-
No fewer than 23 people have been reported killed and hundreds of others sacked from their homes in the Ibori, Ugbalo, Ewu-Eguare, Idogalo and Oludide communities of Edo Central, Edo State. Lamenting the devastating effect of erosion to their lives, the people in these communities on Friday called on President Goodluck Jonathan to come to their resR.I.P. : Edo Erosion Kills 23, Leaves Hundreds Of Residents Homeless
-
The man in the picture above has been the most wanted armed robbery/kidnapping kingpin responsible for series of high profile kidnappings, armed robberies and murder, including the kidnap of Igwe of Ihembosi in Ekwusigo local government area in 2010 and the recent kidnap of the traditional ruler of Ukpo in Dunukofia local government area, Igwe RobEND OF ROAD: Police Arrest Anambra's Most Wanted Gang
-
[size=10pt]«§» 8 September 2012[/size] [size=11pt] Maiduguri – The Joint Task Force (JTF) on Operation Restore Order (ORO) said on Friday that it had killed seven suspected terrorists in Maiduguri. [/size] [size=11pt]This is contained in a statement issued by the Spokesman of the JTF, Lt.-Col. Sagir Musa in Maiduguri.Musa explained thatR.I.P: JTF Kills 7, Arrests 13 Suspected Boko Haram Members
-
There are indications that the police in Lagos have refused to release the corpse of Cynthia Osokogu, the facebook girl murdered by suspected kidnappers in a hotel in Lagos, to her parents for burial. The burial which was scheduled for today in Agbor, Delta State, south-south Nigeria, had to be delayed when the remains of the deceased did not arriNAWAO: Police Seize Cynthia Osokugu's Cops; Delays Burial
-
Andrew Hall has been sentenced to life imprisonment after admitted stabbing Megan-Leigh Peat 60 times in the head, neck and upper chest at a house party.The 18 years old Andrew Hall, stabbed 15-year-old Megan-Leigh Peat 60 times in the head, neck and body at a friend’s home. Megan, from Westoning, Bedfordshire, died at the house in nearby Ampthil15 Years Old Stoke FC Academy Footballer Jailed For Life!
-
“We have warned the First Lady to be weary of her”…friends and family cry out. Just like the way Hajia Bola Shagaya and Senator Daisy Danjuma advised the late Stella Obasanjo to go for tummy tuck many years ago, Hajia Bola who is fondly called ‘AGIP’ {Any Government In Power}, we gathered was the one who advised Dame Patience Goodluck JonBREAKING!! First Lady, Patience Jonathan Had Tummy Tuck Procedure That Led To Ruptured Appendix!
-
Hello lovvies, TGIF! Today let’s talk older women and younger men relationships… As a woman dating or marrying a younger man is pretty much a taboo in our culture , but celebrities like Darey Art Alade (whose wife Deola is 8 years older, they’ve been married 5 years and have 2 Children) and Peter Okoye of P-Square (whose girlfriend LolaWhy Nigerian Women Do Not Date/Marry Younger Men
-
The 2012 MTV Video Music Awards, hosted by Kevin Hart, took place on Thursday, September 6, 2012, honoring the best music videos from the previous year. The awards took place at the Staples Center arena in Downtown Los Angeles.Click the ink below to view photos from the event: [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW FORM 2012 MTV VIDEO MUSIC APhotos From MTV Video Music Awards 2012 Winners
-
Nollywood actress Jennifer Eliogu reportedly had communication problems with an official of National Film and Video Censors Board (NFVCB) in Abuja. A source said Jennifer stormed the office of NFVCB, Wuse 2, Abuja to seek favour from one of the top guns of the movies’ gate-keepers when the incident took place. “She came into the office feelingSMH: How Actress Jennifer Eliogu Was Disgraced In Abuja
-
Some pictures were recovered from the laptop of the suspected killers of Cynthia Osokogo. I was privileged to get hands on some of the photos and they are totally distasteful, this particular one strikes like as Cynthia's photograph but I am not entirely sure. [size=14pt] Could this be Cynthia Udoka Valerie Osokogu's beaten bum??? [/sizINCREDIBLE!!! Could This Be Facebook Cynthia Udoka Osokogu's Tortured Bum??
-
Nigeria has borrowed N106 billion from China to develop 11 of the 22 airports in the country. This was made known by the minister of aviation, Princess Stella Oduah on Thursday [Sep 6] at a press conference. She said the first batch of 11 airports being remodeled have reached 80 percent completion and will soon be put to use.Oduah said fiveNawao: Nigeria Borrows N106B From China To Develop 11 Of The 22 Airports
-
My people, I know english is not our mother's tongue but sometimes we need to speak it correctly. How would you say "Waka Waka Don Carry Belle" In English? See some people's response below:How Would You Translate "Waka Waka Don Carry Belle" To English?
-
The lifting of Dana Airline‘s suspension has been greeted with widespread outrage by members of the society. Many felt that it was too early to lift their suspension especially since the coroner’s inquest into the cause of the death has not reached a conclusion. Also not all the families of the 153 victims who passed on have been paid their fulSMH: Special Adviser To The Aviation Minister Gives Reasons For Lifting Dana Airline
-
A 17-years-old girl, Titilayo Ojo of Kado village of the FCT was on Thursday arraigned at an Abuja Senior Magistrates’ Court for committing adultery with her neighbour’s husband. The prosecutor, Sgt. Sim Emmanuel, said Mrs. Sunday reported that she caught the accused having sexual intercourse with her husband on her matrimonial bed on Aug.29. HWICKEDNESS!!! Man Pours Boiling Water On Wife For Fighting His 17 Year Old Lover
-
She has always dropped hints of missing her ex-boy friend, but if anything, RIhanna just confirmed people's doubt by going extra mile to plant a kiss on the lips of her violent ex-boyfriend, Chris Brown after he was announced the winner of the best male act. Personally, I think women love success, if Chris Brown didn't get his career bacBACK TOGETHER? Rihanna and Chris Brown Share Intimate Kiss At VMA 2012 [Video]
-
[size=10pt]«§» 7 September 2012[/size][size=11pt] You are NOT what you eat. Keep the body in shape by taking healthy food through regular inclusion of vegetables in each meal.In fact, part of a balance diet, which is also included in a food pyramid, is to keep enough percentage of it in lowering blood pressure, fighting cardiovascular diseaseFOOD: The Ten Most Healthiest Vegetables You Will Ever Come Across
-
NSUKKA—A man who was identified by the police as Sunday Eze (Jnr) has reportedly matcheted his wife to death at the University town of Nsukka in Enugu State. Eze, alleged to be a native of Agbani Nguru in Nsukka Local Government was said to have killed his wife following a slight misunderstanding he had with her. Vanguard sources said at NsukkaR.I.P: Igbo Man Machetes His Wife To Death In Presence Of Their Kid
-
Major providers of mobile telephony in the country have threatened to withdraw their services from the North.They hinged their threat on the spate of attacks on base stations which has made them to lose a whopping N1.03bn.The umbrella body of the telecoms operators, the Association of Licensed Telecommunications OperTelecoms Companies Threaten To Cut Off Services In The North Because Of Boko Haram
-
This video is the much needed breath of fresh air in the music industry, without any degradation to womanhood, Lynxxx and Wizkid release video for Lynxxx's hot track "fine lady" which features Ghanaian TV star, Joselyn Dumas. Its a feel good video. EnjoyOFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO: Fine Lady By Lynxxx Featuring Wizkid
-
Forbes releases list of hip-hop top 20 earners for 2012.Click the link below to view Forbes's list in pictures: [b]>>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE LIST<<< [/b]KASH KINGS!! Forbes Releases List Of Hip-Hop's Top Earners In 2012
-
The palace was built in Nigeria by Israeli architects Shalom Davidovich and Hanan Peri of PeriDavidovich Architects.In a piece published by Israeli news site Haaretz, the architects spoke about the features of the palace and the processes in its development. [size=14pt] >>>CHECKOUT THE INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR PART OF THE BUILDING<<&SHOCKED!! [Pix & Video Inside] Israeli Architects Erect Stunning Palace Fit For Kings in Nigeria
-
Love Afrobeats Festival 2012 was a success. The event was memorable with electrifying performance from Psquare, Wande coal, Dr. SID, and Ghana’s ‘Azonto’ singer E.L. It was fun from the start to till the end.Togolese footballer and Tottenham Hotspur striker, Emmanuel Adebayor and some top nollywood actors were there to graced the event.Photos From 'Love AfroBeats Festival 2012' Part 1 [PSquare, Wande Coal, E. Adebayor...]
