Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Duncan Mighty - Drive Me Crazy (Official Music Video)
Portharcourt’s first son Duncan Mighty drops the video for one of his hit track off his FOOTPRINTS album – Drive Me Crazy. ... -
Video Premiere: Tonight - Burna Boy
Damini Ogulu aka Burnaboy finally drops the much talked about video for the track TONIGHT. Presented to you by Aristokrat Records, the stylish artist is once again portrayed in this crisp clear video with beautiful models and cameo appearances from Wizkid, Dammie Krane, Vector, General Pype, Jimmie... -
CONGRATS! Kanye West and Kim Kardashian Expecting First Child Together
Kanye made this surprise announcement last night while performing at Revel in Atlantic City, New Jersey. Kanye said: "Stop the music and make noise for my baby mama," referring to Kim, who was in the audience.Shortly after Kanye shared the news, Kim's sisters, Khloe and Kourtney expre... -
What Is Wrong With This Photo? (Too Many Dishes Edition)
[size=10pt]«§» 31 December 2012[/size] What is one house doing with so many dishes?... -
LIST: [Photos] See The Ripe Single Ladies Of Nollywood
Just like the legendary story of a cobbler’s wife, who does not know when her husband’s payday will be since their source of income is dependent on people’s rough usage of their shoes and, until it goes bad, her husband is not sure of when the next income will come, so it can be likened to the... -
[Photos] Psquare Off Again In Private Jet To Abidjan To Perform With Chris Brown
P-Square and their brother/manager, Jude Okoye, are currently in Abidjan where they will be performing alongside Chris Brown tonight.The duo are expected back in Nigeria by tomorrow to perform yet again in their hometown Ori Ifite Anambra State same day.Last night they performed with Akon at the Cal... -
LIST: [Photos] Most Paid Nigerian Entertainers 2012
They’re making money as if it’s going out of fashion; controlling assets that are making some oil tycoons want to consider a career switch. They’re living the real celeb life – hopping from private jets to limited edition cars and SUVs.With minimum earnings about N6.5M per month, and highest... -
CONGRATS!! Actress Mercy Johnson Gives Birth To Baby Girl In USA
Yay! i am happy to inform all KY readers that Nollywood actress, Mercy Johnson Okojie is now a mother. The dark skinned actress gave birth to a baby girl today in the USA. Congratulations Mercy J! ... -
NFF Threatens To Report Newcastle UTD To FIFA Over Shola Ameobi
[size=11pt] Nigeria insist they will report Newcastle to Fifa if they block Shola Ameobi from the Africa Cup of Nations. Ameobi, who switched his allegiance from England two years ago, has won a shock call-up by the Super Eagles for next month’s tournament.Magpies boss Alan Pardew vowed his ... -
SMH: Jigawa State Outlaws Cruel Treatment Of Chickens and Ducks
Chickens: Jigawa state bans man’s crueltyA Nigerian state has guaranteed chickens and other poultry birds such as chickens, guinea fowl, duck and pigeon a new lease of life, at least a better, gentler handling by man, before they end up in the soup pot or the barbecue stove.Nigeria’s Jigawa Stat... -
Banky W - Yes/No (Official Music Video)
The EME boss clearly remember the princinples that states that when your work is to play then do not play with your work, here is to fans of original nigerian RnB, Yes/No from banky W ! Private video ... -
[Photos] Meet The 10 Most Kissable Male Celebrities In Nigeria
We spot the ten most kissable male celebrities in Nigeria. This was done in response to the 10 most kissable female celebrities that went viral. There was much request for it also. This list includes actors, musicians, writers and models in the entertainment industry in Nigeria. In no particular ord... -
Photos Of Hot Ghana Girls AT Becca's Girl Talk Concert
Ghana girls remain one of the top contenders for the "most pretty species in Africa" crown, I only wish on thing for African women, stop wearing Brazilian weaves and oyinbo people hair on your head, be contended with the type of head and hair God gave to you, it is for the purpose of who y... -
What Is Wrong With This Photo (Yvonne Nelson Edition)
dosent she look lonely and skinny? ... -
What Is Wrong With This Photo (Short Fred Nuamah Edition)
Photo of a family man, Fred Nuamah and his wife at premiere of Yvonne Okoro's "The Contract" Premiere. Boyz are not smiling!! I think the woman is very wicked for wearing massive heels ... -
Sexy Actress, Moyo Lawal Involved In Ghastly Motor Accident But Refuses To Die
Popular actress, Moyo Lawal, survived a ghastly accident on Thursday (December 27, 2012), while returning home from a shoot in Festac, Lagos. According to the actress, a truck rammed into the back of her car, while she was in traffic at Mile 12. The impact damaged her car seriously, and caused her t... -
INCREDIBLE! General Buhari Gives Out His Daughter For Marriage For Just N200K
