Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
An Investigation Into Inter-Tribal Marriages In Nigeria
WHEN the country fought a civil war between 1967-70, the slogan on the mouths of the federal troops and everyone else on the federal side was, “to keep Nigeria one is a task that must be done.’’ Forty years since the end of the war, some Nigerians still deplore inter-tribal marriage, which is ... -
Kween Onokala Marries Her Baby Daddy At Last
After many years of their relationship which has produced a child already, singer Kween Onokala today December 21, 2010 at the Onigbongbo Local Government registry, Ikeja formally tied the knots with the father of her second son Dotun Omotoye.Kween’s parents were absent but were represented by fe... -
Kaduna State Central Market Burnt Down By Fire (N100M Gone!)
The popular Abubakar Gumi central market in Kaduna metropolis, Kaduna State, yesterday went up in flames, destroying over 100 shops and property worth over N100 million.The fire, which affected the yan manja (red oil) section of the market, however, was brought under control after several hours of e... -
15-Year-Old Girl Kills Her Husband Because of N1,000
15-year-old admits killing husband over N1,000A 15-year-old girl, Esther Moses, broke down in tears before an Osogbo magistrate’s court on Monday when she admitted stabbing her husband, David Moses, to death during an argument over N1,000.The teenager, who appeared before a Magistrate, Mr. Olalek... -
UN Says Nigerian Women Are Not Breast Feeding!!
It is quite worrisome that Nigeria’s compliance to the breastfeeding code ratified by the United Nations in 1981 is 13 percent as against United Nations Children Fund average of 37 percent. Some West African countries like Ghana has attained 63 percent compliance, and that is a challenge to Nigeri... -
What Is Wrong With Dating A Girl From A "White Garment Church"
what is wrong in dating them... why do people especially guys think NEGATIVE about them as if they will hook them down with candles...white garmet church girls are beautiful damn (especially them cele babes 8))LADIES CAN YOU DATE THE WHITE GARMENT GUYS ? [size=12pt]GUYS CAN YOU DATE AND MARRY THEM..... -
Samuel Etoo Is African Player Of The Year 2010
... -
[Poll] Who Should Win The Glo/CAF POY Award 2010?
So it is an established fact that a Nigerian can not win this award in the next 10 years, A winner for the 2010 session of the awards will be announced today, here are the top 3 contenders, who do you think will win this year?Didier Drogba, Asamoah Gyan Or Samuel Eto'o fils ... -
Foul Play: Police Claims Young Boy Commited Suicide In Jail
While his body remains at the mortuary, the above riddle is at the center of the death of Haruna Shaibu at Obangede, Okehi Local Government of Kogi State. He was alleged to have committed suicide in the cell when he was in custody of the police there. The family is, however, not convinced Haruna hun... -
Presidential Race: Jonathan Applies Spiritual Warfare
I am your sitting president, pray for me so that I will not deviate from the fear of God... -President Goodluck Jonathan kneeling before Pastor Enoch Adeboye at the Holy Ghost Congress on Friday night. Photo: State HouseJonathan goes spiritual on insecurity Nigerian President, Dr Goodluck Jonathan... -
Describe Your Mum In Two Words
Sweet Mother... -
Opinions: How Long Can you Abstain From Sex?
In marriages and lives of adults, sex means so much and so much interest is attached to it. In some homes, problems arise over disagreement between partners on sex.While some are addicts of sex to the extent of procuring it with coercion as in rape or its attempt, some are passive, docile and cold a... -
Patrick "Grammarian" Obahiagbon's Comment On Enahoro's Death
The ultimate grammarian has done it again, heres his comment on pa enahoro Hon.Patrick Obahiagbon on Pa Enahoro Certainly the fall of another titan. Chief Anthony Enahoro's modus vivendi , whilst he peregrinated through this will-o-the-wisp of a three dimensional world, resonated with a div... -
Her Boy Friend Wants An Abortion, But She Doesn't
she ran into our house last night..........."Blessing i do dis guy's laundry, house chores, cook for him and d likes.......and also serve him well on bed too..............now I AM PREGNANT for HIM, but he want an abortion.....cos He is scared of breaking his engage bride-to-be's heart..... -
Congrats: Pastor Timaya Gets Glo Endorsement Deal Worth N87m
Word is that Timaya just sealed an Endorsement deal with Telecoms Giant GLOBACOM....The deal is said to be worth #87 million Naira and runs for the next two years...Tongues are wagging that he was recruited in place of Dbanj, whose contract has expired and wont be renewed! ... -
Edo Girls Demand An Apology Over Lesbianism Post On Naijapals
from all the haters of edo girls..seriously,,,lemme talk for myself...concerning those videos [about lesbain school in edo university bla bla]i ain't finding the whole shit funny anymore...you people need to stop insulting my sisters and me...admin do your job and some pals[edo girls haters]als... -
SAD: Nigeria Has The Highest Rate Of Infant Mortality In Africa
Statistics from the Save the Children organisation, an international nonprofit group, has revealed that almost 800,000 Nigerian children die every year before their fifth birthday, making Nigeria the country with the highest number of new born deaths in Africa.The group, said majority of children de... -
How Do You Curtail your Anger?
