Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
FIFA Suspends Amos Adamu For 3 years
Amos Adamu has been suspended for 3 years by FIFANigeria's Amos Adamu has been suspended from all footballing activity by Fifa's Ethics Committee for three years and fined $10,000.Tahiti's Reynald Temarii was suspended for one year and fined $5,000 by the committee.The move follow... -
Reasons Why Ladies Wear Heels
why do women wear heels??? Most Men don't even notice women in heels..Women sacrificing comfort to wear high heels could be wasting their time because men do not even notice...and Why do some women in heels step like they are walking on a tight rope? :DDo most guys think high heels are sexy? or... -
Mike Ezuronye's White Wedding Pictures
Enjoy: I have to say Mike Ezuruonye's wife, Nkechi, is probably the most beautiful bride i have seen in a while, the first person is obviously Chris Okotie's wife, and then next to Nkechi Ezuruonye is Ibidun Ighodalo. ... -
What Is The First Thing You Do When You Wake Up?
what will you do (or compare a situation with) if you get up one morning and find a vulture in front of ur bed???????... -
When Pretty Girls Get Mad : Its Pretty Dangerous [Video]
This is a follow up on this post ... -
14 Years Old Girl Pregnant For Her 50 years Old Papi
A 50 year old man Yesiru Onajobi is in the police custody for allegedly defiling his 14 years old daughter.The incident happened at Bogije community in Ibeju Lekki Local government council of the State. The incest has produced a seven day old baby. The victim, Kehinde Onajobi is a JSS1 student and ... -
If Your Girlfriend Says She Is Just "Managing" You ....
what would you do if ur g/f or b/f says he or she is managing ui just the manage am because i no see correct guy or girl ... -
What Is Your Favorite Love Song?
What is your all time best love song? ... -
Dora Akuyili Thinks Nigeria Is Corrupt Because Its Called "Naija"
The Federal Government has condemned in strong terms the use of “Naija” in place of Nigeria, saying that such usage is “very uncharitable and unpatriotic”.Minister of Information and Communication, Prof. Dora Akunyili, made the remarks while receiving the participants of Heir Apparent Realit... -
Maid Prepares Tea For Mistress With RAT POISON
THE world is indeed in dangerous times, or what else would one say about an househelp/appren-tice who tried to poison her mistress because the woman’s sister offended her? That was the drama that played out at Alubarika House, Sango area of Saki in Oke Ogun area of Oyo State when a 12-year-old Be... -
How Long Do You Spend In The Bathroom?
We visited a couple over the weekend and we got talking abaut house keeping and personal hygiene .The man was complaining bitterly that the wife stays up to 30 mins in the bathromm and was wondering what she does there that takes her soo long .The wife on the other hand was saying she take her time ... -
Why Do Nigerian Girls Like Wearing Leggings?
Have u ever notice dat almost all d ladies want to wear dis Leggins(skin tight) even wen it does not look nice on some. Even married women put dis thing on.... -
Robbers Attacked And Robbed The Redeem Church In Lagos
:o :o :o :o :o :o :oArmed robbers yesterday morning stormed The Radiant Parish of The Redeemed Christian Church of God, Obanikoro, Lagos - carting away cash, mobile phones and other valuables worth millions of naira from the congregation. The robbers, who came in three motor bikes at exactly 10.00a... -
Dbanj Sings For Goodluck Jonathan's Campaign
See Dbanj singing and dancing like a fool to campaign for Jonah (After collecting his share of the stolen money)Does loyalty still exist in Nigeria, if you were a Nigerian leader, will you loot too?... -
WHAOWW!! Her Naijapals 'Friend' Bought Her A Brand New Car!
im a 25 yr old girl.I'm beautiful.I have had over 15 marriage proposals till date but never wanted to settle down.Recently I met this guy on naijapals.We clicked from the first day.We fell inlove(apparently).i had been complaining of traffic jam in lagos and using public transport so last week, ... -
Marrying A Virgin: Is It Worthwhile?