-
Continuation of Part 1 (Click here view photos from part 1) Love Afrobeats Festival 2012 was a success. The event was memorable with electrifying performance from Psquare, Wande coal, Dr. SID, and Ghana’s ‘Azonto’ singer E.L. It was fun from the start to till the end. Togolese footballer and Tottenham Hotspur striker, Emmanuel AdePhotos: Love AfroBeats Festival 2012 Part 2 [E. L, PSquare, Wande Coal...]
-
Canadian-based Nigerian designer, Andrea Iyamah has released Autumn/Winter 2012 Collection, the “Ndu” collection. The collection is very impressive. [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS FROM HER COLLECTION<<< [/size] I wanted a collection that was sultry, confident, risky and yet elegant. The collection was shot in GRAFashion: Andrea Iyamah Releases NDU Autumn/Winter Lookbook 2012
-
President Goodluck Jonathan yesterday visited the members of the national football team, Super Eagles, who are currently undergoing training at the National Stadium in Abuja. They are preparing for their qualifying match with the Lone Star of Liberia for the 2013 Africa Cup of Nations in South Africa.During his visit, he charged the players to makeNational Record: [Photos] GEJ Emerges The First President To Visit Super Eagles Training Camp
-
Tired of waiting for your dream man? Tired of changing boyfriends like underwear? Tired of begging God to upgrade you? Tired of waiting for your boyfriend to propose? Tired of all the heartbreaks and betrayal? Tired of men chopping you for free? Tire no more… Statistics show that only 3% of single women of marriageable age in Nigeria are undisturDesperation??: 21 Unorthodox Things 'Classy' Nigerian Women Do To Bag a Husband
-
According to what Ghana Celebrities reported, two top Ghanaian celebrities, Yvonne Nelson and Mzbel are at loggerheads with each other over Nigerian rapper, Ice Prince, who may not know that they exist or aware that both ladies are fighting over him after allegedly fathering a child out of wedlock. It was reported that Mzbel had disclosed to a mutuGhanian Female Stars, Yvonne Nelson and Mzbel Go To War Over Ice Prince
-
Mehn i haff tire for the things i hear oh! and see too. I know we all want to have someone to share our dreams, fears, hopes with, someone that knows us and is always there, your best friend and lover all rolled in one! but mehn when you see that your in a relationship and you people are everly fighting, theres no trust, but because you want to be&Ladies, Would You Rather Be Single and Happy Or In A Relationship and Sad?
-
My people laugh is catching me as am writing this *** yes in my thick Nigerian voice, so one of my scouts just called me to confirm that Goodluck Jonathan as lifted the ban on Dana Airlines, [size=13pt] the Indian Airline responsible for the death of our brothers, sisters and girlfriends in Lagos few months ago! [/size] Before laugh was catchinCORRUPTION!! FG Lifts Ban On Dana Airline (Airline That Killed 160 Passengers This Year)
-
A 36-year old woman, Mrs. Gloria Ugonnaya, has been arraigned before a Yaba Magistrate’s court in Lagos, Southwest Nigeria, charged with assault. She allegedly bit off the ear of a police Corporal, Odion Oifoghe, attached to Sabo Police Division, Yaba in order to evade arrest. P.M.NEWS learnt that Gloria had a quarrel with her neighbour at theirCARNIVOROUS!!! [Photo] Woman Bites Off Policeman's Ear In Lagos
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman410
- fineboy77 331
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 113
- kacylee 102
LATEST COMMENTS
- angesco on: ‘Where Is The Black Pope?’ -Reno Omokri Slams ..
I’m happy with GODS CHOICE! (49 minutes ago) - angesco on: "You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeri..
Nigeria has the BEST friends in the world.1. China2. Russia3. The UAE4. Brazil5. IndiaAnd now Qata.. (54 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: Newcastle v Chelsea: English Premier League Mat..
I hope Chelsea wins to seal CL qualification (1 hour ago) - fineboy77 on: Manchester United v West Ham: English Premier L..
8) 8) 8) (1 hour ago) - fineboy77 on: Liverpool v Arsenal: English Premier League Mat..
Wahala (1 hour ago)