Former head of state and presidential candidate of the Congress for Progressive Change (CPC) in the 2011 elections, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari, yesterday gave out her daughter, Halima in marriage to Alhaji Babagana Muhammed Sherriff. The Emir of Bornu, Alhaji Haliru Dantoro, who stood in as the bride’... -
Mario Balotelli Respects Me and Is Happy Am Dating His Sister - Obafemi Martins
Obafemi Martins is dating Mario Balotelli's elder sister and this is confirmed. Read what Femi said; “Mario is my boy. The respect is there because I used to play at Inter, in the youth team with him. He’s giving me my respect and I’m doing same. People are putting it in the news that h... -
Covenant University Expels 0ver 200 Students For Not Attending Church Service
Some Covenant university students expelled for not attending church service have decided to make their ordeal known to the general public, a number of them stormed the lagos office of vanguard newspapers and narrated their experience. *Students beg, Parents react…* School declines comment*I’m no... -
Swaziland Police Ban ‘Rape-Provoking’ Miniskirts Among Women
Women in Swaziland risk arrest if they wear miniskirts or tops which expose part of their stomach as they will be violating moral standards, a police spokesperson has said. “The act of a rapist is made easy, because it would be easy to remove the half-cloth worn by the women,” Wendy Hleta was qu... -
NDLEA Nab Suspects with Cocaine Concealed in Dudu-Osun Soap
Luck ran out of 42 year old man, Olawale Akanla as men of National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) arrested him why trying to smuggle 630g of cocaine hidden in six tablets of soap to the UnitedKingdom via Murtala Muhammed International Airport in Lagos. The suspect Olawale Akanle was about to ... -
I Took My Ex Back After He Hurt Me, But I’m Ashamed To Still Be In Love With Him
[size=11pt]I’m in love with a man who hurt me deeply once before. I recently got back in contact with him, but I haven’t told anyone about it. I think I’m ashamed of loving him again and I don’t want to hear everyone else’s negative comments about him.I also fear he will do the same thin... -
SMH: Niger State Governor, Aliyu Babangida, Spends Millions To Advertise His Daughter Wedding Ceremony
Niger State governor Dr Mu'azu Babangida Aliyu has spent millions of Naira to advertise the wedding ceremony of his daughters. The wedding took place today in the state capital, Minna. Prior to the wedding, newspaper advertisements, radio and television jingles were placed ad infinitum in the m... -
BREAKING: Kogi State Governor, Idris Wada Involved In Fatal Auto Crash, ADC Dies On Spot
UPDATE 1. The Governor's Legs Were Completely Broken and Has Been Transferred To National Hospital Abuja The newly elected Governor of Kogi state, Idris Wada was involved in a ghastly motor accident in Lokoja. Report reaching PREMIUM TIMES indicate that the Kogi State Governor, Idris Wada, ... -
[Photos] D’banj, Naeto C, Iyanya, Ice Prince, Big Sean.... At 2012 Koko Concert
The 2012 Edition of the Koko Concert took place last night in Lagos with a star-studded array of musical acts on stage. From the UK to the US and back to Nigeria, a mix of musical talent were represented on stage.Hosted by Idris Elba, Basketmouth and Bovi, the musical lineup featured Tinie Tempah, D... -
Photos From 2012 Ghana Movie Awards [Yvonne Nelson, Dumelo, Van Vicker, Nadia Buari]
If you were not at this year’s Ghana Movie Awards, you did not miss anything. Not at all. But if you were there, you will realize that, this year’s event is the worst in the three years of the awards. [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS<<< [/size] Have you asked yoursel... -
[Photos] EME Crew, Mavin Crew, Dbanj, P-Square + more At Rhythm Unplugged 2012
The 2012 edition of the Rhythm Unplugged was no different from the other years except that this was more fun-filled with A-list stars performing to the excitement of a fenzied crowd. If you missed it, there is no consolation; you missed alot. There were performances from comedians and music stars al... -
Fans Mad At Dbanj Over Koko Concert 2012 Flop
[size=13pt] Dbanj disappointed his fans at the concert. [/size] Micro-blogging site, Twitter, was agog with criticism of the end of the year concert by popular Afropop musician, Dbanj, tagged Koko Concert held at the Eko Atlantic Beach, Lagos .Many of Dbanj’s frustrated fans who took to twitter ... -
You Are Not Messi or Cristiano Ronaldo of Nigeria- Yobo tells Osaze
ehehe these are fine boys, they should let the drama stop. Here's the gist. Osaze is not happy with some NFA officials and in the process he indirectly disrespected Yobo on Twitter. In one of his tweets, he accused the Eagle's Captain for looking out only for himself. And also said the tea... -
Do Old Dating Rules Apply To This Current Generation?
