Ebrahim Raisi: Iran's President Confirmed Dead In Helicopter Crash

Date: 20-05-2024 7:25 am (1 week ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 20-05-2024 07:25 AM (1 week ago)

Iran’s President Ebrahim Raisi has died at the age of 63 in a helicopter crash, Iranian news outlets have reported. The crash also claimed the lives of Foreign Minister Hossein Amir-Abdollahian and seven others.

Raisi's death comes at a tumultuous time in the Middle East, with ongoing conflict in Gaza. The helicopter crash occurred just weeks after Iran launched a drone-and-missile attack on Israel, a response to a deadly strike on its diplomatic compound in Damascus.

Raisi, a hardliner, became president in 2021 after a historically uncompetitive election. Before his presidency, he served as the chief justice and oversaw a period of intensified repression against dissent in Iran, which has been rocked by youth-led protests against clerical rule.

As the second-most powerful person in the Islamic Republic’s political hierarchy, after Supreme Leader Ayatollah Ali Khamenei, Raisi's death has significant implications. According to the Iranian Constitution, the first vice president will assume presidential duties with the Supreme Leader's approval.

Following the news of Raisi's death, Iranian state broadcasters have been airing Islamic prayers interspersed with their news reports. The government has convened an "urgent meeting" on Monday, as reported by the Iranian state news agency IRNA.

A photograph shared by IRNA shows Raisi's usual chair vacant and draped with a black sash in his memory, underscoring the nation's mourning.

Posted: at 20-05-2024 07:25 AM (1 week ago) | Addicted Hero
- Nomie at 20-05-2024 07:36 AM (1 week ago)
Why this kind thing no happen for Naija
Posted: at 20-05-2024 07:36 AM (1 week ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 20-05-2024 07:42 AM (1 week ago)
This life is indeed a market place
Posted: at 20-05-2024 07:42 AM (1 week ago) | Addicted Hero
- kaposky at 20-05-2024 07:54 AM (1 week ago)
RIP PRESIDENT RAISI, ONLY THAT YOU FAILED TO UNDERSTAND THAT GOD SAID NO WEAPON FASHIONED AGAINST ISRAEL SHALL PROSPER, IT IS ALSO WRITTEN IN YOUR QURAN. STILL, UNA NO DEY HEAR
Posted: at 20-05-2024 07:54 AM (1 week ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 20-05-2024 08:01 AM (1 week ago)
Quote from: kaposky on 20-05-2024 07:54 AM
RIP PRESIDENT RAISI, ONLY THAT YOU FAILED TO UNDERSTAND THAT GOD SAID NO WEAPON FASHIONED AGAINST ISRAEL SHALL PROSPER, IT IS ALSO WRITTEN IN YOUR QURAN. STILL, UNA NO DEY HEAR
You just took it out of my mouth. People never learn. God is the same yesterday, today and forever !!!

Posted: at 20-05-2024 08:01 AM (1 week ago) | Addicted Hero
- kaposky at 20-05-2024 12:04 PM (1 week ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 20-05-2024 08:01 AM
You just took it out of my mouth. People never learn. God is the same yesterday, today and forever !!!
EXACTLY
Posted: at 20-05-2024 12:04 PM (1 week ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaposky at 20-05-2024 12:06 PM (1 week ago)
WHERE IS THAT YEYE ISLAMIC FOOL CALLED OGOGORO MAN, WHO SAID RAISI WILL BE FINE. USELESS ISLAMIC FOOL CALLED OGOGOROMAN
Posted: at 20-05-2024 12:06 PM (1 week ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 20-05-2024 02:06 PM (1 week ago)
inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un
Posted: at 20-05-2024 02:06 PM (1 week ago) | Grande Master
- gogoman at 20-05-2024 02:10 PM (1 week ago)
Quote from: kaposky on 20-05-2024 12:06 PM
WHERE IS THAT YEYE ISLAMIC FOOL CALLED OGOGORO MAN, WHO SAID RAISI WILL BE FINE. USELESS ISLAMIC FOOL CALLED OGOGOROMAN

shut up!!! isreal is nothing!! they are empty soulless zero land!! they are nothing!! ONLY bankroll by America dollar and weapon!! which means their god is America! which stupid god say isreal is something? the world is bigger than isreal! again they are nothing!! their backer America will hear am soon when the world stop using dollar as market currency then we go see what will happen Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

mumu like you what has Israel ever done for. Nigeria?  worthless stupid land
Posted: at 20-05-2024 02:10 PM (1 week ago) | Grande Master
- Wazubia at 20-05-2024 04:54 PM (1 week ago)
THE MATHEMATICS HERE IS, IF  SOMEONE IS BIGGER THEM YOU. THERE'S NOTHING YOU CAN DO ABOUT IT.
HELICOPTER HE'S FLYING ON, AMERICA BUILD IT.
SOFTWARE TECHNOLOGY THAT CONTROLS IT, AMERICA BUILD.
AND YOU ARE CHALLENGING THE SAME PEOPLE THAT ARE BIGGER THEM YOU.
CRASHING THE HELICOPTER, IS LIKE INTRODUCING APPLE UPDATE, IF YOU DONT INSTALL IT, YOU PHONE WILL START BEHAVING FUNNY.
THAT'S JUST MY OPINION.  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-05-2024 04:54 PM (1 week ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaposky at 20-05-2024 08:24 PM (1 week ago)
Quote from: Wazubia on 20-05-2024 04:54 PM
THE MATHEMATICS HERE IS, IF  SOMEONE IS BIGGER THEM YOU. THERE'S NOTHING YOU CAN DO ABOUT IT.
HELICOPTER HE'S FLYING ON, AMERICA BUILD IT.
SOFTWARE TECHNOLOGY THAT CONTROLS IT, AMERICA BUILD.
AND YOU ARE CHALLENGING THE SAME PEOPLE THAT ARE BIGGER THEM YOU.
CRASHING THE HELICOPTER, IS LIKE INTRODUCING APPLE UPDATE, IF YOU DONT INSTALL IT, YOU PHONE WILL START BEHAVING FUNNY.
THAT'S JUST MY OPINION.  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
EXACTLY AND ABSOLUTELY CORRECT
Posted: at 20-05-2024 08:24 PM (1 week ago) | Gistmaniac