Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
2face Mo'Chedda Win Big At The MAMA 2010 Awards
MAMA 2010 WINNERS IN FULLBest Anglophone – Daddy Owen (Kenya)Best Francophone – Fally Ipupa (DRC)Best Lusophone – Cabo Snoop (Angola)Artist of the Year- 2Face (Nigeria)Best Female – Sasha (Nigeria)Best Male – 2Face (Nigeria)Best Video – Fally Ipupa (DRC): “Sexy Dance”Best Group – P... -
Edo State University Students Glamourising Lesbianism (Video)
This is one of the most shocking materials I have ever come across, considering our very religious society it is very strange to find students on our campuses engaging in high level immoral act in school Wow!!, perhaps all the nollywood flips where all fictitious. be careful the content below is for... -
"I want To Become A Pastor" - Timaya
I’m a very rich boy’Evidently, Enetimi Odom, the singer popularly known as Timaya has come a long way from the Toyota Camry 2.2-cruising artiste of 2007, one of the benefits of the commercial success that trailed his debut album, True Story. When E-Punch got to his well-appointed 5-bedroom dupl... -
USD$1.5BN Recovered From Cecilia "Thief Thief" Ibru
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) yesterday said its commitment to fight corruption in the country has led to its largest single recovery of over 1.5 billion United States dollars from just one convict, Mrs. Cecilia Ibru, former managing director/chief executive officer of Oceanic... -
Chinese Architects Build 15 Storey Hotel In 6 Days
The Chinese people have done it again - they built 15 storey hotel in just 6 days!!! Nov 12 - Chinese workers build 15-story hotel in just six days ... -
City Bride Vs Village Bride
Some Advantages of a city bride.- Independent, Very educated, dresses well, very presentable, articulates well, knows her opinionsSome Advantages of a village bride- very obedient, easily awed, not exposed to the worldly things {so to speak}, most likely a virgin, very gullible Which would you... -
President Jonathan Counters Wikileak "THEY ARE LIARS!!!"
The Presidency on Thursday picked holes in accounts about an alleged confidential meeting between President Goodluck Jonathan and former United States Ambassador, Ms. Robin Sanders, published by online whistleblower, WikiLeaks.The disputed portion relates to a discussion between Jonathan, when he h... -
Assault: Comedian "Dauda" Slaps Uche Ogbodo On Movie Set
Actress Uche Ogbodo, was recently assaulted by comic actor, Kingsley Ogbonna, popularly known as Dauda on the set of their new movie, Temptations. Here she explains what transpired between them on the day of the alleged assault. Dauda (Kingsley Ogbonna) with Aki"I don't know how to begin t... -
INEC Voting Machines Stolen At The Airport
The porous nature of the nation’s airports has again been laid bare as some of the Direct Data Capture machines for the registration of voters for the 2011 elections were allegedly stolen at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Ikeja, Lagos.Sources at the airport, who made this known to o... -
Akwa Ibom Immigration Services Rescues 22 Foreigners
THE Nigeria Immigration Service, Akwa Ibom State Command, on Wednesday intercepted and rescued 22 foreigners, who were illegally trafficked into the country. The foreigners, who were intercepted at the Young Shall Grow Motor Park, Uyo, are 21 Togolese and one Ghanaian. The Comptroller, Mr. Emmanuel... -
Gov. Adams Oshiomole Loses Wife To Cancer
Clara OshiomoleFormer President, Olusegun Obasanjo, yesterday, commiserated with Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State over the death of his wife, stressing that God was all knowing as all the affairs of men was in His command.Speaking to aviation correspondents at the Presidential Wing of the Mur... -
Should Married Women Wear Mini Skirt?
A friend of mine, his wife is found of this habit of always wearing provocative dresses like mini skirt e.t.c and coupled with her curvatures it makes men to always admire and sometimes make advances. I dont want to peep into anyone's family issue, but as my fellow friend, I ask him whats up wit... -
Nigeria Is Among The Top Ten Economies In The World
In spite of the economic hardships many Nigerians face daily, the Federal Government yesterday said that the nation’s economy ranked among the top ten in the world in terms of economic growth indices. It said that the introduction of strong fiscal policies and maintenance of a low borrowing level,... -
Private Jet Owners Spend N7.8bn Annually On Repairs
PRIVATE jet owners in Nigeria spend at least $52.3m (N7.8bn) annually on maintenance and expatriate pilots, investigation by our correspondent has revealed. This is as a result of the owners’ failure to register the jets locally.Going by the International Civil Aviation Organisation’s policy, N... -
Why Are You In A Relationship?
