Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
10 Signs Your School Fees & Four Years Was Wasted In The University
Guys, let’s sit down relax and spread the fun, Let me keep the ball rolling.. Things you do that shows your school fees & four years was wasted in the university 1. School fee and four years wasted in the University If you graduated as a computer science student but can’t shut down a lapt... -
PHOTOS: Okada Man Drags Policeman’s Pants After Being Allegedly Brutalized By Him
A witness of this incident said the policeman from Iyana-Isashi seized the Okada man’s bike for reasons he doesn’t know and when the Okada man challenged him, he police man proceeded to beat him up.And then the Okada man held onto his pants and refused to let it go forcing the... -
Total Lockdown In Ile Ife Today As The Remains Of The Late Ooni Of Ife, Are Buried
THERE would be a total lockdown in Ile Ife, Osun State today as the remains of the late Ooni of Ife, Oba Okunade Sijuwade, Olubuse II, are buried.The body of the first class monarch, who died in London on July 28 after a futile battle with an undisclosed ailment, would arrive in the country on a ch... -
Fire From A Passenger’s Keg Burn Motorcyclists To Death In Lagos Fire
There was panic at Agilinti bus stop, Mile 12 area of Lagos on Wednesday after fire erupted from a passenger’s keg and burnt two motorcyclists to death.PUNCH Metro learnt that the fire, which started at about 7.30pm, also razed about eight motorcycles in the area.It was gathered that a woman, who... -
Buhari Gives Service Chiefs 3 Months Ultimatum To Get Rid Of Boko Haram Sect
President Muhammadu Buhari, yesterday, charged the new service chiefs to synergize with other nation’s security apparatus and hunt down Boko Haram insurgents within the next three months. The President said that would be the only way the new military helmsmen would justify the confidence reposed ... -
PHOTOS: 10 Nigerian Celebrities Who Rocked Matching Outfits With Their Kids
Nigerian celebrities have proven to been stylish and this era of social media shows how celebrities have stepped up their game with the uploading and sharing of photos. As a matter of fact, their children are not left out in the race and have been seen adorning similar outfits with their parents.We... -
My Mother Gave Birth To Me During Her Menopause Age - Liz Ajorin
Nollywood actress, Liz Ajorin, has revealed that she is hard working because she is the only child and her mother gave birth to her while in her menopause.“You can’t be like Liz Ajorin because I was the only child. My mother had me in her menopause so Iya arugbo ni mama mi (My mother is an old ... -
HUH! Sean Tizzle Dating DJ Cuppy? See This Picture And Comment He Posted Now
Now, this may just mean nothing but I want you to draw your own conclusions.Sean Tizzle who is currently on tour in the USA took to his Instagram to post the picture above of fast-rising DJ and daughter of Femi Otedola, DJ Cuppy.Together with the picture came the caption: God bless My Cupcake Ife... -
Checkout Photos From The Pulling Out Ceremony Of The Immediate Past Chief Of Naval Staff (Photos)
Photos from the Pulling Out ceremony of the immediate past Chief of Naval Staff, retired Vice-Adm. Usman Jibrin. Jibrin, is one of the service chiefs retired by President Buhari who gave his daughter's hand in marriage some weeks ago. More photos after the cut... ... -
Married Doctor Murdered in a Hotel While Fighting Over Mistress (PHOTOS)
According to unconfirmed reports gone viral on Facebook and twitter, A Sapele based doctor identified as Dr. Afoke which has 2 wives with kids was killed at Richard continental hotel Ireto road. Sapele Delta State by a rival who he allegedly confronted over allegation of snatching his girl friend. ... -
SMH! Church Bans 92 Year Old Woman Because She Did Not Pay Her Tithe (PHOTO)
A Baptist church told a 92-year-old she is no longer allowed to worship there, because she hasn’t given enough donations nor paid her tithe. According to WALB, Josephine King has been a member of Bainbridge’s First African Baptist Church for more than 50 years. She is the first person to be rem... -
More Photos Of Dbanj's Girlfriend, Adama Indimi (PHOTOS)
More photos from her 'If I Were President' shoot to mark her birthday. ... -
Beyonce Breaks History, Becomes First Black Woman To Cover Vogue's September Issue (PHOTOS)
There is only one Beyoncé & entertainment powerhouse has just become the first black female artiste to cover Vogue Magazine’s September Issue and third black female (after Naomi Campbell and Halle Berry) to appear alone on the September cover. On the gorgeous cover, Bey sports wet hair, a $1... -
