SMH! Church Bans 92 Year Old Woman Because She Did Not Pay Her Tithe (PHOTO)

Date: 13-08-2015 2:24 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 13-08-2015 02:24 PM (8 years ago)

A Baptist church told a 92-year-old she is no longer allowed to worship there, because she hasn’t given enough donations nor paid her tithe. According to WALB, Josephine King has been a member of Bainbridge’s First African Baptist Church for more than 50 years. She is the first person to be removed for not tithing. Tithing is a donation, though some regard it as a tax, to a place of worship. Worshipers are expected to pay the church 1 percent of what they have as a tithe. King was “sick and a shut in” for several months, which is why she didn't attend church for a long period, her nephew, Gerald Simmons, told WALB. He said King has gone “above and beyond” for the church financially in the past.
The letter signed by Senior Pastor Derrick Mike said, “Josephine King is no longer considered a member of the First African Baptist Church of Bainbridge, Georgia.” The letter went on to explain she “has shown non-support” by not providing “constant and consistent financial and physical participation.” “She was stunned. She was disappointed. She was shocked,” Simmons said. “You shouldn't chase the individual's down,” he said. “You shouldn't do that. If that’s the case, you’re money hungry…. You have to have money to make these churches run, but it’s not about money. It’s about God. You have to put God first.

Posted: at 13-08-2015 02:24 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 13-08-2015 02:28 PM (8 years ago)
Left to people.....Heaven would be for sale.
Posted: at 13-08-2015 02:28 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 13-08-2015 02:37 PM (8 years ago)
Madam why u go pastor workshop u no carry money?
Posted: at 13-08-2015 02:37 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- OOSSYY at 13-08-2015 02:58 PM (8 years ago)
FU.CK THE CHURCH, THE REV,THE PASTOR AND THE CHURCH COMMITTEE THAT TOOK THIS SELFISH AND STUPID DECISION AGAINS THE OLD WOMAN. IS PAYING TITHE BY FIRE BY FORCEE
Posted: at 13-08-2015 02:58 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 13-08-2015 03:02 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmmm ife neme
Posted: at 13-08-2015 03:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 13-08-2015 03:13 PM (8 years ago)
She shouldnt worry.

God says we should come to Him - FREE OF CHARGE.

You may have been removed from the physical church - but DO NOT DEPAIR - God still has you down as a child of His.
Posted: at 13-08-2015 03:13 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelvin500 at 13-08-2015 03:20 PM (8 years ago)
religion smh
Posted: at 13-08-2015 03:20 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ritabrenice at 13-08-2015 03:37 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 13-08-2015 03:37 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 13-08-2015 03:38 PM (8 years ago)
She appears to be a rich woman so why has she refused to pay her tithe? Is it not from tithe money that church is maintained? Abi na God go from Heaven send money to paint church, put AC, maintain instruments and buy chairs and others? Most people don't even know that organist, choir masters and others are paid. Abeg madam, pack well joor.
Posted: at 13-08-2015 03:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 13-08-2015 03:41 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 13-08-2015 03:13 PM
She shouldnt worry.

God says we should come to Him - FREE OF CHARGE.

You may have been removed from the physical church - but DO NOT DESPAIR - God still has you down as a child of His.
Posted: at 13-08-2015 03:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- x-avier at 13-08-2015 04:09 PM (8 years ago)
Judas was with Christ for most of his ministry and even though He knew Judas was stealing from the treasury instead of contributing to it and would eventually betray him, Jesus didn't sent him away.
Posted: at 13-08-2015 04:09 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mary-jay at 13-08-2015 04:37 PM (8 years ago)
I don't want to believe this news.
Posted: at 13-08-2015 04:37 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- okuboye at 13-08-2015 04:40 PM (8 years ago)
Madam you are not Good for the business...
Posted: at 13-08-2015 04:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 13-08-2015 04:47 PM (8 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 13-08-2015 04:47 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 13-08-2015 05:41 PM (8 years ago)
God is everywhere, Call him at the corner of your room & he will hear you.
Posted: at 13-08-2015 05:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 13-08-2015 05:57 PM (8 years ago)
Like seriously?Huh? An old woman whom d church is suppose to feed, they are asking her for money instead. And we have old pple home in mushin run by d catholic church. So pastors want to turn heaven pay as u go ba.
Posted: at 13-08-2015 05:57 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Fashoney at 13-08-2015 06:39 PM (8 years ago)
Na wa ooo...End time pastors/churches!
Posted: at 13-08-2015 06:39 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papijoe at 13-08-2015 07:05 PM (8 years ago)
For crying out loud she is old
Posted: at 13-08-2015 07:05 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Nnekysweet at 13-08-2015 07:12 PM (8 years ago)
No am not getting it.....  banned from heaven gate or something?
Posted: at 13-08-2015 07:12 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 13-08-2015 07:18 PM (8 years ago)
then dat church is a shrine
Posted: at 13-08-2015 07:18 PM (8 years ago) | Hero