Whether we like it or not, somehow, anyhow. we might get angry..........No matter how much we avoid anger, someone/something is ever ready to make us angry. I used to know someone who locks himself in, switches off his phones whenever he is angry. That is his own way of getting over that... -
RIP: Dr. Sikiru Ayinde Barrister Is Dead
Today 16/12/2010 Nigerian's all over the world are in shock over the sudden death of Yoruba Music Legend, Alhaji Chief (Dr.) Sikiru Ayinde Ololade Olayinka Balogun (Barrister) . He died this morning at St. Mary's Hospital, Paddington, London after a brief illness May his gentle soul rest in ... -
First Medically Cured Case Of HIV Recorded
On the heels of World AIDS Day comes a stunning medical breakthrough: Doctors believe an HIV-positive man who underwent a stem cell transplant has been cured as a result of the procedure. Timothy Ray Brown, also known as the “Berlin Patient,” received the transplant in 2007 as part of a lengthy ... -
Dora Akuyili Quits Goodluck Jonathan's Cabinet
Nigeria’s minister of information, Dora Akunyili, formally left the cabinet of Goodluck Jonathan today to join politics. Her valedictory statement read at the Federal Executive Council meeting today finally put to rest speculations about her political future.VALEDICTORY ADDRESS TO THE FEDERA... -
Spiritual Conji: 39 Years Old pastor Defiles Young Girl Of 4
A 39-year-old leader of a church in Port Harcourt has been arrested for allegedly defiling a four-year-old girl. The girl’s parents are members of the pastor’s church located at Emole Street, Mile Two, in the Diobu area of the Rivers State capital.The pastor (names withheld) was said to have lur... -
What Is Wrong With Admiring A Married Woman?
hmmmm i do see a lot of men both bachelors and married ones, admiring/wooing married women whom they even saw wedding rings on their fingers..in most cases, i condemned their act but they ended up telling me there was nothing wrong in doing that so long as the woman accepted...just wanna know if thi... -
Evil: Boy Cuts Off Uncle's Head And Sold It For N8,000
It was surprise galore on Thursday at the Ogun State Police Command Headquarters, Eleweran, Abeokuta, when a 15-year-old boy, Wasiu Odunewu confessed that he cut off the head of the immediate younger brother of his father, Odunewu Ojo and sold it for N8,000. The suspect confessed that he was forced ... -
USA Deports 380 Nigerians Every Week
An American citizen Bishop Abiodun Mayungbo, at the weekend said no fewer than 380 Nigerians are being deported by the United States government every week over various offences, ranging from lack of relevant travelling papers, illicit trade and other offences.He said the American government has mad... -
National Cake: Jonathan Presents N4.2Trn Budget For 2011
President Goodluck Jonathan will, baring last-minute changes, today present a budget of N4.2 trillion for 2011 to a joint session of the National Assembly but without the expected cut in recurrent expenditure.The president had approved the 2010 budget, which contained an estimated ... -
At What Age Should A Baby Stop Breastfeeding?