I have heard soo many poeple talk of what they want in a relationship and why they have one .These reasons ranges from frienship/companionship , love, sex , cultural reasons to having a family .Then i ask "what is the most important thing you want in a relationship" ?... -
Is Shouting A Form Of Assault?
Just wanted to know, because one of my old neighbours like that was arrested for shouting at his teenage daughter and she reported him to police for VERBAL ASSAULT and he was locked up and even taken to a psychiatrist.Is shouting on your children a form of assault? ... -
Police Officer Jailed For Murder
A middle-aged man, Femi Best, was on Sunday morning, allegedly shot dead by the Divisional Police Officer of the Olosan Police Station, Mushin, Kayode Ojaleponwa.According to an eye witness, who spoke on condition of anonymity, the incident happened about 5.30am when Mr Best, who was driving his li... -
Watch Tonto Dikeh's "Dirty Little Secret"
... -
TB Joshua Escapes Fatal Knife Attack In Church
There was panic at the Ikotun, Lagos-based Synagogue Church of All Nations last Sunday when a man with a knife forced himself through the crowd of worshippers and attempted to stab the controversial pastor, Prophet T.B. Joshua, on the pulpit while he was preaching.The 43-year old i... -
Meet The Richest Pastors In Nigeria
Behold the richest pastors in Nigeria![img width=600 height=157] ... -
Sex Worker Strangles Partner To Death
Detectives at the Delta State command of the Nigeria Police Force in Asaba have arrested some prostitutes who “reportedly strangled their 'business partner” to death.The deceased, identified as May-May, operated as a commercial sex worker in one of the brothels around Cable Point, Asa... -
Nigerians To Get New Identity Cards
After 10 years, Nigeria is set to launch a fresh set of national identity cards and as early as January next year, people may be required to line up for the new bio-data registration process. The National Identity Management Commission which is in charge of the scheme assured Nigerians that the new... -
Peter "Fine Boy" Odemwingie Sets EPL On Fire!!!
Odemwingie stars in Baggies win Odewingie PeterWest Brom climbed into the top half of the Premier League as two-goal Peter Odemwingie and Somen Tchoyi earned them a 3-1 win over Newcastle. Tchoyi's first goal at the Hawthorns gave the Baggies a deserved half-time lead after they dominated the ... -
"Nigerian Men Do Not Believe In Successful Women" - Bukky W
Bukky Wright is the cross-over queen in Nollywood . She is one of the very few distinguished actresses in English and Yoruba movies. Her journey to Nollywood started fifteen years ago and despite the challenges she is thriving. In this interview with Sunday Sun, she sheds more light on her project,... -
Hoodlums Rape Five School Girls In Owerri
Dare devil hoodlums numbering about 10, reportedly broke into the premises of Owerri Girls Secondary School last Sunday and raped five senior secondary school students.Confirming the ugly incident to newsmen in Owerri, the Principal, Senior Section, Mrs. Pat Uche Obasi, said the hoodlums stormed the... -
Would You Go Out With Someone You Met On Naijapals?
[size=13pt][/size] what do you think of this?... -
How Would You React, If Your Girl Slaps You In Public
... -
Girls, How Would You Woo A Guy You Fancy?
In this part of the world, it is usually men that make the first move to win women’s hearts. But is there anything that says that a woman cannot woo a man in Africa? Many women spoke on this. While some see a woman wooing a man as a abomination, others don’t see it as a big deal. In fact, there ... -
Why Do Most Men Dis-agree With Chastity?