See The State of EFCC Detention Cells Where They Hold People Who Embezzle Millions (PHOTOS)
Lagos Efcc detention cell looks like This ...we went there on a fact finding visit to know if the place meets human rights standard and if there are torture chambers there.Horrible looking if you ask me but perhaps good enough for those who embezzle monies and live in luxury! ... -
PHOTOS: Newly Released Photos From The Helicopter Crash In Oworoshoki Yesterday + Pilot Peter Bello Body Found
6 people lost their lives yesterday when their helicopter crashed into the Lagoon. Meanwhile, the remaining two bodies in Wednesday's helicopter crash in the Lagos lagoon have been found. Ten people - four dead and six rescued - were retrieved from the lagoon on Wednesday.Thursday's bodie... -
President Buhari Sacks Nigerian Port Authority MD, Re-appoint MD Sacked By Jonathan
According to a statement by Femi Adesina, President Buhari's Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, the president has sacked the Managing Director of the Nigerian Ports Authority, Alhaji Sanusi Ado Bayero and has replaced him with Habibu Abdullahi, the MD sacked by Goodluck Jonathan in April.... -
The Forgotten 45,000 Nigerian Soldiers Who Fought For Britain In World War 2 (VIDEO)
About 90,000 Soldiers where half were Nigerians fought for the British Empire in World War II (WWII). According to a video, more than 90,000 West Africans were deployed to southeast Asia after 1943, with more of than half of them Nigerian. If you don’t know this bit of information, then you'... -
The Most Important and Underrated People in Nigeria (PHOTOS)
You are in a traffic jam and very hungry, you don't know when or if ever you will make it home this lady has saved our lives a thousand times. Your four year old child/sibling/ward is bawling like crazy, you have tried to placate him or her this guys with their trucks come to the rescue and pr... -
Ex-Banker Parades Self As Assistant Superintendent Of Police, Dupe People From Illegal Office
Oyo State Police Command in Ibadan on Wednesday, paraded a 42-year old ex-bank staff identified as Olayinka Olatunji for impersonation as he was arrested for parading himself as a police officer.The state police Commissioner, Mohammed Katsina who spoke through his spokesperson, Adekunle Ajisebutu (... -
Lady Trader Stabs Woman Over Allegation of Sleeping With her Husband
A 22-year-old trader, Kuburat Sanni, on Thursday, in Lagos, appeared in an Ikeja Magistrates’ Court for allegedly stabbing a woman. Sanni was accused of stabbing the woman over alleged dating of her husband. Sanni, who resides at 18, Akindia Street, Agege, Lagos, is being tried for breach of peac... -
“When You Wrestle With A Pig, The Pig Gets Happy And You Get Dirty” – BRF Responds On N78.3M Website
Former Governor of Lagos, Babatunde Raji Fashola (BRF) has come out fighting responding to the allegations that has trended on social media for a few days now. The allegation, assuming you don’t know is the accusation that his government spent N78.3 million on the upgrade of a website. The ... -
Aki and PawPaw Star, Osita Iheme Building A Multi-Million Naira Hotel - Photo
Star actor, Osita Iheme (Pawpaw) goes into hospitality business. The actor disclosed this via a post on his IG page. ... -
More Hot Raunchy Photos From Kylie Vacation With Tyga and Friends in Mexico
The 18 year old is still celebrating her birthday with sister Kendall, beau-Tyga and friends. ... -
Friends Mourn As Missing Pilot Of Crashed Helicopter Peter Bello Is Confirmed Dead [Photos]
... -
Federal College Of Agriculture Students Protest Death Of Students Knocked Down By Motorist [Photo]
... -
Is This The Photo Of a Dead Abubakar Shekau? The Ex Boko Haram Leader
This is a pro-ported photo of a dead Abubakar Shekau, the ex boko haram leader, Authenticity of the photo cannot be confirmed at the time of this post. ... -
QUITE A WHILE! Oshiomole Rocks Khaki During Visit To IDP Camp (PHOTOS)
It seems Edo State governor, Gov. Adams Oshiomole saw the posts recently where It was said he had ditched Khaki for suits because he was spotted rocking his khaki uniform just a day after the posts from bloggers.He rocked his famous 'comrade uniform' when he paid refugees at the IDP... -
Modern Monarch As Emir of Kano, Muhammad Sanusi II Visits ATM machine (PHOTO)
Here is a sight that Nigerian, pre independence would have thought of seeing. Emir of Kano visiting the bank.The former CBN Governor turned Emir is showing his modern side. Emir of Kano Muhammad Sanusi II was spotted using an ATM machine in Kano, his domain. Seen below is the Emir of Kano photograp... -
UPDATE: Helicopter Carrying 12 People Crash Into Third Mainland Lagoon, 3 Dead [Photos]
... -
Scary Looking Traditional Chiefs Sighted In Ile-Ife As Town Begins The Burial Rites Of Ooni
These traditional chiefs were sighted on the streets in Ile Ife, Osun state this afternoon as they prepare to announce the demise of the Ooni of Ife, Oba Sijuwade... -
Burial Of Ooni Of Ife Stalled, As ''Abobaku'' Of Ooni Absconds, Ooni Needs An Accomplice In Grave
According to yoruba customs, the Oba is never buried alone, He is usually buried with an accomplice "abobaku". this tweet says that the accomplice "abobaku" has absconded. ... -
Photoshopped Photo of Diezani Alison-Madueke on Hospital Bed Surfaces Online
There are unconfirmed reports that former Nigeria’s Petroleum Minister, Diezani Alison-Madueke is seriously ill in a hospital in the United Kingdom. Otherwise known as ‘Oil Princess’ a photograph, which is photoshopped has surfaced online. Her face appears to have been superimposed. ... -
PHOTOS: 10 Most Romantic Nigerian Politicians With Photos Of Them Kissing Their Wives
We compiled the list of the “10 Most Romantic Nigerian Politicians” after observing so many random pictures and information of these politicians and their wives, and we have come up with this list as the result of our observation.Lets go there.............. 1. Goodluck Ebele Azikiwe Jonathan ... -
British Singer, Rita Ora Looks Stylishly Stunning In 2 Piece Black Outfit - Photos
Rita Ora was spotted in New York City looking seriously raunchy on Tuesday, August 11 when she flashed her cleavage in a shear bra and a complete see-through knit dress.24-year-old Rita was taking a walk through New York Streets when she was spotted in an all-black outfit, with dark shades and wide... -
PHOTOS: Rihanna Goes Braless & Exposes Nippl3s As She Parties With Lewis Hamilton In New York City
Rihanna and Lewis Hamilton were both seen partying at the same night club in New York, last night but left separately. For the outing, Rihanna wore a see-through tank top without a bra. More photos below... [hr] For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals acc... -
Tonto Dikeh Blasts Actor Gideon Okeke In Revenge Shade [Video]
... -
PHOTOS: Area Fada, Charly Boy Visits Majek Fashek At His Rehabilitation Center In Abuja
Charly Boy visited Majek Fashek at the Abuja rehab center where the reggae icon is being treated for drug and alcohol addiction.More photos below... [hr] For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/... -
BREAKING NEWS: Helicopter Reportedly Crashes Into Third Mainland Bridge
According to reports being circulated online, a helicopter crashed into the lagoon at Oworo/Oko Cole area of Third Mainland Bridge on Thursday afternoon.The incident is yet to be reported in any news publications, however; people on Twitter are talking about the alleged incident: ... -
PHOTOS: Popular Transgender, Sidney Starr Goes Semi-N00d In New Sexy Photos
It's like these "borrow pose" human beings (transgenders) possess banging, sexy, heavy, robust and elegant bodies more than the real owners (women).Check this body out below.... [hr] For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naij... -
Drama In Delta As ‘Dead Man’ Testifies Against APC At Delta Election Tribunal
There was drama at the Delta state Election Petition Tribunal on Wednesday as a middle aged man who was presumed dead made a dramatic appearance in court to testify.The supposedly ‘dead’ man, Christopher Anirah, was subpoenaed by the Tribunal to give evidence in an election petition matter betw...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman524
- fineboy77 411
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 121
LATEST COMMENTS
- fineboy77 on: New American Citizen! Nigerian Blogger, Tunde E..
Congrats (2 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: Ex Madrid Player, Xabi Alonso Seals Managerial ..
[quote author=Baye77 link=topic=620186.msg6070816#msg6070816 date=1747115231] ;D ;D ;D don't .. (2 hours ago) - Patode on: Tension Rise Again In Plateau As Bandits Attack..
Emi lokan/ Commander - in Chief over to you. (4 hours ago) - Prinss on: Arrest Tompolo Now! Nigerian Doctor Dares EFCC ..
Den no fit arrest him.Sell the country.give me my own share. (5 hours ago) - Profman1 on: Biology Teacher Who Has Been Teaching For 18 Ye..
When is this going to go away? Or you Naijapals don’t have news anymore? (7 hours ago)