-03-2012 01:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hazzycute at 30-03-2012 01:36 PM (12 years ago)
SHAME ON OUR LEADERS ALL OF THEM FROM PREZ TO HONORABLES , NO SUM 1 TELL S A JOK PERHAPS BEGIN OF APRIL FULL , MANWHILE OUR LAGOS STATE GOVERNOR RE PLANE TO SPLASH 1.88 BILLION FOR BOLA TINUBU WHILE MASS PPLE ARE DIEING OF HOMELESS ND JOBLESS MY PPLE DIS A REAL CRAZE F**K ALL OF THEM  F**K NAIJA CRAZE COUNTRY CRAZE LEADERS ANIMALS IN HUMAN BEING SKIN
Posted: at 30-03-2012 01:36 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- avan22 at 30-03-2012 02:22 PM (12 years ago)
If you want some one to help you you need to help your self,no dull
Posted: at 30-03-2012 02:22 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- imoc at 30-03-2012 02:42 PM (12 years ago)
ok good let lagos task force give them home na in lagos there that is how the do it.,. Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-03-2012 02:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chimexplus at 30-03-2012 02:43 PM (12 years ago)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NaMetalkam. All your news are FAKE news and please stop posting all these your FAKE news here. NaMeTalkam is a FAKE name and thats why you keep posting FAKE news here. Please go to another webiste with your FAKE news.
Posted: at 30-03-2012 02:43 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

5. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

6. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

7. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

14. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor