NBC bans May D’s Soundtrack video…what difference does it make? (Page 4)

Date: 08-04-2012 2:50 pm (12 years ago) | Author: AYOOLA ADEBAYO
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- priceless_grace at 9-04-2012 02:42 PM (12 years ago)
maybe they ban the song because e nor make any sense..
Posted: at 9-04-2012 02:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- arebanokojie at 9-04-2012 02:48 PM (12 years ago)
Because the system is rotten, we should continue the rottenness, abi?! Na wa 4 ur reasoning, ay2x1
Posted: at 9-04-2012 02:48 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossymark at 9-04-2012 02:51 PM (12 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad :(We must lean how to live like Nigeria not the white. we must be Africans....
Posted: at 9-04-2012 02:51 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- arebanokojie at 9-04-2012 02:55 PM (12 years ago)
If the truth be told, though, there`s no banable content here
Posted: at 9-04-2012 02:55 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- DeLord-Sheriff at 9-04-2012 03:45 PM (12 years ago)
i dnn't see anytin bad hia...d nigeria music industry has been doing quite very well recently nd d old phyuks dn't seem 2 lyk it much..dey will bring d industry down wit dat kind of action...NBC must be called 2 order..-..-
Posted: at 9-04-2012 03:45 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- onyimau20 at 9-04-2012 03:47 PM (12 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 9-04-2012 03:47 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abledcharles at 9-04-2012 04:10 PM (12 years ago)
mouth closed
Posted: at 9-04-2012 04:10 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajayasdhsdf at 9-04-2012 04:18 PM (12 years ago)
WTF?
Posted: at 9-04-2012 04:18 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- BlackCharles at 9-04-2012 04:33 PM (12 years ago)
Gosh!    Let me start by saying Well Done ! Mr May D!.... Guys guys, this is just a musical video and it has nothing on it that will want anyone with normal sense of judgement to ban it. This video is of a free election, you can decide to watch it or not.  Fellow Nigerians be ready for what goes with democracy, where everyone will be free to do what they want without DIRECTLY hurting others. Nigeria is NOT a religious state.
Posted: at 9-04-2012 04:33 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Bj1st at 9-04-2012 04:34 PM (12 years ago)
but so far there is nothing bad in this video...........
Posted: at 9-04-2012 04:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- imoc at 9-04-2012 05:19 PM (12 years ago)
ok oooooooooo
Posted: at 9-04-2012 05:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- BendelArmedRobb at 9-04-2012 05:42 PM (12 years ago)
una too much!!!! coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this. Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 9-04-2012 05:42 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- funkkyboy at 9-04-2012 05:47 PM (12 years ago)
WHY IS EVERYBODY TALKING ABOUT THE MUSIC LIKE THAT, WHAT OF THE ONE THAT SANG " MEJI LOYAN, OKAN LOKO" I.E Bosom  IS TWO AND DICK IS ONE, I FORGOT HIS NAME. THAT MUSIC IS VERY BAD AND YET, IT WAS NOT BAND. NA WA OOOOOOOO.
Posted: at 9-04-2012 05:47 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Armystrong at 9-04-2012 06:16 PM (12 years ago)
wtf, there's nuffin wrong with dis video, they're stupid for banning it..
Posted: at 9-04-2012 06:16 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- simon4real at 9-04-2012 06:40 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 9-04-2012 06:40 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- shehuyaya at 9-04-2012 07:21 PM (12 years ago)
na so nageria artist no dey goy
Posted: at 9-04-2012 07:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- helsinkinwata at 9-04-2012 07:45 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on  9-04-2012 02:03 PM
LOVE and SEX are taboo topics in Nigeria because of religion.
Tens of thousands of Nigerians have died in the last few years because of religion.
Unwanted pregnancy by primary school pupils, high school students, college/ university students and teenagers generally has increase immensely in the last years. Uncountable number of deaths occurring from termination of unwanted pregnancy through unqualified, self made medical practitioners has been recorded in the last years. The raw truth is that it is difficult to still meet a 13 to 15 yrs old Nigerian girl or boy that has not engaged in segxwal activity on a number of occasions. In this generation, love and sex remains in the centre of all human activities not just in Europe or US but here in Nigeria. Rape casualties increase because many young ppl who are under the heat of nature has no other means of responding to natural stimuli. Ppl engage on extra marital affairs and marriages break everyday in Nigeria because partners have no education of what to do with their body and how to satisfy their partners in and outside their bedrooms. For the women, once they give birth to one child, their world has ended. They will turn to granmas due to lack of female sex education.

And yet the all wise Nigerian govt. and the and the Angels of God who are holier than God himself who unfortunately are still in human skin answering Nigerians think in their supreme wisdom that sex education is not necessary in schools, in media and even in churches and Mosques.
Such music videos as we have here, even when considered as sex offensive (what I disagree with) should not be banned but be played between specified time,say from 20h in the evening to 5:30h in the morning.

Girl,that still doesn't solve the problem.Inasmuch as I like your detailed explications,I beg to differ from what u said.I know a lot of people hide under the cloak of righteousness but such videos should be banned completely.What's the way forward my dear? It's not as if these bunch of idiots sing meaningful songs anyway,everything is rubbish(meaningless).You can buy fame but you can't buy talent!
Posted: at 9-04-2012 07:45 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebysco at 9-04-2012 08:36 PM (12 years ago)
wetin concern UDELE and BERBER
Posted: at 9-04-2012 08:36 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bettychy at 9-04-2012 09:22 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: helsinkinwata on  9-04-2012 07:45 PM
Quote from: Bettychy on  9-04-2012 02:03 PM

Girl,that still doesn't solve the problem.Inasmuch as I like your detailed explications,I beg to differ from what u said.I know a lot of people hide under the cloak of righteousness but such videos should be banned completely.What's the way forward my dear? It's not as if these bunch of idiots sing meaningful songs anyway,everything is rubbish(meaningless).You can buy fame but you can't buy talent!

helsinkinwata please tell,
why exactly should this video be banned? and
what is your conviction and motivation for that?

Posted: at 9-04-2012 09:22 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sonjohn994 at 9-04-2012 10:02 PM (12 years ago)
I love the Song and the Video
Posted: at 9-04-2012 10:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6