A random survey published by sun newspaper In the past, it was expected that a maiden must go into marriage as a virgin. If on the first night, her husband found her not to be so, the family suffered instant condemnation.But civilization has substantially changed the way people perceive virginity. A... -
Pregnant Woman + 5 Kids Burnt To Death In Inferno
Six persons, including a pregnant woman, were confirmed dead in a fire incident that occurred in the early hours of Friday at the outskirts of Maiduguri town. Tragedy struck when a local incense burner in a sitting room within the house fell and the incense, which was already burning, fell on the ca... -
Girl Arrested For Taking Pictures With Her Blackberry
A 25-year-old law graduate from the University of Wales, Onyekwere Michael Onyemaechi has been arraigned before the Ikeja Magistrate’s Court for using his blackberry phone to take pictures of some police officers at their duty post.When he was arraigned before Magistrate Botoku, who held brief for... -
EFCC Recovers 2 Trillion Naira From Corrupt Politicians
Landed property and business concerns worth over N2tr have been seized from 46 politicians and influential Nigerians in the last seven years by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission following corruption charges preferred against them, SUNDAY PUNCH investigations have revealed.The forfeited p... -
At What Age Should Girls Start Dating?
TOLUWALOPELook, we are living in a world full of divers challenges. I think at 15, I should know the guys around my daughter and at age, I likewise at 18 I should know who her boyfriend is, though, I will still indoctrinate her on the ways of God, lecture her on men and sex. I will not hide anythin... -
Tonto Dikeh "Adult" Movie Splits Nollywood
Tonto DikehTonto Dikeh’s role in her recent movie, Dirty Secret, has continued to generate controversy among movie lovers and practitioners. Many have berated the fair skinned actress, claiming her role in the movie is un-African, untraditional and shameful. Others say she is only being a professi... -
Top Nollywood Actress Assaulted By Senatorial Convoy
Top Nollywood actress and a prominent member of the Actors Guild of Nigeria(AGN), Ufuoma Ejenebor cried like a baby on the 29th of October.On that black day, she was assaulted by a group of convoy traced to be the convoy of the Honorable Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Ho... -
Are Nigerian Men Romantic?
Nigerian men have been termed the most unromantic men in the world by a consensus carried out by a credible romance website because of their inability to perform oral sex.French men are the most romantic because they love to....hmmnnn....... ... -
Police Fighting Police, Who Is The Criminal?
... -
What Would You Do If Your Brother's Wife Slapped You?
Its not funny, but i must ask what to do.let me start like this,i stayed with my brother in a room and parlour selfcountain, my brother goes to work very early,but the wife no work, and we stay at home together, most time she called me to come and play with her which is normal,untill one day, she ju... -
32 Signs Of Infidelity
-Sudden increase in time away from home.-Cheating husband or wife is often unavailable while at work.- Cheating spouse leaves house or goes to other rooms to talk on the telephone.- Cheating spouse uses computer alone and secretly.- Cheating spouse asks about your schedule more often than usual.... -
Describe Yourself In One Word ....
ME- BEAUTIFUL... -
Girl Sacrificed Her Life For 'Love'
Detectives at the Homicide Section of the State Criminal Investigation Department, Lagos, are quizzing a 23-year-old law student of the University of Lagos, Fisayo Tifase, over the death of his girlfriend, Peace Asukwo, 17, whose corpse was found hanging from a ceiling fan in his one-room apartment... -
How To Inform Your Parents About a Pregnancy?
It's been 3 days since my friend got the results, but Tina still can't believe her pregnancy test came out positive. She can't get it off her mind. It feels like her whole life has changed. She knows she has to tell her parents. But she's not sure she's prepared for how they migh... -
37 Years Old Woman Arrested For Smuggling Guns For Boko Haram
Police arrest woman smuggling rifles in maize Police have arrested a woman on suspicion of trying to smuggle assault rifles hidden in sacks of maize from neighbouring Chad to help arm a radical Islamic sect, Boko Haram. The 37-year-old mother of seven was caught in possession of ten AK-47 rifles hid... -
"11 Most Influential Nigerians" Under 20 Years Of Age
Controversial character Onyeka Nwelue - thinks these are the most influential "under 20's" in Nigeria: 1 Jon Ogah – 19 Right from the beginning, Jon Ogah impressed me. No one can fault the conclusion that he is the most important among all these young people under 20 who are shaping... -
Two Suspects Arraigned Over Mysterious Death Of 7-Year-Old Pupil
Two persons were on Monday arraigned before an Ebute Metta Magistrate’s Court, Lagos, over the death of a three-year-old pupil in a septic tank on a school premises.The suspects, Mr. Nwosu Benjamin, 59, and Mrs. Anekwe Nwosu, 36, were accused of negligently and unlawfully causing the death of Mas... -
Is It Right For Girls To Wear Their Boyfriend's Clothes?