Preparing for a Date Always Look Your Best Attraction is very primal. We're attracted to "good looks." That said, You never know when you may meet that special someone at the supermarket, or gas station, or on the street. If you always look your best, you'll always stand the be... -
LIST: [Photos] Meet Nigeria's Top 10 Losers of 2012
This year has been so many things for many different people. This list is special.Have you ever wondered how unfair it is that the Olympics has no recognition for the competitors that come in last or worse, DNF — don’t finish the race? We’re fixing that right now. For your viewing pleasure, we... -
[Photos] Busty Nicki Minaj Flaunts Assets As She Squeezes Into Tight Catsuit For Christmas Party
CURVY Nicki Minaj is definitely not going to go unnoticed in this outfit.The US singer showed off her ample assets when she hosted her Christmas Extravaganza night in New York last night. And it looks like Father Christmas was kind to Minaj, as she had a figure hugging black catsuit on to show off t... -
Photos From Calabar Festival 2012 [Full Gallery]
It has been hailed as the best Carnival in this part of the world and we doubt anyone can dispute that. We bring you pictures from the ongoing Calabar Carnival taking place in Cross River. [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS<<< [/size] ... -
Photos From The Premiere Of “Streets of Calabar” In Calabar [Rita Dominic, Nse Ikpe-Etim...]
“It was a night to remember”Those were the words of guests at the world premiere of Charles Aniagolu‘s latest flick, Streets of Calabar last weekend. Hosted by the Cross River State Tourism Board, Spirit Creations and UNICEM, the event saw in attendance the movie’s cast and crew including Ri... -
President Obasanjo's Hilltop Mansion On Fire In Abeokuta, Ogun State
The multi million naira Hilltop Mansion of former President Olusegun Obasanjo is presently on fire. The house located in Abeokuta is the official residence of Chief Obasanjo. The cause of the fire is still unknown. So many fire outbreak this season.... -
"I Didn't Have Sèx With Chris Brown" -Nigerian Model, Veezee Baybeh
I didn't have any sexual contact with Chris Brown. We all hung out after the show because we have mutual friends. I actually went with Wizkid who's cool with Chris. It's not abnormal for models/vixens to meet artists in the line of work that I do. I didn't really speak with him, ... -
SMH: Three Women Beat And Rape Soldier In Zimbabwe
A 33-year-old Zimbabwe National Army soldier was reportedly forced to drink an unknown substance by three women who later took turns to be intimate with him before dumping him in a bushy area on the outskirts of Gweru.After regaining consciousness, the soldier reported the attack at Gweru Central Po... -
Omo Baba Olowo, Davido's Billionaire Father Gives Him Private Jet To Travel!!
It's been a crazy schedule for Davido this xmas holiday. So much so that he's going to be performing in two shows in two countries - Accra Ghana and later in Lagos Nigeria for the Koko concert all tonight.He's actually en route Ghana as I type this.Na im money sha. So I no dey worry f... -
2Face Is The Most Beautiful Man In The World - Annie Idibia
Annie Tweets ~ The Most Beautiful Man In The World Calls Me His Baby : ... -
WOW! Goldie Flies First Class And Sips On Expensive Champagne [Photos]
What does a girl have to do to get positive media from you asked Goldie, I told her report to my hotel room once you land in South Africa, before then she sent some flattery photos of her enjoying first class treatment on her flight from Lagos to South Africa, How Coool?? ...
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
Nigerian Student Suffers Anxiety Attack After Disappointing 2025 UTME Result; Lands In Hospital
Retired Teacher, Mallam Kabiru Killed, Wife Abducted As Bandits Invade Zamfara School Quarters
Expect Davido Someday As Governor Of Osun – Formere Senator Ben Murray-Bruce Declares
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman510
- fineboy77 397
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 113
LATEST COMMENTS
- Profman1 on: God Has Revealed Three Persons Who Can Stop Tin..
This guy with fake predictions wey nor dey come through (32 minutes ago) - nikiniki on: “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Pop..
[quote author=Baye77 link=topic=620085.msg6070563#msg6070563 date=1746914189] She didn't say .. (34 minutes ago) - nikiniki on: Heartbroken Father of 4 Recounts Sad Story of H..
raising bastards is as old as time. Most current parents, grandparents are bastards. Nothing has c.. (36 minutes ago) - Profman1 on: Biology Teacher Who Has Been Teaching For 18 Ye..
[quote author=gogoman link=topic=620151.msg6070665#msg6070665 date=1746983437]They are using AI to.. (42 minutes ago) - nikiniki on: Stunning Photos From The 11th Edition of the AM..
tailores are now in biz! (45 minutes ago)