A FRIEND OF MINE JUST GAVE A MONTH AGO, WHILE WERE DISCUSSING I ASK HER HOW LONG SHES GONNA BREAST FEED HER BABY SHE SAID A 1-2YRS, LADIES DO YOU THINK ITS RIGHT? COZ FOR ME I WILL FEED MINE JUST 6MONTH SO MY HUBBY WILL SEE THE ONE TO SUCK COZ HE PAID FOR THE BREAST TOO........... ;) ;) ;) ;) ;)... -
Media Mogul: PA Anthony Enahoro Dies At 87
One of the politicians who fought for Nigeria's independence, Anthony Enahoro died this morning at the University of Benin Teaching Hospital (UBTH) at the age of 87. Mr Enahoro, credited with moving the motion for Nigeria's independence in 1957, has been a life-long supporter of pro-democrac... -
Girl 14, Turned Outcast After Bearing A Child By Her Father
Family members of a teenager, who was impregnated by her father, are willing to accept the 14-year-old mother back to their midst, but they don't want anything to do with the product of the incestuous relationship. Comfort Oseghale writes that the uncertainty surrounding the future of three-week... -
Goodlife: Checkout Some Of The Most Expensive Hotels In Naija
1) Lagos Oriental Hotel: Located very close to Lekki Phase 1 roundabout and opposite GET Arena, Lagos Oriental is one of the most expensive Hotels in Lagos. The hotel, which is said to be owned by former Governor of Lagos State, Alhaji Bola Ahmed Tinubu is built on class and style that one c... -
Nigerian Ex-First Lady Rendered Homeless In The USA
This saga echoes a scene from a Nigerian home video, except that it is real. Imagine going from first lady, with all the largesse, to homeless, where you now have to depend on government assistance to survive in a foreign land. It is sad tale, but is the fate ofMrs. Aisha Abubakar Audu, former first... -
Police Kills Innocent Soccer Fan At Arsenal VS ManU Match
[html] Tragedy struck at Alaba area in Amukoko, Lagos, Southwest Nigeria yesterday when a 21-year old mechanic, Ismaila Sanni was shot dead by policemen while watching the explosive premier league match between Arsenal and Manchester Un... -
Rick Ross Paid N15Million To Attend 10 Years Old's Birthday
US rapper Rick Ross got paid $100,000 (US) in a deal that was brokered on the night (11th Dec) of the 2010 MAMAs in Lagos, to perform at a 10 year old’s birthday party in Abuja. 100,000 big ones! Who are his parents?! The news was tweeted by his official DJ – DJ Sam Sneak, who accompanied him to... -
Abraham Godson, A Nigerian, First Black African Leader In Poland
John Abraham Godson, a Polish citizen born and raised in Nigeria, has been sworn in as the first black member of Poland's parliament.Mr Godson had served as a councillor in the city of Lodz before taking up a parliamentary seat, vacated by a party colleague after local elections.His entry into... -
Demonic Pastor Sets House Ablaze
[html] A man who claimed to be a pastor in one of the pentecostal churches in Lagos, Pastor Nnamdi Agwah Isaiah, has been arrested by the police and charged before the Ejigbo Magistrate’s Court for arson.The pastor was alleged to have bough... -
50 years Old Man Rapes 9 Years Old Girl
[html] A council worker at the Alimosho Local Government Area, Bunujo Jonathan, has been arrested by the police and arraigned before the Ejigbo Magistrate’s Court for allegedly raping a nine year old girl. The 50-year old Bunujo was alleged... -
He Helped Her, Now She Finds Him Irritating
i was single for 7months. i try to keep to my self and career all of a sudden i met fine looking chick.didnt want to involve myself cos i wasnt ready. some few days later, she calls me saying her boyfriend dumped her. i spent all my time n money trying to make her better, even calling d dude to talk... -
Zoe Ministries: Lagos First Ever Match Making "Church"
Match-making church where men pay N1000 to have many ladies It should have been established as an organization for singles searching for life partners. But the owner chose to call it a church (Zoe Ministries Worldwide) with match-making as its major preoccupation. You may call that a novel and comm... -
Osisikankwu, Abia Kidnap Kingpin Killed By Soldiers
The soldiers drafted to Abia State to halt the kidnappings in the state on Sunday scored a major victory with the killing of the state’s most notorious kidnapper, Mr. Obioma Nwankwo, nicknamed Osisikankwu.The criminal was killed at Ugwuati Evil Forest when his gang engaged security forces in a gu... -
"I Will Never Wash His Clothes" - Educated Girlfriend
I was having this chat with my friends the other day (both are single female lawyers) and we touched upon this issue. Both categorically stated that they have told their guys that they will not do their laundry now, or when they get married. I see nothing wrong with that while they are still single,...
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
Nigerian Student Suffers Anxiety Attack After Disappointing 2025 UTME Result; Lands In Hospital
Retired Teacher, Mallam Kabiru Killed, Wife Abducted As Bandits Invade Zamfara School Quarters
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman469
- fineboy77 384
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 153
- kacylee 112
LATEST COMMENTS
- gogoman on: "I’m Not Bothered" — Ibrahim Chatta R..
;D ;D ;D funny shit (7 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Army Busts Gunrunning Syndicate in Plateau, Two..
criminal with no remorse ::) ::) ::) (10 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Nigerian Student Suffers Anxiety Attack After D..
Jamb doesn't worth it son!! they are worthless ::) ::) ::) (12 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Retired Teacher, Mallam Kabiru Killed, Wife Abd..
Good man, better to die a martyr than a coward!! Those cowards bastards will still die like a dog .. (13 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Panic In Abuja As Pastor Shoots Two Immigration..
paranoid and mistrust taken hold of all ya bitch ass ::) ::) ::) (18 minutes ago)