Guys how do yo u feel seeing your babe walking around in you shirt, or boxer shorts (fresh out the laundry ) ;) or what ever ? Ladies whats your guy's reaction? does he say you look cute? does he giggle, or he just gets nasty and starts raining insults on you :( ... -
9 Questions Guys Always Like To Ask Their Ladies?
Joy Isi Bewaji supplies answers.Enjoy...Q: Why do women wear heels so high they can barely walk in them?A: I know you’ve seen women fall flat on their nose because they had four-inch heels on their soles. Nevertheless, high heels do make a woman more attractive. Her legs look longer, her strides a... -
FBI Arrives In Nigeria To 'Rescue' Kidnap Victims In Akwa Ibom
Elite agents of the American Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI) are on their way to Nigeria to join the hunt for the abductors of two U.S. nationals. They were kidnapped by unidentified gunmen off the coast of Akwa Ibom state during an attack on an oil rig. State Departme... -
Forbes List Of Highest Female Earners In 2010
This is money made between June 1, 2009 to June 1, 2010.1. Oprah Winfrey -56 - $315 million,2. Beyonce Knowles - 29 - $87 million.3. Britney Spears 28 - $64 million4. Lady Gaga - 24 - $62 million5. Madonna - 52 - $58 million.6. Sandra Bullock - 45 - $56 million,7. Ellen Degeneres - 52 - $55 million... -
Why Are Africans Always Late For Events?
Don't get it, Why is it that most late comers are Black, May be to events, churches, work, School runs Etc... Is it in our blood? Just don't get it. And i am not innocent too.... ... -
Man Killed While Trying To Seperate Fighting Lovers
The virtues of peacemaking is extolled by all.But, sometimes, peacemakers get caught in the crossfire, leaving them with an ugly experience to tell. In this report by Olalekan Olabulo, one peacemaker was not that fortunate.He got caught in the web of a fight between a man and his wife which left hi... -
Obasanjo Attacked At The Airport In Lagos State
A mild drama ensued at the Presidential Wing of the Murtala Muhammed Airport, Ikeja, Lagos, Monday, as former President, Olusegun Obasanjo, was attacked by a middle-aged man who pounced on him inside his car.The incident occurred at about 9:20a.m.The former president’s attacker, whose identity wa... -
Militants Kidnap 5 Foreign Workers In Akwa Ibom
Gunmen in Nigeria have attacked an offshore oil rig operated by exploration firm Afren, kidnapping five crew members including foreigners and injuring two others, the company said on Monday. Nigeria's main militant group, the Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta (MEND), made no immed...
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
Nigerian Student Suffers Anxiety Attack After Disappointing 2025 UTME Result; Lands In Hospital
Retired Teacher, Mallam Kabiru Killed, Wife Abducted As Bandits Invade Zamfara School Quarters
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman469
- fineboy77 384
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 153
- kacylee 112
LATEST COMMENTS
- gogoman on: "I’m Not Bothered" — Ibrahim Chatta R..
;D ;D ;D funny shit (6 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Army Busts Gunrunning Syndicate in Plateau, Two..
criminal with no remorse ::) ::) ::) (9 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Nigerian Student Suffers Anxiety Attack After D..
Jamb doesn't worth it son!! they are worthless ::) ::) ::) (11 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Retired Teacher, Mallam Kabiru Killed, Wife Abd..
Good man, better to die a martyr than a coward!! Those cowards bastards will still die like a dog .. (12 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Panic In Abuja As Pastor Shoots Two Immigration..
paranoid and mistrust taken hold of all ya bitch ass ::) ::) ::) (16 minutes ago)