It is not complicated. I am just curious to find out why ALOT of men are sceptical about women that want to wait until marriage to have sex??Is it REALLY! that hard to believe?And why do the majority break up with their girlfreinds when they find out she is seious and more importantly, cheat??I am n... -
Fulanis Massacre Christians In Fresh Riots In Jos
Seven persons have been killed and four others wounded in what was suspected to be a reprisal attack on a settlement in Kwal, in Miango, Bassa Local Government Area of Plateau State. The attack came barely a week after a Fulani man was killed in Gero village, in Jos South Local Government Area of t... -
Australian Man Marries His Beloved Dog
An Australian man has surprised friends by getting married to his pet dog of five years, a golden labrador called Honey. Twenty-year-old Joe Guiso said the "marriage" ceremony performed by a friend in the Queensland town of Toowoomba was simply a creative and light-hearted way of bringing ... -
Whats More Important In A Man: Looks Vs Money
... -
Is It Derogatory To Call Your Girlfriend Chic Or Babe?
Why is it that some guys feel they can refer to you as "babe" or simply give you a pet name because you responded to them? the only reason i paid you mind is because i dont want to seem rude....Eg: "Babe" can I have your number?Dude, I am not your "babe" get over ... -
Checkout Mikel Obi's Multi-Million Pounds Mansion In London
Checkout Mikel Obi's 8 bedroom mansion at stanford bridge: Jon Obi Mikel interviewed by Richard Lenton on ESPN I love his accent !!!Mikel currently earns N17.5M / Week at Chelsea... -
Pregnant Woman + Son + Husband Killed In Lagos Tanker Explosion
No fewer than five persons, including a pregnant woman, her child and husband died, while several others have been declared missing in a petrol tanker fire in Lagos yesterday. Lagos Police Command Spokesman, Mr. Frank Mba, a Superintendent of Police, confirmed five persons dead and eight persons in... -
Guys: Can You Kiss Your Girlfriend In Public?
Guys can you kiss your GF in public?Ladies can you kiss your BF in public?What proppels you to do such in public when you aren't married to her.Lets go dia..Me i no fit ooooocos na bf not hubby.. :-X... -
12-Year-Old Girl Turned Into Sex Machine By 37 Years Old Man
All hopes were virtually lost for the family of Richard Omaligbe, when their 12-year-old daughter, Philomena, disappeared from the house.Philo, as the Junior Secondary School (JSS) girl is fondly called, left home on November 12, 2010, and was declared missing by the police on November 13 after she... -
1,051 Pregnant Women Test Positive To HIV In Lagos
At least, 1,051 pregnant women have tested positive to the dreaded HIV disease in public hospitals in Lagos State, South West Nigeria in 10 months, says the state Commissioner for Health, Dr. Jide Idris. According to the commissioner, the 10-month period is between January and Oct... -
Oluchi Samuel ... Insight Into Teenage Pregnancy In The Ghetto
Oluchi Samuel is a 20 year old girl from Imo State. She alongside her 7-month-old baby boy are amongst over 500 homeless residents of a slum community just behind luxury global hotel chain, The Sheraton in Ikeja, Lagos. Watch the video to know more about her... HELP FOR ULUCHI! yinka ola-williams. ... -
Why Do Pregnant Women Easily Get Angry?
Why is it that pregnant women easily get's upset?I have noticed that in several occasions but I can't get the reason for that....
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
Nigerian Student Suffers Anxiety Attack After Disappointing 2025 UTME Result; Lands In Hospital
Retired Teacher, Mallam Kabiru Killed, Wife Abducted As Bandits Invade Zamfara School Quarters
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman469
- fineboy77 384
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 153
- kacylee 112
LATEST COMMENTS
- gogoman on: "I’m Not Bothered" — Ibrahim Chatta R..
;D ;D ;D funny shit (8 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Army Busts Gunrunning Syndicate in Plateau, Two..
criminal with no remorse ::) ::) ::) (11 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Nigerian Student Suffers Anxiety Attack After D..
Jamb doesn't worth it son!! they are worthless ::) ::) ::) (13 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Retired Teacher, Mallam Kabiru Killed, Wife Abd..
Good man, better to die a martyr than a coward!! Those cowards bastards will still die like a dog .. (14 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Panic In Abuja As Pastor Shoots Two Immigration..
paranoid and mistrust taken hold of all ya bitch ass ::) ::) ::) (18 minutes ago)